We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Small Jewel”

Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wankheim
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I selected and stayed at this hotel based based on the previous reviews. There were five of us traveling, occuping three rooms. Everything was perfect. Our reservations were handled professionally and our rooms were waiting for us when we arrived. The entire staff is bi-lingual and very helpful. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The television and telephone worked the shower was large with pleanty of hot water and good water pressure. The breakfast was variety of cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruits breads, eggs etc. There is a second floor balcony, where we had coffee each morning. The restaurant locted on the ground floor offered outdoor seating, a good menu and friendly wait staff so we ate dinner there both nights. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Stuttgart and offers great value. I would return again and recommend it to anyone who is in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 108, which was a single room, located directly across from the breakfast room. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Coming from Italy where they love hard beds (i think) we stayed in Gasthof Loewen for 1 night.
We came in later(around 20.30) and that was no problem. The hotel lies in a street that is very quiet. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was also spacious.
Breakfast was excellent and there was enough variety to choose from.
To us it was a good value for money!
We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the meals were just very good. So really nothing to complain about. I would recomment this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik1964_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rheingold52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank GSRalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0711nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Cheftrompete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wankheim
0.9 mi away
Landgasthof Mayer's Waldhorn
Landgasthof Mayer's Waldhorn
#1 of 1 in Kusterdingen
26 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
126 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Arcis
Hotel Arcis
#1 of 2 in Gomaringen
41 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Klostermuhle
Hotel Restaurant Klostermuhle
#8 of 10 in Reutlingen
34 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#2 of 2 in Lichtenstein
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Loewen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Loewen

Address: Obere Str. 15, 72127 Wankheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wankheim
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wankheim
Price Range: $73 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Loewen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing