We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HARRY POTTER EXPERIENCE”

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
Book In Advance
More Info
$92.60*
and up
Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Leavesden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London is a behind-the-scenes walking tour which immerses guests into the world of film-making. The tour features authentic sets, costumes and props that showcase the British artistry, technology and talent that goes into producing world famous and successful movies, created at Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden. The Studio Tour will initially focus on the Harry Potter film series which has made the Studios its home for over 10 years.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HARRY POTTER EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Firstly it was so easy to get too. Round the m25 drop down to Leavesdon.
I did think it was going to be over crowded but there was about 100 people at a time going through and the 'space' was cleverly staged so you could wonder around at your own place. We didnt hire the audio's but wished I did.
They say allow about 3 hours, I could have spent more time there, there is so much to see.
Need to re watch the dvds now.
Fantastic day out.
The shop was well stocked of everything you could think of, but one very small thing, the chocolate frogs and beans were a bit over priced. £8+ (most of the children wanted these)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28,747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23,663
    4,002
    743
    206
    133
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't dismiss just because you been to Orlando's Wizarding World of Harry Potter.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Me and my family spent the afternoon here at the end of April. We have been to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Studios Orlando so I thought I was going to find this no where near as good. How wrong could I have been. Ok it has no rides but it's all real. To see where all the films were made and see things like the Great Hall and the Grfyndor boys bedroom is awesome. It even kept my just 4 year old daughter amused who especially liked the triple decker bus. The shop is really expensive but I expected that as it sells things you can't buy anywhere esle but be prepared to dish out the dosh if you or your kids are Harry Potter fans.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunshine1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Suitable for all ages :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Me & my boyfriend went here for a day out and it was brilliant! You should definitely visit if you're a fan of the movies or books as I have been since a child. It's advertised as a tour, but you can go round at your own pace & ask the staff any questions you have. We also purchased the audio tour which is definitely worth it to find out even more stuff! You can even try Butterbeer (not for me, but the bf loved it!) Take some extra money for the shop at the end too! We spent about 5 hours there in total. Loved it and would highly recommend

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Vixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Busy, interesting place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Nice and well organised tour, no rushing and very good explanations provided everywhere. Busier than I expected, but still the crowd is manageable.
2 things to avoid: the broomstick ride (queue is 45 minutes long) an the gift shop, which sells everything at treble prices compared to Orlando Harry Potter theme park.

Helpful?
2 Thank Toohot0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Side Trip in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Even a 30-year old can be impressed with this tour! My daughter, sister, and I toured this studio last week, and it was impressive. My daughter is a huge fan (hence the reason for going) and thoroughly enjoyed every part of the tour. My sister nor I have read any of the books or seen any of the movies, but we both enjoyed it immensly. The sets are complex and extremely detailed, and after seeing how these films were made, it now makes me want to watch them. There was a steady flow of people, but the tickets are timed, and the studio is huge, so there are not too many people at any one set. After the initial introduction, it is a self-guided tour. The cafe (thoughtfully placed at the entrance before the que) had a great selection of food. It was quite good, and the service was very friendly. My pictures turned out beautifully, and I sure have a happy daughter!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank toobusyvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter also viewed

 

Been to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing