We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B La Closerie Saint-Vincent
Nearby Hotels
L'Auberge de la Ramberge(Poce-sur-Cisse)
$42
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise(Nazelles-Negron)
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Bonne Etape(Amboise)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Aubiniere(Saint-Ouen-Les-Vignes)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Choiseul(Amboise)
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$451
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue(Amboise)
$109
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
62
15
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
15
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsyogurtmariehostregionchateaux
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My friend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Chambre d'Hôtes La Closerie Saint Vincent. The accomodations were beautiful (comfortable beds, spacious rooms and the second best shower I have ever used in my lifetime) and the breakfasts were fantastic (coffee, freshly baked cakes, bread, croissants, delicious home-made jams made from their garden's very own figs and quince, muesli, yogurt, juice, apricots, peaches...wow!!). But most of all, we were impressed by the warmth and generosity of our hosts--we felt immediately welcomed into their home. We have nothing but the best things to say about the entire family. A true delight! Very, very highly recommended! Drop everything and book a stay here. All the best from your Canadian friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is how Bed and Breakfast should look like!
Very cosy as a rural inn and very comfortable as a 5 star hotel.
Breakfast was good, but I would add a little more protein to it!
Anyway, I can recommend this place without any reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LSNY-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Pros: the owners are welcoming and hospitable. Price is great for what you get. Rooms are brand new, large and spotlessly clean. Location is quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is adequate, substantial and delicious. Cons: Far from town (Amboise) so if you don't have a car don't stay here. there is no eating or drinking in the room. They don't take credit cards and told us the last minute (the day we checked out). They don't speak English very well so communicating was difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepidtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Sir and Madam,

We have read your advice and we propose a complete answer for your opinion
First, you took advantage of the dining room to taste wine and tea for your wife who was ill.
We do not take card payments because we are a B & B. This was specified on your booking Booking.com.
Finally, the Closerie Saint Vincent is 3 km from Amboise. It was also stated in your reservation. As well the Closerie is a quiet place and relaxing.
It is true that our english is not great yet, but we had a great time talking together.
We are pleased to have received at the Closerie.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie B, Propriétaire at B&B La Closerie Saint-Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews