We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wiss House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$380
$360
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boonah Motel(Boonah)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annalee Motel(Beaudesert)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$108
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
51
16
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcourse dinnerfour poster bedwiss houseperfect weekendshort driveensuite roomdining tablequiet countrythe beautiful dining roomwonderful cookstunning decorsarahistoryrimscenicfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Well, after our accommodation at this hotel we feel so refreshed. it was time to relax and unwind. The hotel is spectacular, the food was stunning, friendly and great customer's service, spacious rooms, beautiful decoration, great music.In conclusion the hotel is lovely . Thanks Sara

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovelylife57, Owner at Wiss House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thankyou Yolanda and thanks for mentioning the great music as previous guests would not be aware we now have a pianola which anyone can play because the music is on rolls and you just peddle! There are 80 rolls of old time music, Great fun. Hope to see you both here again soon. Kind regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife Natalie and I spent 2 days at Wiss House B&B. The house itself is beautiful and makes you feel like you have stepped back in time. It is very cosy. It was the perfect place to expore the scenic rim, and is only a short drive to Boonah, Aratula, Lake Moogerah, Mt French and Cunninghams Gap. The hospitality and service from our host Sara was fantastic, and I would recommend Wiss House to anyone who wants to get away from the city and just Relax.

Andrew.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcgrath59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovelylife57, Owner at Wiss House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thankyou very much for the great review and hope to see you again. I'm really pleased you had a good time here. Kind regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We found Wiss House to be an excellent base, perfectly situated to explore the many attractions that the Fassifern Valley has to offer.Our 3 nights was nowhere near long enough to enjoy them all. What a treat to return each afternoon to be welcomed by Sara and share her beautiful home, elegantly and tastefully furnished. Her love and knowledge of the historic house and surrounding areas is a credit to her. If you love Australian history and crave the quiet experience of a country town without sacrificing creature comforts then Wiss House will be for you. We are already planning to return.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank joaney1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovelylife57, Owner at Wiss House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thankyou Joan for your wonderful review and I'm looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Perfect weather (27deg celcuis everyday and 14 overnight.) to explore the Scenic Rim and its magic. Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Myself and my partner recently stayed for 2 nights at Wiss House, Kalbar.Totally agree with the other comments posted. A beautiful Queensland style house made even more welcomeing and friendly by the owner and host Sara. A perfect base to get away and explore the stunning local countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatiePrice100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovelylife57, Owner at Wiss House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

What a lovely young couple and Katie l wish you all the best and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated. kind regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed and loved every moment of the peace and quiet , the house makes you feel that you have stepped back in time . Sitting on the veranda and listening to the birds having a drink was beautiful , if you need a relaxing getaway this is the place you are well looked after by Sara , who looked after all our needs and made sure we were comfortable . We also got dinner which was absolutely Devine so different a lot of taste and presented excellent .
Definitely would go back
Thanks again Sara

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kallista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovelylife57, Owner at Wiss House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thankyou so much for your great review and loved having you here, Hope you can find time to come again. Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews