We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Massanutten
Post
Inbox
Search
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveler rating
999
922
525
276
283
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
999
922
525
276
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regal vistas partial kitchen indoor waterpark go karts petting zoo full kitchen horseback riding snow tubing toaster oven eagle trace activity cards through rci woodstone meadows rec center adventure park gas grill skyline drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

A great relaxing vacation with a family of four with kids ages 18 and 21. Activities included water tubing, zip lining, horseback riding, hiking, fling golf, racquet ball, ping pong, vineyard tour and hot stone massage. We stayed for a week and still had many more activities we could have done.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Never golfed before, but really enjoyed the staff and lessons! Ladies, if you want a new sport and fun teachers, then Brian Mowbray and the guys will show you how to get started. They laughed with us and not at us and doubled our success rate in 2 lessons - not to mention the beautiful view of the mountains as you practice. Me, my mom & my sister all had a wonderful Mother's Day thanks to this great staff. 5 star golf staff!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyS2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

The unit was very clean and felt previously unused. The pictures on the resort website are accurate. On the resort website it said it sleeps 6 people, but here it said it sleeps 4 people. I called the resort and they confirmed that the "A" units with a full kitchen do sleep 6. There is a queen bed in the one bedroom and two sizable sleeper sofas in a spacious living area. Also in the living area is a small armoire for hanging clothes and dresser with drawers acting as a tv stand. Back porch was impeccably clean and enjoyable to sit and have coffee on cool mornings. The activities available, waterpark, and rec centers are very nice. Resort communications and organization is very well done and helpful. For a large family it can get a little pricey depending on what activities you do, but plenty that is inexpensive.There is something for everyone right on the resort, or you can travel nearby to caverns, farms, restaurants. Our activities included the tubing/ziplining, waterpark, kayaking, horseback riding, swimming, chairlift hike, and nightly walks around the resort. Our only dowall was trying to organize activities to be sure we had reservations for what we wanted to do through the week. Also, we had a ground level unit and the children upstairs ran with heavy feet! Otherwise, it was a true retreat for us!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
3  Thank pfizmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

This was our 3rd visit to Massanutten. We stayed at Woodstone in a 2/2 with partial kitchen. We were on the 2nd floor but not too many steps. We had a deck with a grill. Our condo was fabulous. The beds were very comfortable. I loved using the hot tub each night. We had a great view from our deck of the mountains and golf course. The Condo was quiet as well as the resort even tho people were buzzing around having a good time. We enjoyed 2 of the 7 pools in the resort. Even though we had a partial kitchen cooking was a breeze with the extra small appliances and the grill.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank bettyjburnett123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Spent a week at Massanutten. We had a 2 bedroom unit in the regal vistas, units are very large and comfortable for two couples. cathedral ceilings and large windows with fireplace in master give great mountain feel. each unit has private garage for car with opener and large driveway. we also had a woodstone lock out unit short drive away for adult kids. golf courses are nice (pretty cheap). great hiking and biking. decent shopping and restaurants in harrisonburg 15-20 mins. Hanks diner (10 mins from resort good food, all you can eat catfish fridays). every village has its own pool and exercise facility. the one at regal vista was very nice and always quiet. The large waterpark is pricey but well suited for young children.

Room tip: certain Regal vista units have better mountain views than others.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NrthrnAdvntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews