We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pre-Game stop”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Stittsville
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Pre-Game stop”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped here for a quick bite before the NHL season opener. The place was hopping and there was a full crowd inside. That being said, service was quick, friendly and kept the flow at a comfortable pace. The burgers were delicious and the serving of fries we received was generous. We needed something quick and tasty and that was exactly what we got ! Not your average burger joint !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GottaGoSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“When you get the urge”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

great hamburger for when you just want that fix.
the fries were ok
the peanuts in the shell is a great touch

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gibbs070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hamburger and great fries. We had lunch here today and really enjoyed it. Pleasant staff and rockin' music. It is a great place to indulge in food that you should only eat once and awhile. Your heart would have a hard time if you ate their burgers and fries on a daily basis. This is our pick as the top hamburger and fry joint in the Ottawa area. If you haven't had a chance to eat there, go it really is worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality Beef”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

It's a no frills place where you get a quality beef patty that's never been frozen, and huge fries.

It's a gourmet burger, but try not to go towards closing time, I found the quality was lacking and the beef overcooked 1 out of 6 visits as I went late at night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlejandroRS155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over the top..”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Found this place over priced, and a little heavy. Good for some, but not for me! Fries just dumped into my brown bag, I had to eat my way to my burger!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing