We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't CATCH us back there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brighton Fish Supply

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brighton Fish Supply
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Innaloo
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You won't CATCH us back there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

After waiting 55 minutes, we were all very disappointed with the fish, over cooked, tasted like rubber, don't know if there is new staff but it,s not the same shop since moving from Brighton Rd, we won't be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haggiscritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis T, Owner at Brighton Fish Supply, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Customer,
We are very sorry to hear that your order was unsatisfactory. We would like to discuss the issue further to identify the reason for this. Most of the time we get very good reviews and comments from our customers, however obviously every now and then there seems to be something not quite right.

We are a family business with the same owners for the past 24 years and we always try to provide the same standard and quality of fish and chips to our customers. We would appreciate you contacting us and giving us the details of your order, what type of fish you bought etc. This will help us to understand what happened in this situation, whether the food was not cooked properly or there might have been a problem with the product, in which case we then will contact our supplier. We encourage you to contact us at your earliest convenience on 9244 4228 between 4.30pm and 8.30pm Monday through to Sunday and request to speak to one of the owners.

Kind Regards,
Brighton Fish Supply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    0
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“The best fish and chips in WA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have got to say I have traveled north and south of Wa ,have to say Jurien Bay fish and chip shop must have best fish and chips they hot , fresh and no grease Fantastic guys. .
The service great and very well priced .

Also try the gravy mmmmm

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crispy batter at last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

At last a shop that provides fish and chips that are crisp and delicious after being unwrapped from paper at home. The snapper was delightful and chips weren't soggy. Oil was clean. I'll be back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smodge69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This restaurant no longer exists at this address. The food at the new address is among the worst fish and chips. There were no queues so there was no waiting

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Fresh and Flavoursome !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great fresh produce with fresh catches every day, great service and very well priced. The fish is just so fresh, I really enjoy the god in this place. Its just like your old local fish and chip shop, no frills it is what it is with great.food, so get down there and enjoy.
NB they take cash only ( no eftpos)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Champagne4everyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Fish Supply also viewed

 

Been to Brighton Fish Supply? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing