We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Reserve with OpenTable
Mellow Mushroom is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Mellow Mushroom features pizza made with a whole wheat dough. It is a tasty change from regular pizza dough. Friendly staff and great art on the walls makes for a fun evening. The open floor plan does nothing to dissipate the crowd noise so not the best for an intimate conversation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    51
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I literally am in love with their Tempeh sub. The flavor is just unmatched - and I've eaten a lot of tempeh and tofu! The flavors in that sub are just amazing. Their wine is very good, they often have live music, their appetizers are great, the pizza is decent and they are open late. It can be a perfect family, ladies' night, or couple's night destination. Very versatile! Also, if you take your movie theater stub, they give you special savings!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexv160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Trivia at Mellow Mushroom”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Went to Mellow Mushroom tonight for trivia put on by www.Jaxtrivia.com. Cassandra did a great job but we lost anyway. We had great beers and great times.

Come check it out on any Monday and join in on the fun!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPinkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great calzone”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Mellow mushroom is very popular and for good reason. They have a HUGE selection of beer, fantastic pizza, delectable sandwiches, and great calzones.

Don't wait until you crave pizza to go get you some!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPinkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just Mellow”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came here when the place first opened several years ago, it was OK then nothing really to write home to mom about. We returned after obtaining a Groupon coupon as this is a long drive from Callahan. I like the outside table atmosphere and the selection of micro brews and lagers. There is a large variety of beers and a unique listing of pizza flavors. I am pretty critical of my pizza flavors being a Chicagoan. Quite truthfully I haven't experienced much in the way of good pizza here in Florida by comparison. This pizza flavor was mediocre at best. Service by the Staff was attentive but slow for one reason or another. Not writing this place off but It will take some motivation for me to come back here again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twister7096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Fleming Island, FL
Orange Park, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing