We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bongaree, Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic place right on the waterfront. They really have the place looking good inside with modern furnishings and well decorated throughout. They have bikes available for use, which was the highlight of our stay. A wonderful 30 min cycle on a designated bike track up First Avenue to the other side of the island was the highlight of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay!! Hope to hear from you again! Glad the bikes got put to some good use!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazzqa
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at this fantastic unit. The unit was spotlessly clean, beautiful linen, large fluffy towels(Just to my liking). Kitchen very well equipped, all the comforts of home. Fantastic views of the water and within walking distance to all shops and clubs. Bribie at its best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a wonderful stay!! Hope to hear from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgrunske
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bliss on Bribie”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Looking for a lovely 2 bedroom fully equipped unit in Bribie Island? Look no further than the wonderful Cloud 8 on Welsby. No matter what it is your after this little beauty has everything you need and more. From its comfort and cleanliness, along with the glorious water views there’s just nothing to complain about. Forget about your car as everything u need is within walking distance. The shops, beach, restaurants and eatery’s, parks and playgrounds. Why not take advantage of the bikes supplied and go for an afternoon bike ride along the water front track while spotting dolphins and stopping for an ice cream along the way! All life’s wonderful things right at your fingertips.
Our biggest regret was not staying long enough. Cloud 8 won’t leave you disappointed and I will certainly be recommending to all my friends and family. And we will be back again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
We are so glad you had a wonderful stay!! Hope to hear from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debinbris
Ipswich, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cloud Great!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for a week. Everything is provided. All the extras one just doesn't expect was a real surprise.
Very clean throughout. Gorgeous linen and fluffy towels were even provided.
Lovely views, from every window. You can pretty much park the car and walk to everything.
We'll definitely be back!!! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing