We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury farm stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolgan Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Luxury farm stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife, two children and I have just returned from 3 nights at the emirates Wolgan valley resort staying in a two bedroom suite. I would thoroughly recommend the suites due to the shear size and privacy.

The resort and scenery were incredible. We were able to experience a farm environment in total luxury.

The children were both made very welcome at all times by the staff.

Everything was included in the initial cost which made the stay very appealing.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12madijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    93
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
158
564
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Wolgan Valley in June for our anniversary. We flew up from Melbourne and it took about 3 hours to get there from the airport. The 25km road leading up to the resort is beautiful but as it is gravel the drive takes alot longer. The resort in conjunction with the local council have begun making the road bitumen so it will be much quicker and easier in the future. Once you arrive at the gates, you leave your car and your luggage is loaded into a 4 wheel drive that takes you another few kms up to the resort. The 2 river crossings on the way added to the excitement! The room exceeded our expectations. Everything was so large and very well furnished. The pool was amazing and warm enough to swim even in winter! The mini bar had everything you could think of. The meals at the resort were spectacular. We chose the degustation menu both evenings in the restaurant and were very impressed. We went on several walks throughout the property which is stunning. We also went for a morning horse ride. The staff are all amazing and very friendly. I think Wolgan Valley is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Australia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Wolgan Valley is a magnificent property - not only do you have first class food and accommodation (the individual homestead bungalows are sensational) you have nature at its best. The fully qualified staff take you through the property enlightening you about the flora and fauna and the evening wildlife 4wd tour is fantastic! This place has it all!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crackers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue mountains
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay in 12 months and we will be back again next year. The sevice on one dinner was a little poorer than the first night but in all food was amazing. Shane again was amazing in the restaurant. Was great to see the gm helping out at dinner and also again at breakfast this really shows how they care about their guests as in a city hotel you would never see the gm.
The road going in was 100% better than 12 months ago and give it another few months and it will be all tared. Erin at the trail ride was truly lovely and takes you in a grey ride through the property.
The wildlife has also increased seeing mother and baby wombat was amazing.
Thank you we will be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we drove through the gate we knew we were in for a treat. The friendliness of the staff is the first thing you notice, nothing is too much trouble. The accommodation and facilities are 7 star and each provide attention to the finest detail, from the little touches in your room to the displays throughout the resort, nothing is missed and all reflect the very Australian surroundings perfectly. The food and wine superb, the activities endless and the nightly tour directors visit to your table to book in the next days activities is a great touch. There is just so much to see and do, our three days included horse riding - a great way to see the property, wildlife tours, mountain biking, long walks and a fabulous sunset on Panorama deck sipping cocktails and wine and watching our furry friends go by. However, above all else is the 1824 homestead, an alluring link to a colonial past is the perfect focal point for the entire experience. An unforgettable, Joost and all the staff are the perfect hosts!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CDTaylor80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile


There are no words to describe, the warmth, the hospitality, the welcoming, the scenery, the rooms, the tours and the australian wildlife. Everything was always beyond the expectations.

From the General manager to the security at the gate, everyone speaks to you from his heart and with a smile.

I have never experienced such hospitality anywhere in the world from every single person working at the resort.

I can write pages of how wonderful the people and the place is.

If you ever come to Australia, this is a must visit place, and at last I made it.

I drove from Sydney to Wolgan, took me approx 3 hours. I came alone with my wife and kids.

Upon our arrival they immediately took us to the suite which was wonderful. They have taken every single detail in designing the rooms. Everything was clean and perfect. I would rate not as a 5 star resort, but as s 7 star resort.

Plenty of activities to do, swimming, biking, walking around the trail, horse riding, and other activities.

At the night you can see hundreds of stars, and it is peaceful and far away from the lights of a metropolitan city. Peace and tranquility.

Whether you have room service or dining at the main building, the food is great. All their meat is Halal certified.

The beds at the resort will make you stay on the bed longer because they are very comfortable, and you get a very good rest.

I stayed for 2 nights at the resort, but the kids wanted a longer stay. They really enjoyed it.

I dont want to say more about the resort, everything is excellent.

Thanks to every single staff member at
the Wolgan Valley resort.

If I am next in Australia will certainly come here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salah_Sharaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at Wolgan over the weekend for our first wedding anniversary. I was a little bit dubious before arriving that it wouldnt live up to expectations but in reality it went above and beyond expectations. Arriving felt like disappearing into a parallel universe, the staff went out of their way to be welcoming but without being cheesy or over the top. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and from there, it felt like we didnt go hungry or thirsty for the entire weekend. The food and wine was top notch and I highly recommend the 'Tase of Wolgan' degustation each evening, matched with local wines. Facilities are amazing, everything you could possibly want and in a way which was classy and luxurious but respectful toward the pristine environment. Our every want was catered to and we cannot speak highly enough of the property and its staff. It blew our minds to see the amount of wildlife and to see not 1 but 3 albino wallaroos! We are planning on going back every year for our anniversary and cannot wait for the next time. Thank you Wolgan Valley for showing us how hospitality is supposed to be!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolgan Valley
12.6 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
18.8 mi away
Eagle View Escape
Eagle View Escape
#1 of 2 in Rydal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
15.6 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Seclusions Blue Mountains
17.6 mi away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
15.7 mi away
Lithgow Workies Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley

Property: Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Address: 2600 Wolgan Rd, Wolgan Valley, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wolgan Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolgan Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley offers the rare opportunity to experience true luxury in a spectacular Australian bush setting. The property borders the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage wilderness region, just 190kms from Sydney. Nestled between two National Parks and spread out at the foot of towering cliffs, Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is set within its own private conservation and wildlife reserve. The resort itself occupies just two percent of the total land area of 7,000 acres and its design, reminiscent of traditional rural Australian homesteads, reflects a timeless appeal and a natural sense of place in the vast and dramatic landscape of the Wolgan Valley. The 40 individual suites each have their own private deck and indoor / outdoor swimming pool. The main homestead offers distinctive dining, luxury facilities and the stand-alone Timeless Spa features six double treatment rooms, and a range of signature treatments. The seclusion of Wolgan Valley creates a natural sanctuary where guests can relax and explore in unsurpassed luxurious comfort. This is the quintessential luxury Australian bush experience - a unique blend of wildlife, dramatic natural beauty, conservation, heritage in a spectacular Australian bush setting, which can be explored through a range of activities including four wheel drives, heritage tours, wildlife spotting and horse riding. All meals are included in the tariff with a strong focus on regional and seasonal produce, and where possible organic ingredients are used. Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is a member of One&Only Resorts and Luxury Lodges of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolgan Valley Resort And Spa
Wolgan Valley Hotel Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing