We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't CATCH us back there”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brighton Fish Supply
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Innaloo
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 18, 2013

After waiting 55 minutes, we were all very disappointed with the fish, over cooked, tasted like rubber, don't know if there is new staff but it,s not the same shop since moving from Brighton Rd, we won't be back.

Thank Haggiscritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis T, Owner at Brighton Fish Supply, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Customer,
We are very sorry to hear that your order was unsatisfactory. We would like to discuss the issue further to identify the reason for this. Most of the time we get very good reviews and comments from our customers, however obviously every now and then there seems to be something not quite right.

We are a family business with the same owners for the past 24 years and we always try to provide the same standard and quality of fish and chips to our customers. We would appreciate you contacting us and giving us the details of your order, what type of fish you bought etc. This will help us to understand what happened in this situation, whether the food was not cooked properly or there might have been a problem with the product, in which case we then will contact our supplier. We encourage you to contact us at your earliest convenience on 9244 4228 between 4.30pm and 8.30pm Monday through to Sunday and request to speak to one of the owners.

Kind Regards,
Brighton Fish Supply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have got to say I have traveled north and south of Wa ,have to say Jurien Bay fish and chip shop must have best fish and chips they hot , fresh and no grease Fantastic guys. .
The service great and very well priced .

Also try the gravy mmmmm

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

At last a shop that provides fish and chips that are crisp and delicious after being unwrapped from paper at home. The snapper was delightful and chips weren't soggy. Oil was clean. I'll be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Smodge69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This restaurant no longer exists at this address. The food at the new address is among the worst fish and chips. There were no queues so there was no waiting

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great fresh produce with fresh catches every day, great service and very well priced. The fish is just so fresh, I really enjoy the god in this place. Its just like your old local fish and chip shop, no frills it is what it is with great.food, so get down there and enjoy.
NB they take cash only ( no eftpos)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Champagne4everyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Fish Supply also viewed

 
Innaloo, Stirling
Innaloo, Stirling
 

Been to Brighton Fish Supply? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing