We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Meadow View

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Welsh cakes, coffee, tea bags, sugar etc. Dining table with view of valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Master bedroom
Welsh cakes, coffee, tea bags, sugar etc.
Dining table with view of valley
Balcony with umbrella and chairs
Landscaped garden
View from settee
Master bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Second Bedroom
Leather three seater settee
Dining table/kitchen
Master bedroom
Two seater leather settee
View of  balcony
Second Bedroom
Kitchen with washing machine, dish washer etc.
Flat screen T.V. with Free View & C.D. player
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glynneath, Neath Port Talbot, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GastroChr...
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just right!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in this holiday home for 3 nights. The owners were very welcoming and kindly left milk, grapes and Welsh cakes for us. Opening the front door was a real delight. We were immediately struck by the friendly and comfortable feel of the place - clean, warm and relaxed. Great views from the back too. It's just right for a family and the location is perfect for visiting the waterfalls in the Vale of Neath. Definitely recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort factor
Liked least: Polish subtitles on the TV:)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squeaker1...
Gloucester, England
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of the best self-catering cottages”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second time at this lovely little cottage. We love the fact that it is spotless, has plenty of kitchen equipment and utensils to cook properly and a great view from the patio windows. We had a wonderful time visiting Neath, The Mumbles and walking along the Neath canal to Resolven from the cottage. We also walked to the Angel Inn for a drink one evening which was very pleasant. Definitely one of the best self-catering cottages we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spotless everywhere; new fixtures and fittings.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squeaker1...
Gloucester, England
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing week away at this lovely cottage. We were impressed at the standard of the accommodation. The cottage was spotless and well equipped for cooking. We appreciated the Welsh cakes and strawberries. Although it seemed to rain for most of the week we found plenty to entertain ourselves in and out of the cottage. We enjoyed looking at the view from the cottage and watching the weather change by the minute!
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Double bed as we are used to a larger bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clynnog
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable week”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were delighted with our choice of accommodation. The bungalow was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Val and Don made us very welcome and we really appreciated the gift of milk and raspberries. The neighbours were all very friendly too. We were extremely lucky with the weather, so we were able to explore the area on foot or by car and then return home to enjoy a cuppa on the terrace, while admiring the fine view of the meadow below. We and our two dogs were sorry to leave and hope to return to Meadow View before long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the window
Liked least: The rather grotty bus stops in the village - not the proprietors' fault!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PJHoney
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay- will be returning”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband,daughter and I had a lovely stay here. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners who had left us a little welcome pack and we especially enjoyed the Welsh Cakes.

The cottage was very comfortable,cosy and clean with everything you could wish for in the kitchen. The view down the valley was beautiful and we loved sitting out on the patio enjoying the peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying the view and peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing