We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
54
31
24
17
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
31
24
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful island family hotel great food in addition cleanliness beaches summer june
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Perfect staff,perfect food,great acomodation,beautiful island.
waps are all over the island but we didnt have any problems with it.
Menager of hotel is best guy ever he was all day and night long in hotel for help every kind.Nearest beach is not soo beautiful but ther are 15beautiful beaches all over the island so car is more then need it.
Paradise island

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Renatamacici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkopelosExperience, Διευθυντής at Elios Holidays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Mrs. Renatamacici,

Thank you so so much for your compliments regarding our highest level of services. This is our utmost reward!
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our meal, which mainly consists of fresh local ingredients! Moreover, many local dishes have been added, in order to give our precious guests the chance to enrich their culinary experience in our new renovated inner restaurant area, away from wasps!!!
Our friendly service is one of the foundation pillars upon which our Hotel has been built. The whole team is devoted to providing our precious guests willingly the absolute best.
We also share the same opinion regarding the need of a car, so that our guests will be able to discover the whole island with its untold beauty!
In conclusion, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Elios Holidays Hotel in the near future!

Yours faithfully,

Makis Apostolidis
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

This is not a hotel. This is improvisation. A very bad one. No restaurant. No edible food 20 minutes after meal start. No forks. No place to sit and eat peacefully. No view. No service. No hospitality. No parking. No fries on kids menu- only for adults. Entertainment does not entertain, cleaning does not clean. Complete failure.

Room tip: far away from kitchen
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank thenadjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkopelosExperience, Διευθυντής at Elios Holidays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Mr. thenadjab,

We would like to thank you for taking the time out to share your review regarding your stay at Elios Holidays Hotel. We would also like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced.
Having taken your invaluable review seriously into great consideration, we are happy to inform you that our meal has already been adapted to our precious guests' needs and desires. A great variety of options has been added and live cooking show is taking place twice per day, during breakfast and dinner. We would also like to let you know that our valued guests will have the chance to enjoy their delicious meals in our new expanded inner restaurant area!
We would also like to reassure you that we have reviewed your specific comments about cleanliness with our appropriate staff members and department and all the needed measures have already been taken, in order to address the problem and definitely prevent any future similar occurrence.
In conclusion, we appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that we will be given the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Faithfully yours,

Makis Apostolidis
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

I spend 2 weeks in Elios hotel in June 2016. Elios is very cameral hotel beautifully located and surrounded by pine trees that smell amazing.Peace and quiet.
5 minutes walk to the beach. Very nice service, rooms quite large with balconies. The new owner is doing his best to make the guests happy. During my stay in June many rooms were renovated and the wifi which was available only at the reception is now available throughout the hotel. The staff take great care of cleanliness. Food is very good. If someone loves Greek cuisine, he will definitely be very happy because the hotel serves typical Greek dishes that are fresh and tasty.
Pool is OK, not too big. There is also a bus stop right next to the hotel.
Would definitely recommend this place and would come back for definite.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank emacheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliosholidays, Διευθυντής at Elios Holidays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your excellent review and for your lovely words regarding our property and its natural and peaceful environment as well as the staff, our rooms and the Greek traditional dishes we try to serve fresh in our restaurant . We are looking forward to welcome you soon at the emerald island of Skopelos for more unique moments and memorable experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We spent one week in Elios Holidays Hotel, on September 2017.

Hotel is placed in very calm neighbourhood, very close to beautifull mountains. Hotel is very cameral.
You can walk to port in 5 minutes.
Very beautifull beach Hovolo is about 20 minutes walking from this hotel, but path could be hard for some people (you need to enter sea to go there).
In close neighbourhood you can find few car/ATV rental, taverns, shops and so on. This city is very small, and there are almost no people around.
Very close to the hotel you can find bus stop, but we prefered exploring island by ATV.

Hotel area was well groomed and clean.
We got room on ground floor. Room was very clean - it was cleaned every day, towels were replaced every 1-2 days.
In our room we had one big room wih kitchenette and fridge, one bedroom with big comfortable double bed and bathroom.
Air condition looked very old but was very effective. You can manage air conditioner individually.

Bathroom also looked very old. Big problem was lack of shower cabin. Almost all water using during taking shower landed on the floor and was making a lot of mess. There were no option to mount handshower on the wall - we had to keep it in the hand during all the time of showering.
We couldn't turn off the water in the tap, despite using a lot of strength. It was very annoying.

Food was DELICIOUS. One of the best that we eat in hotels. It was NOT mass made (and full of fat) like you can find in big hotels. Food tasted like homemade food and was great quality, but sometimes food was cold.
There were no wide choice of food but everyday we could find something for us.
Alcohol drinks were also very good - wine, beer, tsipouro were good quality.

Main problem of this hotel (and all the island) is a lot of wasps flying in the air.
You cannot just simple eat in the fresh air, because of a lot of wasps flying everywhere.
If on the plate was meat, wasps were very aggressive. If somebody sat in the fresh air in one moment 10-15 wasps were flying around.
Also around tables with food (especially around meat) were flying a lot of wasps. You even couldn't choose food because of this insects...
Everyday we quickly packed food on the plates and run away to our room or to the reception area to eat.
We saw "eco traps" and other traps for wasps, but wasps were too many.
My wife was bitten twice by wasp - here helped lady on the reception, were we received medicine.
Also hotel's pool was full of half-drawned wasps.

After sunset there were NO wasps and everything changes. Restaurant was calm, cameral and beautiful. We could eat on the fresh air, and taste drinks. It was very nice.
Staff was very helpful, nice and smiling.

If you are looking for a calm, cameral place full of green, beautiful views and admiring sunsets - it is a perfect place for you.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Piotr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelena V, General Manager at Elios Holidays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Piotr M,

Thank you for staying with us in Elios Holidays Hotel and for posting your feedback.
It is our pleasure and satisfaction that we did a great job when we are reading such a positive comment like yours.
All team of our hotel is thankful and happy that you had a nice, relaxing vacation with us and we are looking forward welcoming you again.

With the kind regards,
Jelena Vukovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Most of the staff is just laid-back. Hotel needs renovation, cleaning and professional restaurant management. It is unspoken that in Greece there is no fresh salad for dinner. Being asked is there going to be some later, the waitress answered there was no supply boat that day. Of course there were shops to buy fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers, but in that case someone would have to put some extra effort to it. I usually don't have the problem with bed comfort, but this double bed was just nightmare. Happily in the room was an extra bed, comfortable enough to sleep on it. I really would not recommend this hotel. Skopelos is just beautiful, but better choose some other accommodation and enjoy it completely.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beba011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelena V, General Manager at Elios Holidays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Beba011,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion and experience about your stay in Elios Holidays Hotel.
After successful and hard working season, I am very sad to read your comment about our employees, which went an extra mile to serve and pamper all our guests and until now we did receive only praises and great words for them.
Your statement that there was not fresh salad for the dinner is simply impossible, as the fresh vegetables are served every day for all 3 meals.
I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your valued vacation with us and should you decide to come back in Skopelos, it will be my pleasure to personally welcome you and offer extra services in our improved and renovated Elios Holidays Hotel.

Sincerely,
Jelena Vukovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews