We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Hobart”
Review of Beachfront 32

Beachfront 32
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located right on Kingston Beach, Beachfront 32 is a great venue for any time of the day, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with alfresco and indoor dining. Enjoy a comfortable, casual dining style, with a menu offering a wide range of options. With great coffee, local and imported beers, ciders and spirits to try, you wont be disappointed.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Hobart”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We came here just for a coffee on a quiet wednesday morning which turned into breakfast, and my it was good we chose to! The bread they have is really really yummy. My partner had the B.L.T and he thought it was the best he had ever had. I had poached eggs with mushroom and bacon, that was very lovely. Waitress was really friendly, although with a change over in shift the new waitress wasn't very attentive and looked as if she didn't want to be there.
We will be back for the food, hoping service is more efficiant next time.

Helpful?
Thank ebonysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    77
    27
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Maybe it was a bad day”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have always thought highly of this café but recently it has been disappointing - the service is appalling - particularly if you are outside. The staff appear to fairly young, uni age and have no concept of customer service - some seem more interested in their mobile phones or looking good than actually serving. Even when not busy, it seems chaotic.Food remains good and as expected but the service has me heading elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salhaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent true beachfront location with great outdoor dining”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I really like Kingston Beach as a location, especially because it has a superb dog beach and you can then come and dine at a great café/restaurant such as this one.

The outdoor dining is excellent and the food we had - fish and a large burger were also excellent with fresh ingredients and good flavour.

The service was also good and the location was very enjoyable. We were there at lunch time but they had menus up for the rest of the week and it seems to offer great night time options as well.

Recommended especially in good weather but another great option for the locals at night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaleReardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and a great location for a sunny day”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Dropped in for lunch on a work day and the overall experience was great. Had lovely service from one of the ladies and the food was great. The wait for meals was probably just a little bit long but they got busier and busier from the time we arrived so not a massive deal. The range of food was broard enough for everyone but not so large as to make choosing a pain. The range of drinks was also great. This is a great venue on a sunny day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicktaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Best mocha I've had in a long time!! Girls had hot choc and loved that too! Nice to see what used to be a plain ol fish and chip shop go upmarket. Focaccia was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachfront 32 also viewed

Kingston, Kingborough
Kingston Beach, Kingborough
 
Blackmans Bay, Tasmania
Kingston Beach, Kingborough
 
Kingston, Kingborough
Blackmans Bay, Tasmania
 

Been to Beachfront 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing