We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
39
27
11
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
27
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hume highway would stay again stayed here sydney olympic park comfortable beds plenty of parking clean tidy minute drive offer free wifi good size noise rates microwave cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019

I have stayed 6 times now i think over the past 3 months. I travel a lot for work and pleasure and stayed in a 6 star in Saigon a few months back. This place is a gem!

OK it's basic, but what did you expect for the price!

The front rooms facing the Hume Hwy are soundproofed and very quiet which is unexpected, the older rooms are not as airtight and have a little more sound but have balconies and windows which open, so take your choice. I hate traffic noise and both are fine!

Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean if some a little dated, shower and bathrooms i have found to be clean and good towels.

I've only done breakfast once, it's fine and has a good selection. Dinner's you should plan on Uber Eats or a short drive to one of the centres, not much in walking distance.

Decent TV, passable WiFi, never had a problem getting parking and last but not least the team running the place have all been excellent!

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank mikeyr_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Was very impressed, checking in at 10.30pm all paper work was ready to go and staff were waiting.
Breakfast Buffet wasn't over the top and very tasty not showy.
Cleanliness of room was outstanding and fresh.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Ssvycorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Had a suprise 60th birthday to attend and we had to lay low till the day of.
This hotel was perfect for our family 13. Was clean and rooms serviced daily has own cafe and buffet breaky. Defs will be back for our next trip to Sydney and recommend to all that are on a budget and still want that hotel service. Staff were very accomodating and friendly

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maleysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

The room we had was on the Hume hwy side, you did hear traffic but not loud at all.The room was large enough for three adults (One double and one single ) nice and clean.The beds were soft for two people and ok for one. The staff were very polite and had our room ready to go after a long day.The room rate was good for three people and they have off street parking which is not charged for and offer free wifi which worked fine.Only thing I would recommend is to upgrade the complimentary coffee from international roast satchels to Moccona for example.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank PhillipB701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly staff at reception. Okay value for money, the room was a bit small for what we paid with not much space for suitcases. Nice desk space and new TV, probably the nicest place to stay in the area.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cooledaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews