We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance, sitting area with extra television
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance, sitting area with extra television
High end seating complete kitchen with style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Entrance, sitting area with extra television
High end seating
complete kitchen with style
corridor leading to bathroom and living area
King bedroom or split singles. Extremely awesome bed
only the best
Bathroom with fantastic shower and a powerful spa bath
sunset from home
Ziegler and Brown cast iron  bbq
4wd available for commercial rental
Mercedes Benz V Class 2017 People mover available for rental with enclosed trailer at no extra chge
Driveway
Part living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Currie, King Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naomi G
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Such a peaceful space with a view to the sea. The decor is absolutely beautiful encouraging relaxation. Complimentary King Island produce was such a warming welcome and beautiful touches around the place made this a serene stay in between work commitments!

Thank you - will be back again very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly C
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great appartment, best welcome!”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Alexandra's appartment was perfect for our stay on King Island, a great location near the lighthouse in a nice quiet street close to the centre of Currie. It was clean and comfortable, very nicely decorated, with all the little details that make it a perfect break, like the coffee machine and capsules, the cheese and biscuits on arrival, the fruit , the comfortable bed and linen, great wifi (always a bonus with teenagers). But the best part was the great welcome we got from Alex: there is nothing that was too much trouble for her. She organised everything for us when Qantas misplaced our luggage and didn't deliver for 3 days, she recommended and booked restaurants for dinner, she recommended visits and little corners of the island worth seeing. We stayed 5 days but it felt like we've always known her!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eavesrick
Penguin, Australia
1 review
“Perfectionist Alex!”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had such a great stay here, such attention to detail in every bookcase, in every drawer! One of the best beds I’ve slept on anywhere and love the short walk to the Currie Lighthouse and the spectacular Southern Ocean. Felt so welcome and so comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
1 review
“Bright, airy, attention to detail & welcoming!”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Collected from the airport & arriving late in the afternoon we only had to buy a bottle of wine to accompany the cheese, biscuits, fruit & crackers awaiting, thank you Alexandra! As well, bread, butter, milk, cereal, Vegemite, coffee & other necessities were provided. Loved the personal touches with up to date magazines for all tastes, teddies for company & the friendly chooks tapping on the window. If there's a spectacular sunset, it's only a short walk to include the lighthouse & the harbour of Currie in the frame. Great spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
549helens
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment we arrived Alex couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. The apartment is luxuriously appointed, with nothing else one could wish for. We stayed with our adult daughter we all loved it. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward_Sa...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent.”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The accommodation was so good and the cheese etc provided by our helpful hostess Alex so good that we bought some King Island steak and ate in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayowed
Pittsworth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a wonderful place to stay! The 2 bed apartment is on the ground floor of a two story house. It is very private and peaceful with its own entrance and car space.The apartment is beautifully appointed and immaculately clean......everything is quality from the bed linen to the Nespresso machine to the bathrobes in the cupboard. The view of the ocean and over the golf course from the living room was spectacular especially at sunset. It is like 'a home away from home' with all the little extras... Foxtel, wifi, books and magazines, kitchen essentials, pantry supplies as well as fresh milk and bread, and a selection of King island cheeses provided. The apartment is very close -- just a few minutes walk-- to the town centre, the lighthouse, museum, Currie harbour, and the beach. A car is available for hire to tour the island.
Alex & Russell are the perfect hosts .They couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful to ensure we had a wonderful experience on King Island.I had mentioned to Alex that we were intending to play golf the day of our arrival. She phoned a day or two beforehand and suggested that we change the golf day due to the bad weather forecast( which turned out to be correct... cold , windy and wet!) which we did and had the most fabulous day (dry, sunny and no wind!) on the course.Thanks, Alex.
They were also very helpful with suggesting restaurants( Oleada's is a must!) and
must see places to visit.
Alex & Russell also have a house at Porky's beach ..... for larger groups, complete with hot tub and sauna!
Thank you Alex & Russell for a wonderful stay far beyond expectations.You were such warm and friendly hosts who spoilt us in so many ways. Till next time @ Porky's perhaps!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Dear kayowed, Well what a delightful group you were, an absolute pleasure to welcome to King Island and Alexandra's. Thank you so much for your endorsing comments, it really confirms, we love what we do!!

I'm so glad that golf game was made extra special by swapping it, to a day where the weather was just perfect. That's probably one of the great bonuses, when you are visiting the island for a longer stay. Look very much forward to welcoming you again when you visit and like you said, most likely to Porky Beach Retreat. Hope you received your kindle in the mail, safely by now.

Kind regards

Alexandra Quigley
King Island Escapes
0417 580 550
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing