We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy Escape from Life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    209
    65
    19
    5
See reviews for
81
288
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A average place to stay. Nothing really out of the ordinary with the hotel. The best thing is the location close to nature that could attract tourists from abroad, like us. Tennis and a pool could keep you occupied if you feel the urge to activate yourself. The gym is rather small and not to well equipped. There are some walking tracks suggested by the hotel staff. But the hotel is on a hilltop, so its veeeeery steep walk when you decide to turn back from your walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sniff112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My Husband and I booked a 'quick romantic break' with this property. It is set on a mountainside behind Brisbane with wonderful views. Staff at checkin, restaurant and around the property were faultless. So friendly. Room (superior room) very nice, modern and clean. (although they all come with two double beds- i would have quite liked a king and more space) Balcony from every room has fantastic views as does all public areas. One problem though, our balcony had no roof, so we simply could not sit on it in the afternoon as there was no shade and later that night when it rained we couldnt as there was no shelter. Once the rain stopped the chairs (wicker) were wet. I dont think all balconies are uncovered so it may be worth checking when booking. We were unlucky with that one I guess. As we were doing the romantic package we got a nice bottle of chilled fizz waiting for us in the room and chocolates (would have liked chocolates not chocolate nuts which we dont eat) and we got a two course dinner and breakfast in 'mandys on the mountain' restaurant. We had dinner with those fantastic views and the food was wonderful. (although your two courses does not include sides and the main course was just the meat with a smear of potato or one or two individual blobs of fennel etc. I ordered a side of green beans which we needed for balance. Surely a main course includes veggies?) Breakfast was fabulous, we ate outside. It was buffet style, everything you could think of and even pancakes....
Gym adequate and pool lovely. didnt get to spa but it looked great. Gardens are nice for a stroll around. Left feeling thoroughly relaxed.

Room Tip: Ask for a covered balcony, on the main stretch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here for three nights. It was a fantastic location - surrounded by natural bush yet close enough to Brisbane and gorgeous little towns such as Samford and Mount Glorious to not feel at all remote. Loved the vegetable garden, comfortable beds, balconies and attentive yet not overbearing staff. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a wonderful way to see in the New Year. Only 25 minutes drive for us, but as soon as we arrived we all felt like we were in a different world. Loved the view, the sounds, the pool. I loved waking up to the view and the birds. Starting 2013 with breakfast here, looking out across Moreton Bay was sensational. Planning to dine here again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElJayW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Last time I posted a review regarding this venue I accently hit the incorrect rating dot. My husband first discovered this wonderful resort several years ago when they had just refurbished and reopened. Even still having water problems which are now totally rectified. He could not believe the magnificent setting, service, quality accomodation and could not wait to return to show me this incredible place. Since then we have lost count how many times we have stayed, ,7,8,.. but keep going back everytime we head north.

We love to relax, take in the scenery, eat in the restaurant, watch in house movies and let all our daily cares vanish into this fresh mountain air. Don't miss this experience, go try for yourselves you will not be disappointed. We have delightfully watched the clientelle grow and commend the staff on their friendliness and service. Also enjoy watching the development of the gardens and organic vegie patch. The gardener is so passionate about his work. Can't believe they have vacancies. Christina

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown Nsw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Received welcome email a few days before arrival plus a call to book for dinner as we were arriving in the evening. Made welcome upon arrival.

Room was well presented with 2 queen beds which was adequate for 2 adults & 2 children aged 5 & 1.

View from room was spectacular, lake, bush and distant city on one side, mountains on the other.

Pool, Gym and gardens well maintained.

Included breakfast was of good standard with wide range. Dinner menu and quality well priced and tasted great.

Minor fixture problem with the room resolved with immediate transfer to another room.

We used the hotel as a base for day trips around North West of Brisbane. Well located for this purpose.

We would stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Mountain
14.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
14.1 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 157 in Brisbane
4,059 reviews
11.5 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
428 reviews
13.7 mi away
Ocean View Estates
Ocean View Estates
#635 of 2,111 in Queensland
41 reviews
10.2 mi away
Dayboro Cottages & Llama Walks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge

Property: Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge
Address: 564 Clear Mountain Rd, Clear Mountain, Queensland 4500, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Clear Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Clear Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear Mountain Lodge is located on a mountaintop among 20 hectares of native bushland and gardens, 35 minutes from Brisbane. Offering breathtaking panoramic views of the Glasshouse Mountains and Moreton Bay islands, this amazing lodge features 53 rooms with private balconies, plus a restaurant, bar, pool, gym, day spa, conferencing facilities. Offering true relaxation in serene surroundings, Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge is the ideal option for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear Mountain Hotel Clear Mountain
Quality Inn Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing