We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Leavesden
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
Save
  
Ways to Experience Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
from $112.64
More Info
from $144.44
More Info
from $184.20
More Info
from $117.94
More Info
Reviews (43,326)
Filter reviews
43,326 results
Traveler rating
35,721
5,812
1,225
322
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35,721
5,812
1,225
322
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop green screen watford junction behind the scenes special effects studio tour own pace butter beer magical experience hogwarts express attention to detail worth every penny time slot audio guide take your time we spent hours half way
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 43,326 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Incredible place where you can see how Harry Potter was made. You can also try some magic. Everything very real. It was a pleasure to watch Harry movies once again after visiting this place.
I recommend to everyone to visit it if you are near London.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ines S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on the 6 oclock visit in the evening which in retrospect was a good time to arrive as no queuing. I would advise you arrive at least an hour before your time slot just to soak up the wonderful atmosphere of the place and visit the shop which is magical but not cheap. However, judging by the que for the till this was not putting people off. We ate in the cafe there, which I thought was good value for the price, my warm chicken salad was lovely and filling. Our grandaughter is 9 3/4 and I would say the ideal age, younger children may just not get it. The exhibits were fantastic, the staff wonderful, friendly and helpful and full of good advice as you are going around. If you are going to do the photoshoots it can work out very expensive so choose carefully. There are very few places you cant use your camera. My phone actually ran out of juice before the end so make sure you are fully charged. We had a butterbeer just over half way round and it was delicious and revived us for the next stage lot, which I personally thought was the best but dont want to say too much as dont want to spoil the pleasures in store for you. You obviously end the tour in the shop and although the 10 year old had decided what she wanted we were still in there for another half hour discovering things we hadnt seen before it is just such a magical place. We went for Hogwarts In The Snow but will definitely be re-visiting for other themes. Fully recommend this venue for a fantastic day out.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank G7536TVsheilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBStudioTour, Manager at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent Studio Tour experience.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed exploring The Making of Harry Potter during our Hogwarts in the Snow feature, and that there was something for the whole group to enjoy.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Studio Tour again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if you are a potter fan do not miss this! everything is magical! the set design, the costumes,the displays all came alive.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBStudioTour, Manager at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent Studio Tour experience.
We are always pleased to hear from Harry Potter fans who enjoyed taking a peek behind the scenes, and we're so glad to know how much you loved it.
We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the attraction again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our fifth visit, loads of new things to look at, and the re designed shop is fantastic. Lots of new items, we went to the Christmas display, so lots of items we hadn't seen before.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank N4548OEamandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My kids had no idea we were going to the Studio Tour.. I told them we were just going to Lidl.
We pulled up to the building and they literally legged it in as fast as they could!

Totally magic, the children loved everything. I'd recommend an evening booking, as it was great fun in the dark as we walked through Privet Drive and boarded the bus.

No spoilers here, go see for yourself!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank louisesZ7623VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBStudioTour, Manager at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your Studio Tour experience.
We are delighted to know you had such a magical experience and that you felt it was worth the wait.
We truly appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the attraction again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews