We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edithmead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home Farm Holiday Park
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Will not be back”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with this site very tired amenities although the cleaning staff did try very hard to keep it clean.Pitches were so close together no privacy even the hardstanding ones were we were sited very basic services for the cost of staying on this site not up to the usual club sites we stay on like caravan club and caravan and camping this was a last minute booking as we were taking our granddaughters away for the week end they enjoyed the experience of staying in our caravan will not be returning to this site again unless massive improvements take place perhaps the owners need to visit other sites like Beverly park at Goodrington, Cofton country park Dawlish.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    23
    11
    20
See reviews for
76
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Would not come back if I was paid to, I have been caravanning with my family for over 10 years and have never been to such a run down, over crowded and over priced so called holiday site! Was £3 per person, per trip, to go swimming indoors, well when you are a party of 14 it works out to be expensive, and if the weather was good enough to bear the out side pool the sun beds were £1.50 each as well! Me and my boyfriend was down for the long weekend Friday to Monday, paid to get in, did NOT have out own caravan so stayed in my parents caravan and when we try to leave on the Monday at 11:50 AM we were told that we would have to pay £4.50 to leave, because was should have left at 10 AM, even though we were not vacating a pitch, the site is a joke and would strongly recommend giving this site a miss !!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jordan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the easiest sites to access. Lovely flat pitches and wonderful views. Very convenient for the beach and beautiful villages around. Bristol is less than an hour away.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is too much bother.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nutkinsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We took our touring caravan to home farm for a week at the end of july and we had a very nice time, the site has enough facilities to keep you on site all week even if you have kids but is only a five minute drive to burnham on sea if you choose not to. the large outdoor swimming pool is really nice and kept our kids amused for hours, the on site shop is decent and well stocked with all the essential items and toys, ice cream, and even dog stuff. there is also a caravan spares area at the back of the shop selling spares for awnings aquarolls and toilet fluid etc. the toilet blocks are excellent and cleaned constantly throughout the day {they are cleaned more times than i have ever seen on a caravan site before} so if you don't want to use your own caravan facilities the showers and toilets are a good standard and that includes the disabled toilets too but remember to bring your radar key if using disabled facilities. there is also a very decent indoor pool but we never had to use that because the weather was ok. the club house is a very decent size and there were some decent live acts on every night and you can buy food and slush until quite late from the servery area. the staff are very friendly and efficient and the pitches mowed as soon as someone leaves, our caravan pitch was the only let down, we had a hard standing pitch near the toilet block and was a weird size, the caravan had to be pushed right back to the end of the hard standing so the back of our caravan was hanging over the grass due to the tarmac not being long enough, the only problem is when someone comes with another 20 feet plus caravan and pitches behind you they too have to have the rear of the caravan hanging right over the back of the tarmac so the rear of the caravans are very close together. so if home farm make the hard standings a proper size and install some super pitches {we prefer these} they will get five stars from me next year. the local supermarkets are tesco, morrisons and lidl and there is a funfair a couple of miles up the road at brean/berrow with gift shops etc and of course the miles of sandy beach. home farm is a great place to go for a holiday on the somerset coast.

Room Tip: avoid pitches close to toilet block
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barborian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We love this park. We have been a couple of times now and will continue to visit. We arrived with our tourer, the lovely girls in reception introduced us to a young chap driving a golf buggy who showed us to our hardstanding. Loads of room for awning and a car next to us. The shower facilities were clean & warm. The clubhouse was great fun, perfect for kids, even younger ones, two arcades, entertainment and a couple of bars, was really enjoyable. The food served was ok, not great but not awful, they do nice take away pizzas plus plenty of really nice pubs near by for meals out. 5 mins off the M5, very easy to fins and easy reach to lots of attractions. Definately recommend, the kids will love it and you will have a break too.

Room Tip: Dogs & pets are allowed but the dogs stands are in their own field
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDolci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just come back from our second stay here and the camp is not without fault but generally we have had 2 really good stays here. Location is brilliant - literally 5 mins from the M5 - and there are lots of places to visit within an hours drive. In terms of the camp itself, we had no problem with the staff, they were always helpful and pleasant enough. Facilities are well maintained and clean and the club is better than some horror shows we have seen over the years but expect the usual standard of kids games, bingo and bands/singers varying from very good to awful. Prices for drinks and food were reasonable. We did have an issue with our pitch because we were put in Orange because we had dogs and the the pitches are for caravans under 21 ft but we were larger we I made clear on booking. That said we squeezed on and fortunately the area has free pitches around us so it didn't feel too cramped.The outdoor pool is good and as other have said the leisure club is quite expensive but if you are fortunate enough to get the weather this shouldn't be an issue. Camp shop stocked loads of useful things to counter the inevitable forgotten item and as expected it was slightly more expensive than usual but aren't they always? Went to a couple of lovely pubs for something to eat within a 5 minute drive and eat from the takeaway in the camp club which was better than I expected it to be to be fair - the pizzas in particular were excellent. Some really poor reviews on here but i wouldn't be put off completely as we have been twice and would be willing to go again. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottydog09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucksall
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed in july for 2 nights thank god ,on route to Weymouth , never stayed before and wouldn't stay again . Pitches to close to eachother , kids up till late on play area,un supervised kids everywhere parents nowhere to be seen , balls , frisbies bouncing of your van , . asked for pitch away from play area and guessed what we got, a pitch 1 row opposite, lady with baby had to shout at group of kids rooted outside her van late at night, great if you have kids but not if older teenagers , swimming 8.00 PER SESSION , indoor pool ,. outdoor free but would recommend wet suits , friendly young man poolside told us bout best places to eat eg carvery down the road .Toilets clean ,clubhouse big , entertainment average , chips lovely , free wifi but crap reception.need to make pitches more spacious , if your no good at reversing caravan avoid these pitches .Big massive rocks convienietly placed on corners not great when turning corners with your caravan , but great at stopping you ruining their grass .

Room Tip: pitch away from play areas , dog area sounded nice and quite , borrow a dog!!! also there is a railw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amber50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edithmead
1.4 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
3.3 mi away
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
#4 of 14 in Burnham-On-Sea
597 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#5 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Holiday Park

Property: Home Farm Holiday Park
Address: Edithmead, Edithmead TA9 4HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Edithmead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Edithmead
Number of rooms: 850

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing