We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meal of a life time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Meal of a life time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

A beautiful quiet getaway. Very romantic with gorgeous views of the glass house mountains and the lights of brisbane. The chef Scott is amazing and creates masterpieces- well worth going for the meals alone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    205
    64
    17
    5
See reviews for
78
284
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Our dining experience was fantastic. i have food intolerances and allergies and the chef spoke to me before dinner and i ate more than i have eaten out in 6 months of needing to monitor my diet. It was so good i am comming back with my adult daughter very soon. The entire Restaurant staff were wonderful. It is so often a huge chore to eat out when you have food issues and they made this stay so complete for us. Many thanks to the chef.

It was a rainy windy day so unfortunately we could not go for a swim. Being an outside unheated pool and with all the wind the pool was not so clean but on a warm ,non windy day i think it would be fabulous.

Rooms were fine with every thing you need but the pillows were not so good for us, however who doesnt like there own pillow. We have stayed in many places and usually do not like the pillows. A pillow menu often helps with this and a good night sleep does depend on a good pillow. We usually take our own pillows but didnt on this occasion.

Due to the rain the bathroom had a lot of ants on the floor in the morning but they went after a while.

The service from all the staff was fabulous. I could not fault anyone. The food was wonderful and very fresh and as i said catered to my dreadfully strict eating requirements.

Thank you to all the staff for making our day and evening a wonderful distressing experience.

I have already recommended this hotel to family, friends and freinds of friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Clear Mountain Lodge is in an excellent location and well worth a visit. The have a great restaurant with excellent food and views especially at night. We had the best massage we have ever experienced at Stephanies Spa so can definitely recommend trying that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

The Clear Mountain Inn was beautiful. We had only 2 days scheduled to stay in the Brisbane area and rather than stay in some city hotel, I had searched the Internet and found this Inn. The room was nice, the bartender Matt was friendly, and the location was actually convenient to our day excursion to the Australian Zoo.

My only suggestion is that they do some tree trimming. The views of the valley below are getting obscured by the trees. I suspect they have grown much taller since the Inn was first built, making the mountain top feature less enjoyable with each passing year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

stayed thanks to another Qantas forced stopover.
But unlike the 'airport' motel strip this was very good indeed.
However it takes 45 minutes by taxi from the airport

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed upstairs but there was no lifts which wa difficult with bags and a person with very bad knees. The view and the service was very good. Food was also quite good. A lovely spot. It mad you feel that you had been away in the country!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORRIC34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa A, Manager at Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you so much for reviewing our property,

It was lovely to read that you did enjoy your stay especially our views and services. I agree that there are a number of stairs around the property which could be troublesome if you do suffer mobility issues. Unfortunately as our rooms are located over only two levels, lifts are not practical to install. If climbing stairs could be an issue and because all of our rooms do have fabulous views we would recommend staying in rooms that do require less stair travel. Next time you visit please do mention to reservations that you would prefer a room with less stairs to climb and we will gladly allocate one of these rooms for you.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge, Spa and Vineyard

Warm Regards,

Teresa Aitken
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel is located at the top of the mountain and the rooms have great views. The rooms on the top floor have the better views. We were on the lower floor so had lots of trees obstructing our view but it was still nice and peaceful. Rooms were a bit small for three of us but we managed. The buffet breakfast was good and had plenty of gluten free choices which was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canaussie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Mountain
13.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
14.5 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
11.5 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
7.9 mi away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
13.7 mi away
Ocean View Estates
Ocean View Estates
#731 of 2,082 in Queensland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge

Property: Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge
Address: 564 Clear Mountain Rd, Clear Mountain, Queensland 4500, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Clear Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Clear Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear Mountain Lodge is located on a mountaintop among 20 hectares of native bushland and gardens, 35 minutes from Brisbane. Offering breathtaking panoramic views of the Glasshouse Mountains and Moreton Bay islands, this amazing lodge features 53 rooms with private balconies, plus a restaurant, bar, pool, gym, day spa, conferencing facilities. Offering true relaxation in serene surroundings, Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge is the ideal option for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear Mountain Hotel Clear Mountain
Quality Inn Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing