We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative Food which Tastes Great”
Review of La Bruma de Zahora

La Bruma de Zahora
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Zahora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 1, 2018

It is always great to visit restaurants which are trying new things and La Bruma is one of these. Some unusual food combinations produce some very good tasting dishes. The seafood and vegetable dishes were delicious and the evening was topped off with some lovely deserts. The service was friendly and efficient . I would definitely recommend a visit here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DaiC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrumadezahora, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Bruma de Zahora, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed the dishes of our menu and the service received. Thanks for sharing your opinion. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 201 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Popped in off the beach for lunch. Prices offer good value and quality of food excellent. Yes, you don't get the sea view but we would definitely visit again and the kids menu ensures there is something for everyone

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Roam715030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrumazahora, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bruma de Zahora, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about La Bruma. It was a pleasure for us to attend to you and we hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

I went to the opening party of this beachside restaurant in March, and it was wonderful - a delicious selection of tapas and drinks and friendly staff and visitors. I went by myself as my boyfriend was working and stayed all day chatting to new friends. I enjoyed lovely, crispy tortillitas de camarones (local speciality), salmon ceviche, breads, local meats and dips - all fresh and flavourful and artfully presented.

The decor inside is clean, fresh and quirky (see photos), and the patios are great for enjoying the balmy evenings with a partner or friends and family. If you're spending the day on Zahora beach you might not realise how close this is, as it doesn't front the beach itself - but it's only a few steps up past the Sajorami and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrumazahora, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bruma de Zahora, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you very much for the fabulous and detailed description you have made of La Bruma!! We are very happy to know that your opinion about our food and our facilities is so good!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience here and recommending our restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU !!!!
Not enough words to describe this food experience!!
This is without a doubt the tastiest most beautifully presented food we have ever eaten. We wish there was a six star button !!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank mattzarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labrumazahora, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bruma de Zahora, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thanks to you for such an effusive comment about our cuisine!! This encourages us to continue striving to offer our customers the best experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruma Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Bruma de Zahora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bruma de Zahora also viewed

 
Los Canos de Meca, Barbate
 
Barbate, Costa de la Luz
Los Canos de Meca, Barbate
 

Been to La Bruma de Zahora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing