We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$89
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$114
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$149
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$202
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$164
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
56
71
20
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
71
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cottagepeppermint treeslonger stay in the futurebeach is lovelycleaned regularlyprotected from the windcampers kitchensmall rangeshady treesbig fridgepowered sitescoopon dealensuite cabindesperate needadventure racebusy holidaycooking utensils
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 158 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed in an ocean front cottage for 4days in Nov. I have to say the website pictures don't do it justice. We had a very comfortable, relaxed and peaceful stay, with some spectacular sunsets. It was a pleasure to come back to after a full day of exploring Margaret river. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowiththeflow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in an Ocean View Cottage and had the opportunity to experience a beautiful "Hamelin Bay" sunset. What a perfect way to relax after a busy day of site seeing!
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A friend and I were looking for one night stay as we criss-crossed South West WA and found this little gem. We had heard about stingrays that swim to the shore for human company and this, coupled with the chance for a beach getaway, was intriguing.

We booked ahead and the service around bookings was great. Very detailed information on how to get there and we didn't get lost (even though we were very late and arriving in the dark). The key was in the late arrivals box with a map to our cabin. The only issue I would have about the booking was having to pay for two nights even though we only needed one. I understand in peak times this is the case but not in other times. Also we missed out on the beach cottage but the cottage we had was great. There are also other accommodation options such as camping available.

The cabins were very clean and well appointed. Linen provided, air-conditioning if needed, verandah with outdoor dining, a kitchen with everything you need and enough space inside and out. If I had the time I could see being quite content here for a number of days or a week. The cabins are well-spaced so you aren't living on top of each other. The beach is only a few minutes away and there is a kiosk, playground, camping grounds, camp kitchen. Everyone seemed to observe 'camp rules' so were considerate about noise. It is a bit of a drive to 'civilisation' (you need to make sure your bring your groceries - including water as there is only bore water - but the kiosk has essentials). If you are looking for a get away and peace from the hustle and bustle then this is the place.

Unfortunately, the weather was stormy so no stingrays and the beach was littered with smelly seaweed. But we had a great walk along the beach up to the headland which is well kept, well signed and has a magnificent view down to Cape Leeuwin. I imagine on a great summer's day it would be great to get out for a swim, kayak or maybe a surf? Or take to the hiking trails with the fantastic Karri forests which surround the area or drive to nearby towns.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach cottage
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello
Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so glad that you discovered us on your travels around the South West of WA. Our famous Hamelin Bay stingrays have been rather illusive over the past two weeks however they are sure to come out of hiding with the warmer weather approaching. The stingrays certainly are a delight to watch when they are in the bay.
This region offers so many fantastic activities including beach combing, snorkeling and caving just to name a few.
We would also like to mention that our minimum two night booking policy only applies to weekend bookings (Friday and Saturday nights). We welcome one night bookings mid week.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just got back to Perth after great extended weekend at Hamelin Bay. Stayed 3 nights in ensuite rooms had 2 cabins between family. Great facilities for us that like the extra comforts. Had our own shower and toilet, self contained unit, cooked and enjoyed a few beers around the fire at night fantastic spot near Augusta, Hotel great lunch spot, Margaret River close by and all the caves that's if you can pull yourself away from the beach fishing & swimming.

Room Tip: Ensuite rooms are really good for privacy and comfort but all camp is so family friendly that it is a lot cheaper to tent, caravan or cheaper cabins
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hello
Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. This location is certainly perfect for a family holiday with a mix of cabins and cottages and camping to suit all budgets. We are conveniently located between Margaret River and Augusta and we have the caves and wineries at our door step.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a two day Cape to Cape walk which was hard going and the cabin was a welcome relief. It was clean and located right near the beach. The cabin was comfortable with heating/cooling and everything you needed to cook and clean up. The water was hot and pressure was perfect. There was a decent sized TV with digital TV providing plenty of channels. The ladies at the reception and kiosk were friendly and very helpful accommodating to our individual needs (even throwing in a free mud cake on arrival after our hike). An outside BBQ was also provided. Beware the sand flies and mozzies so make sure you bring plenty of aeroguard. We thought our cabin was a little pricey however it was school holidays and we had three adults and one child.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Hello
Thank you for your helpful review on Trip Advisor. Hamelin Bay Holiday Park can certainly be a welcome oasis to a weary Cape to Cape walker. We hope you enjoyed your challenging adventure along the track and would be delighted to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here in late September, they had issues with the power blackout as a result of storms in the region (as did many other places). However, the staff were friendly and explained the issues, offered a discount. The cabin was near the beach, clean tidy and very spacious for 3. Short 2 minute walk to the beach and lookout area. You would require vehicle transport as there is not a great deal in terms of shops within walking distance. Perfectly located to cover other points of interest such as caves, walks and Augusta.

Room Tip: Booked the beach cabins.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hello
Thank you so much for reviewing Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Trip Advisor is such a useful tool for travellers and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
The power outage certainly made us realise how dependent we are on electricity and we thank you for being understanding of our predicament.
We hope you will visit the region again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews