We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it too pricey...?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolgan Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Personally yes......if you pay the full rates. However, my wife and I got a good deal, and that made it just about worth it. Heritage Suite was fantastic, all meals were good and staff helpful and not 'up themselves'
If I really wanted to I could find things to pick at but it would be a whinge more than a genuine criticism so I won't.
For me, it's not worth the full price but if you get a chance of a deal, take it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boro_Nil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent three days here in July. While the weather was chilly, the experience was fabulous.

The venue is wonderful, and the lodge offers numerous opportunities to see the surroundings and the wildlife, both guided and self-guided. We particularly enjoyed biking around the property and seeing the wildlife close up.

All the staff was friendly and engaging. The villas/cabins were wonderful and each included a plunge pool that proved refreshing.

The food was outstanding, and the staff at all meals was courteous and attentive. Best overall group of staff that we have encountered in our travels!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just had another fantastic stay at Emirates Wolgan Valley Resort and Spa. This time we bought the extended family. My father stayed in the disabled suite and he was pampered beyond belief. He has only just lost his leg and the staff monitored him, talked to him, escorted him, assisted him and helped him "heal". We thank you for this. My niece stayed in Dad's suite to assist his with transfers etc but even that was made easier by the wonderful disabled facilities in the suite. We thought that she was going to have to help him do everything whilst there but the grab rails and the well thought out bathroom meant that Dad kept his dignity. Amazing. My brother and sister-in-law were invited because they needed the break after weeks of stress. My brother admitted to believing that he would be bored during the four day stay but instead wants to go back. He is the type who can't sit still so he was kept busy - walking, horse riding, picnics, sight seeing. He just loved it and it was so wonderful to see him relax. My sister-in-law just love the spa. She has done her fair share of travelling and had some amazing spa experiences but said that this was the best massage she has ever had and for the first time ever, fell asleep. My husband and I just loved seeing the family so relaxed and happy but we were spoilt too - from getting our usual suite - Suite 21, to being giving a private room for pre dinner drinks because the staff could see we needed some quiet time. All just wonderful.
Thankyou to the staff at Wolgan Valley Resort and Spa. You catered to our every need and we have arrived back in Sydney ready to face the world again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. The disabled suite is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAH388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was worried it might not be worth the big price tag, but it absolutely was. My only mistake was only booking 2 nights not 3. I think they've fixed the problems with the service in the restaurant (that other people mentioned). The staff were all wonderful, very friendly and it seems the answer to any request is 'yes'. Too much to list everything that was wonderful, but we particularly enjoyed all the food (and there really is plenty of it!), horseriding, mountain biking, scenery, drinks, minibar, beautiful comfortable room (Heritage suite), super comfy bed, sauna, massage, nocturnal tour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzoix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We love Wolgan Valley in the winter! Great sunrises and sunsets, cosy fires, crisp air and brilliant night skies.
We were very impressed with how well the resort is being kept. The cottages are in excellent condition and the grounds are looking better than ever. We participated in the horse riding, archery, wildlife spotting, tennis and ran , biked and walked the grounds. I would recommend all these activities, and would suggest booking as early as possible. The spa is also excellent.
We have been on our own as a couple and also taken our children who now always ask to come as well.
If you don't like to walk ask for a room near the main house.

Room Tip: All the cottages are excellent but if you dont mind a little stroll ask for a room farther away and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldenjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Dear Mr Joost Heymeijer,

Being in the industry of keeping people happy (which is very hard in today’s world) I thought it would be appropriate to bring to your attention (not that you already know) how wonderful Wolgan Valley and the staff are.

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary last weekend at Wolgan Valley and both of us came away lost for words as to how good it was.

Amazing is not enough

Everybody from the car park security to maintenance to food & beverage to activities staff (horse riding & tour guide) to spa & beauty staff to chefs Damien in particular etc

I don’t know what else I can say but congratulations to you and all, for making my 20th wedding anniversary unforgettable and I hope to go back one day soon with the kids to show them how good it was

All the very best

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights here (wished it were longer), and came on on their their winter specials which makes represents very good value. If you're after a stress free indulgent weekend away then this is perfect. The service is great, probably not on the same level as Emirates in dubai, however on an australia scale it rates very highly. The suites are pure luxury, could've stayed in the whole time if it weren't for the activities that forced us to visit the beauty of Wolgan. The bush walk was informative and a great way to wander around, you can easily visit the homestead without doing a tour, and the sundowner safari is a great little drive around the property to get a feel around the place. The only disappointing part was horse riding was booked out, so if you were keen to do this, id highly recommend booking that in before you get there (although they made sure to track us down when a few got cancelled on the day we were checking out, which was a nice touch). Now onto the food, although good, I probably expected it to be better, lunch changes daily and was great, homely and satisfying meals, dinner probably didn't have as much variety as i would have liked especially if you were staying here for longer than 2 days, and had a few hits and misses. Overall though, this was a great experience and one id highly recommend, such a beautiful place where nothing ever seemed like too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolgan Valley
12.6 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
362 reviews
15.6 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
466 reviews
18.8 mi away
Eagle View Escape
Eagle View Escape
#1 of 2 in Rydal
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge Cabins
Cedar Lodge Cabins
#1 of 2 in Mount Victoria
36 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
144 reviews
21.2 mi away
Seclusions Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley

Address: 2600 Wolgan Rd, Wolgan Valley, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wolgan Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolgan Valley
Price Range: $1,419 - $3,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley offers the rare opportunity to experience true luxury in a spectacular Australian bush setting. The property borders the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage wilderness region, just 190kms from Sydney. Nestled between two National Parks and spread out at the foot of towering cliffs, Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is set within its own private conservation and wildlife reserve. The resort itself occupies just two percent of the total land area of 7,000 acres and its design, reminiscent of traditional rural Australian homesteads, reflects a timeless appeal and a natural sense of place in the vast and dramatic landscape of the Wolgan Valley. The 40 individual suites each have their own private deck and indoor / outdoor swimming pool. The main homestead offers distinctive dining, luxury facilities and the stand-alone Timeless Spa features six double treatment rooms, and a range of signature treatments. The seclusion of Wolgan Valley creates a natural sanctuary where guests can relax and explore in unsurpassed luxurious comfort. This is the quintessential luxury Australian bush experience - a unique blend of wildlife, dramatic natural beauty, conservation, heritage in a spectacular Australian bush setting, which can be explored through a range of activities including four wheel drives, heritage tours, wildlife spotting and horse riding. All meals are included in the tariff with a strong focus on regional and seasonal produce, and where possible organic ingredients are used. Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is a member of One&Only Resorts and Luxury Lodges of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolgan Valley Resort And Spa
Wolgan Valley Hotel Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing