We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Weekend and Annual Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Golf at Pinjarra Group- Accomadation - Dinner next door to accomadation at the Clansman -Breakfast in the Bbq area excellent kitchen to support the area- Sitting on the verandah over the water in the evening and in the morning on the lakeside watching the Koi was excellant sideline

Room Tip: The lakeside is great for familys as the 2nd and 3rd bedroom completely self contained Realy great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurftopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, guest feedback is very important to us. We like to know what we are doing right and what we can improve upon.
We're glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you all again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 72 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Reasonably priced accommodation but let down by a couple of things. The beds are really uncomfortable and like sleeping on a board. My partner and I had a two bedroomed unit with a queen and two singles. I tried every bed during the one night we stayed and unfortunately got very little sleep. The couch in the living room is also not very comfy and the tv is a bit small. A tv in the main bedroom would be a bonus too. There was also no tea, coffee, sugar etc. we had to go and ask for some. The apartments are quite spacious with a nice little outside area. We were near the pool, unfortunately the heating in the pool was broken so we didn't get to go for a swim as it was a bit cold.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller10556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

It was pleasant stay. rooms is good size. clean and tidy. Kitchen is complete. The children were excited about the swimming pool, however it was disappointing. Pool is dirty, unkept with the ducks swimming inside it. Night was beautiful, if you head outside, you will see the moon and clear dark skys. Overall was good beside the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silent84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We booked this very last minute.....the night before we went!
So glad we chose these apartments. Great service from the owners. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. We chose an apartment with a lake view, and very pleasing it was.
The apartment was just as the pictures showed on the internet.
This is a place we will definately return to...more than once i expect!
We would highly reccomend to anyone :-)

Room Tip: If the budget can stretch that little extra, choose a lakeview apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peepo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We booked two units for a family weekend with my in-laws. They got there first and had to ask to be next door to us as this wasn't the way the rooms had been allocated. That sorted, the rooms were a good size, with a bathroom for each bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped, but some plastic cups would have been appreciated as I don't kids having glass when the floor is tiled. We used the washer/dryer provided in the room and as it was a combined unit, did not need to leave the cupboard doors open to allow the dryer to vent. Washing powder and dishwasher powder were supplied (at least for the first few uses).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Cadbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed mid week. Clean, spacious and quiet. Cooking utensils and pans were brilliant, pool outside the door, a pleasant stay. Requested a lake view which we did not get, all in all, as I said, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindylooWestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We just spent three nights at the Lakeside Holiday Apartments in Murray Lakes. What a find! Great location and we are looking forward to returning in 2012!
Thanks to Ken & Lorraine for being so helpful and friendly - a lovely stay.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank Carolisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yunderup
6.7 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
543 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Resort Villas
River Resort Villas
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murray River Lodge Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Ravenswood Hotel
Ravenswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenswood
69 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pinjarra Resort
Pinjarra Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinjarra
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Lakes Crescent, South Yunderup, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > South Yunderup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in South Yunderup
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the private yet vibrant holiday accommodation that is Lakeside Holiday Apartments. Ideally situated beside an ornamental lake and only a short stroll from the Murray River, Lakeside Holiday Apartments presents the perfect choice for those seeking relaxation in quality accommodation.Our beautifully appointed, fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments with kitchen and laundry, are complemented by our on site facilities including swimming pool, use of nearby tennis court, barbeque/entertaining area and Cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Lakeside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing