We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect French B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Closerie Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We only spent 2 September nights at this delightful B&B but would highly recommend it as a very spacious, comfortable, very friendly and as long as you have your own car, a very handy location to visit all the beautiful chateaux in the Loire Valley. The owners are very friendly and proud of their house and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The attention to detail in your room was a wonderful surprise. There is also a room filled with local artwork which was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for La Closerie Saint-Vincent
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is a former wineyard. It is located in couple of kilometers from Amboise and location seems to be really good for the overview of Loire castles.
Everything started from restrictions. Marie, the owner, wrote me an e-mail one day before our arrival which said that we are allowed to arrive just between 18:00 and 20:00 which seems for me not really convenient especially when you pay 90 EUR per night for bed and poorest breakfast (I will come back to breakfast quality later on). You know, I was on my way and I could easily miss that e-mail but be sure that they would leave me on the street till 18:00.
Anyway, I got it and we arrived on time. Marie came out to meet us but she told us that it is impossible to enter the house yard with our car to upload our luggage. Unbelievable as we have had to carry our large suitcases from the street. We were allowed to park the car on their parking which is on the hill and you should walk back and forth up and down to get to your car. Parking is free of charge.
There are just 4 rooms in this so called hotel. All of them are located on the 2 floor so you have to climb narrow steep stairs with your luggage – no one would help you. For older people it seems to be almost impossible.
Further restrictions: it is forbidden to drink in the room, to eat it the room, to smoke in the room. You must pay cash. At 21:30 they close the entrance door and you have to open their tricky lock and close it every time you want to get in and out. Room door lock is not that easy too.
The room is big enough, really clean, newly renovated and tastefully furnished. Bed is wide enough and bed sheets are clean and good quality. Bathroom is big as well but there is no glass for your toothbrush, no soap, no shampoo, just two tiny show gels which are not refilled during your stay. No big mirror in the room, just a small in the bathroom which is really high which was a problem for my wife who is not really tall. There is lack of light in the bathroom so it is almost impossible to shave. Moreover, towels were NOT changed (you remember, for 90 EUR per night! - two days prior to our arrival we stayed in Paris 4 star hotel for 89 EUR). Neither room nor bathroom were cleaned during our stay.
Breakfast. I will give you the detailed list of what we got: baguette which was so hard that my wife and I broke two knives (not a joke), two tiny portions of jam which was too liquid, three pcs of butter, burned croissant (could you imagine that French housekeeper could burn croissant – what a shame), orange juice and poor quality coffee. That's all. Moreover, you have to share one table with other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DmitryStPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSVA, Propriétaire at La Closerie Saint-Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear sir,

What people say about the Closerie Saint Vicent on Tripadvisor ? : « Absolutly wonderfull ! Beautiful, spotless, comfortable ! Raccomandible ! Ottimale ! Stylé calme et propre !
Sir, WHY your commet is bad ? Really, your opinion is an anomaly ?
WHY ? Because, plenty of russian tourist hope to find a luxury hotel with valet parking, room service, baggage handler, hunter, ascencor, thalasso, etc …
Sir, the Closerie Saint Vincent is not a luxury hotel , it's simply a B & B, a pretty guest house in Loire Valley.
MORE, your opinion is a lie ! And WHY ?
No smoking in the Closerie : It was indicated on your reservation
The parking in the property : It was indicated on your reservation
Time of check-in and check-out : It was indicated on your reservation
You take your breakfast with the other guests : It was indicated on your reservation

etc …

It's realy important to read on your reservation the différents aspects of your futur accommodation.

And finally, at the Closerie Saint Vincent, our jams and cakes are all home made. Perhaps you prefer industrial products? it's your choice. but it is not very cool of you to tell a lie on our breakfast which has a success with the other guests.

Finally, I hope that my answer will be util for Internet users ... The Closerie Saint Vincent is perhaps not perfect, but it is a quiet, charming and friendly place .

Thank you for understanding and welcome to Touraine ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

From the first impression to the last this property was brilliant.
A converted barn style property that is completely renovated in recent times and to a very high standard. I stayed with my aunty and we had two single beds which were comfortable and the interior was very spacious and very pleasant to be in.

Bathroom was very modern and tastefully done and very spacious. Loved the small touches of folded towels with ribbon around them and some small wash kits etc.

Free wifi was quick and easy to use. Breakfast included was amazing (fresh bread, home made jams, juice and cereal available). Maybe some fruit would have been nice.

Free parking available at the rear of the property was great as the street the property is on does not offer much.

This would make an ideal place to stay for couples, friends or families.

Great access to all of the regions tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesUster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My friend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Chambre d'Hôtes La Closerie Saint Vincent. The accomodations were beautiful (comfortable beds, spacious rooms and the second best shower I have ever used in my lifetime) and the breakfasts were fantastic (coffee, freshly baked cakes, bread, croissants, delicious home-made jams made from their garden's very own figs and quince, muesli, yogurt, juice, apricots, peaches...wow!!). But most of all, we were impressed by the warmth and generosity of our hosts--we felt immediately welcomed into their home. We have nothing but the best things to say about the entire family. A true delight! Very, very highly recommended! Drop everything and book a stay here. All the best from your Canadian friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is how Bed and Breakfast should look like!
Very cosy as a rural inn and very comfortable as a 5 star hotel.
Breakfast was good, but I would add a little more protein to it!
Anyway, I can recommend this place without any reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LSNY-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Pros: the owners are welcoming and hospitable. Price is great for what you get. Rooms are brand new, large and spotlessly clean. Location is quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is adequate, substantial and delicious. Cons: Far from town (Amboise) so if you don't have a car don't stay here. there is no eating or drinking in the room. They don't take credit cards and told us the last minute (the day we checked out). They don't speak English very well so communicating was difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepidtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Sir and Madam,

We have read your advice and we propose a complete answer for your opinion
First, you took advantage of the dining room to taste wine and tea for your wife who was ill.
We do not take card payments because we are a B & B. This was specified on your booking Booking.com.
Finally, the Closerie Saint Vincent is 3 km from Amboise. It was also stated in your reservation. As well the Closerie is a quiet place and relaxing.
It is true that our english is not great yet, but we had a great time talking together.
We are pleased to have received at the Closerie.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank legrandviviane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poce-sur-Cisse
3.2 mi away
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
2.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#9 of 25 in Amboise
394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#10 of 25 in Amboise
321 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#5 of 25 in Amboise
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Closerie Saint-Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Closerie Saint-Vincent

Address: 38 route de Saint Ouen les Vignes, 37530 Poce-sur-Cisse, Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise > Poce-sur-Cisse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Poce-sur-Cisse
Price Range: $101 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two hours from Paris, Marie welcomes you to la Closerie Saint Vincent. Located at the gateway to the Royal City d'Amboise, this residence from the 19th century offers four rooms and traditional dining honoring Touraine's regional products. La Closerie Saint Vincent is a convivial, calm and discreet location, full of charm. Here, you will be ideally located near the most famous castles of the Loire valley: Amboise, Chambord, Chenonceau, Parc Leonardo da Vinci, le Clos Luce, the gardens of Chaumont, Villandry. The richness of this historic patrimony makes Touraine an exceptional destination. In addition, many tourist attractions are located here such as the Beauval Zoo, the Museum of Magic of Blois, the cultural season of Tours, the natural parks of the Loire, ... Touraine has everything to seduce you. Escape for a holiday or a weekend. Give yourself time to relax and take advantage of the quiet life in the Loire valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Closerie Saint-Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing