We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and clean apartment”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just stayed there before Christmas and is very pleased with the apartment. We have a ground floor unit which have a balcony that faces the "lake" and have a good time relaxing,watching the kois , ducks and even a lone pelican!

All the equipment were working fine and the rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable.

Short drive to Mandurah.

Thanks again for a good stay!

Dennis

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOOOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent stay we took our 2 grandchildren. My only comments would be childrens activity room and tennis courts not available 9 - 5 office hours (manager did make arrangements to leave equipment for kids room out after asking)
Also bbq could they provide a little oil, alfoil and paper towel to keep bbq clean (they request you to clean bbqs but have not they means to do)
Very clean and comfortable units pools excellent dvds reasonable price no charge for tennis.
Overall a lovely clean spacious apartment well equipped and lovely stay

Room Tip: We had room 25 which was designated as "hanicapped" had 2 way bathroom right opposite the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahzAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This could have received a rating of 5 had they done just a few things differently.

They provided a 2-bedroom self contained apartment with excellent air-con on a hot day. All appliances worked well (including washer/dryer) and the apartment was very very comfortable and quiet. I rested very well.

The location is quiet but not close to much (which could be good or bad). Work took me here, so the location was a small disadvantage. Otherwise, the proximity of the Murray River could be considered a great asset to staying here.

My biggest issue is they could have provided a hamper (for a fee) of a starter kit for a self contained apartment which could include small quantities of paper towels, cooking oil, flour, etc (the things you need to live in an apartment) but in sizes too small to buy from the shops (which tend to have larger sizes).

If work brings me back to the Mandurah/Pinjarra region I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TypeYourNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed in Nov 13 as we were attending a friends wedding. Due to the wedding starting early (around 1130), we were able to check-in early, which was a great bonus.
The rooms are nice and spacious, and have all the bits and pieces you need for your stay.
The pool is nice and central to the complex and in good condition.
The only thing is that there is only one car bay per apartment, so if there are two couple sharing the two bedroom apartment, arriving in separate cars it's not great, but there's plenty of room on the street, which isn't far away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_wanderer927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in August and found this place as a good value alternative for a 2 adults/2 young children family (vs expensive motels!) near to Mandurah. It turned out to be a great choice - in winter the location doesn't add up to much, except being very close to the highways, which, given we were flying out from Perth the next day was a great advantage. However it was just a 10 minute drive to Mandurah, so we enjoyed a nice seafood meal by the marina for our last night in Oz. It was also very close to Peel Zoo, which gave our kids a chance to see some Aussie wildlife too. It was spotlessly clean (no sneezing for me as a dust allergy sufferer, which is saying something), and very well equipped. We chose a ground floor flat which was perfect for us as we could easily get all our bags to the car and back, though there was no view (only onto the swimming pool/yard).

Room Tip: Ground floor flats have direct access to car parking bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sosotraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thanks for your lovely comments. as always we will pass these on to our staff.
As you mentioned the Peel Zoo is a lovely attraction, especially for children as it's quite a hands on experience.
Lakeside Holiday Apartments takes on a whole new aspect in summer with so much more to do, including all the free activities that we provide such as the pool, kiddies pool, tennis, crabbing and fishing....you'll have to make a return trip to experience this for yourselves!!!
Thanks again
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very clean and well kitted out apartment. Paid for a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apt, was given a 2b'room 1 bathroom apt, so was a bit miffed. Only stayed there for 1 night so wasn't a huge inconvenience. Its an ideal place for those who like an "active/sporty" holiday, but for lazy bums like me it was OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weesie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahuna, NZ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beautiful relaxing place. Apartments have everything you need and more. Very clean and tidy. Lots of recreational facilities also. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Lived this place next to the river.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yunderup
6.5 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
197 reviews
6.7 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
531 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Resort Villas
River Resort Villas
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
22 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pinjarra Resort
Pinjarra Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinjarra
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Holiday Apartments

Property: Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Address: 1 Lakes Crescent, South Yunderup, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > South Yunderup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in South Yunderup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the private yet vibrant holiday accommodation that is Lakeside Holiday Apartments. Ideally situated beside an ornamental lake and only a short stroll from the Murray River, Lakeside Holiday Apartments presents the perfect choice for those seeking relaxation in quality accommodation.Our beautifully appointed, fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments with kitchen and laundry, are complemented by our on site facilities including swimming pool, use of nearby tennis court, barbeque/entertaining area and Cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lakeside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing