We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent comfortable apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bongaree, Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j0hnar0ss
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Excellent comfortable apartment”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located on Pumice Stone Passage in Bongaree. Handy to local supermarkets and restaurants. The apartment is fully equipped for self-service stay and very modern and clean. Extras include bicycles and fishing equipment.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thanks John!! We really appreciate your nice review, and you staying in our beautiful unit. Hope to see you back soon. Cheers....Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lpearsall...
2 reviews
“Beautiful, well kept unit with large balcony and water views”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect place to unwind, the unit is spotless, 5 star and the owners, Sandy & Steve have thought of everything. Rooms are large, there's lifts and secure parking. There's a bar-b-cue on the large balcony, fishing gear, bicycles and helmets on hand. There are bicycle paths across the road along the beach. Basic kitchen supplies are provided including a coffee machine which uses pods. Shops, cafes and restaurants are only a few minutes walk. Steve is the perfect host and suggested good restaurants and a superb fish and chip shop. Look forward to a return visit. Thank you Steve & Sandy. Leona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Hi Leona, this type of review is very flattering!!! Thank you so much! Come and see us again soon. Kindest regards...Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy M
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steve's Sister”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What an amazing apartment! We've stayed on Bribie Island a few times, but nothing beats this place! Apart from every mod con inside, it has a huge balcony overlooking Pumastone Passage, the perfect place to have some local prawns and a bottle of champagne. We were only there 2 nights, would have loved to have stayed longer.Steve is the owner, nothing is too much trouble for him. I left a personalitem there, which he will post to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Hi Sandy. Thanks for such a nice review and your missing card is in the post!! We really look forward to seeing you back soon. Take care. Cheers...Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Emaculate place. Neat, clean and perfect location. Loved that the unit was self contained, you don't have to stress about the little things you may have forgotten to pack. Thanks Steve and Sandy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thanks Chrystal, firstly for staying with us and secondly for such a nice review. We try our hardest to make the unit perfect and ensure a fabulous stay for all our guests. Come back and see us again some time. Cheers....Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdscons
brisbane queensland
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing on all counts!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Support from owners very good, facilities excellent. Fittings and inclusions in the unit up there with the very best. Great position and amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Hi Clive, thank you so much for such a nice review. As you saw, we try very hard to make our guests experience perfect. Hopefully we'll see you back again, sometime soon. Kind regards, Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foggy43
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a fabulous stay at Keith's Sister, The until is beautiful, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Steve and Sandie couldn't do enough to make our stay great. They recommended places to eat and see within the local area. Will be visiting again, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Hi Elaine, Thanks so much for your nice review, but also for leaving our unit in such a beautiful condition, we really appreciate that. It was great to meet you and your family, and we certainly look forward to you staying with us again. Kind regards....Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise4...
1 review
“Fantastic Place to stay.Keiths Sisters”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A lovely place to stay so close to everything. Lovely and clean very well equipped unit, and all the little extras make it a home away from home. Thanks Steve and Sandy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thanks Lisa and David for such a nice review. We are so pleased you loved the unit and look forward to seeing you back soon. Kindest regards....Steve and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing