We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinn Restaurant mcmahons point - CLOSED

Kinn Restaurant mcmahons point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Found this gorgeous restaurant through tripadvisor, while staying in Sydney for a three day weekend. It was everything the reviews promised and more. It was small, romantic and had a lovely old world feel about it. Loved the fireplace. Food was fresh and delicious and the staff were really friendly. In fact, there menu was so refreshingly different, we dined there twice that weekend, which we have never done before!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First time there, won't be my last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Lovely interior, great service, reasonable prices, delicious food and generous servings (for the meat dishes). You won't be disappointed nor will you go home hungry.

The only downside I experienced, was that being a popular restaurant, the room became quite loud and it was hard to hear the conversation with the friend I was dining with.

I'd come here again though, for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ailecSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had a great meal with very tasty food. It used to be quite expensive but is now affordable. Great food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“First visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

A girls night out.
We enjoyed a selection of entree size treats. Especially enjoyed the Betal leaf, my first try!
It is a busy and noisy place a bit hard to hear people talk.

Downside : floored by the cost of the bottles of sparkling water!
Come on Kinn, this is not necessary.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ObreeandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a great setting, very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We dined here as a group of 7 recently. The staff were very accommodating and made up our entrees with 7 pieces. All of the food was beautiful - flavours were delightful and hard to pick a favourite - we loved them all. My only feeling is that some of the mains were very small for the price. Otherwise it was a fantastic experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kibrannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinn Restaurant mcmahons point also viewed

McMahons Point, North Sydney
McMahons Point, North Sydney
 
McMahons Point, North Sydney
McMahons Point, North Sydney
 
McMahons Point, North Sydney
McMahons Point, North Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing