We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyed this home for our Christmas...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fall at Antlers Crossing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall at Antlers Crossing
The great room - leather sofas, comfy recliners and large gas fireplace Romantic master bedroom with luxury pillow top mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Fall at Antlers Crossing
The great room - leather sofas, comfy recliners and large gas fireplace
Romantic master bedroom with luxury pillow top mattress
Beautiful, full size pool table in large rec room
Dining room - extra chairs and leaves to extend table in closet
Chef kitchen stocked with everything you need
Loft overlooking living area with Nintendo wii, large 50' HDTV, movies and books
Queen bedroom with Westin Heavenly Bed luxury pillowtop mattress
Queen bedroom with luxury pillowtop mattress
The bunk room - two sets of bunk beds made of logs - 2 full size beds and 2 twins
Super comfy chairs at lux poker/ game table- hang out and play games for hours!
A huge electric fireplace, HDTV, karaoke machine & Xbox kinect with room to play
Master bath with huge jacuzzi tub, separate shower and double vanities
Seasonal stream in backyard - watch from two decks
Seasonal stream in backyard - watch from two decks
Front porch with log rocking chairs
Large gas grill and seating on back deck
Two decks on the back of the house - watch deer and wildlife wander by
Summer at Antlers Crossing
Winter at Antlers Crossing
The great room - leather sofas, comfy recliners and large gas fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Massanutten, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela R
Poquoson, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed this home for our Christmas celebration”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The ambiance was wonderful. It had such a clean, upbeat feel that was special, warm and welcoming. The owner decorated for Christmas giving us a home away from home. As the elders and hosts my husband and I enjoyed the master which was on the upper level. It was private and delightful giving us a quiet space to retreat for our night away from all the grandbabies. One of our married children occupied the two bedrooms on the main floor and bath while the other couple took over the large downstairs which had a private shower and toilet and bunks but the bottoms of the bunks were doubles... It worked perfectly .They had a private apartment for early morning TV viewing and a deck. It also had the pool table and the Xbox.. the extended family would gather there for a while each early evening to play the games before they retired. There was plenty of space and things to do which was great since the snow never came. On the contrary, it was warm and we enjoyed the deck off the kitchen immensely where we could hear the babbling brook. One could also hear the brook from the Master and the main floor bedrooms. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and we cooked every meal. It wasn't our intention to do so but we were so comfortable in this home that going out for meals had little appeal. We had a crawler, a new toddler , a 2.5 yr and a 4 yr old. The owners provided a huge basket of toys for the toddlers and two booster type high chairs that worked very well and a gate for the main level. The parents were so pleased and thankful to have a child safe home. Our extended family enjoyed themselves so much which satisfied the reason for this adventure. The owners are lovely and have thought through many details. One can tell that they love this home and we felt like honored guests. As others have mentioned, the signs that are subtle in the décor offered a spiritual reminder that gave a lift encouraging gratitude for this experience making us aware that the Lord is invited into this home and to all who abide here. No wonder our group felt relaxed and renewed. We took home great memories

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Great Rental”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Celebrated my 31st Birthday with my boyfriend and 3 other couples. Wonderful rental! Great experience and will certainly consider renting this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitcheb/proximity to to kitchen table (great for entertaining!) and morning coffee/afternoon wine on the decks
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graduatio...
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Antler's crossing was perfect for my daughter's JMU graduation! Our group was able to stay together in a comfortable, homey house instead of gathering in hotel rooms. From the moment we walked in we knew that we had chosen the right place!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Furnishings, log cabin
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ted R
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location lots to do for everyone”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family rented this house. It was big enough for all of us not to run into each other. It was a half hour drive to lots of activities and the massanutten area had a lot of family freindly activities. We canoed, golfed, go kart end, mini golfed and hiked the national park, plus saw some historical homes. I preferred Montpelier to Monticello.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tourro
Candor, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, no yard”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was as posted on this site, they have thought of everything for the house so you do not need anything unless they tell you to bring it. The coffee make was acting crazy so we bought instant to make it through the mornings. This was a very comfortable house but not well insulated, you can hear everything that goes on in any bedrooms on the 2 top levels. The deer roam the whole mountain and you can almost get close enough to pet them if you wanted to and they won’t run away. We did not give 5 stars because the house had cob webs in every room and we found dust bunnies and toys from kids that were not in our group under the couches. I would not recommend this place if you have children that like to play outside. There is plenty of stuff to do in driving distance but you cannot play in the yard because there is not one to play in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms and excellent game room down stairs
Liked least: Cob Webs and dust bunnies
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing