We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Massanutten Resort
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Harrisonburg)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Harrisonburg)
$97
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$78
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
$139
$118
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,869)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveler rating
593
623
306
179
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
623
306
179
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkpartial kitchenregal vistasfull kitchengo kartshorseback ridingchair liftsnow tubingpetting zoobumper carstoaster ovenactivity cardsthrough rcieagle tracerec centertimeshare tourwoodstone meadows
Filter
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our rental condo is so clean and well kept. Everything is up to par, for sure. It is very hilly, as you'd expect in the mtns. All the staff have been kind, attentive and friendly. Having a jacuzzi in the condo is sweet! We love it here in Virginia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgann2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

It is a perfect place if you enjoy nature. lots of deers wondering around the resort. we stayed in a two bedroom suit, 2 bdrooms upstairs with a balcony and a living room and a full kitchen downstairs opened to another balcony looking at a golf course. we liked the in kitchen grill. Lots of activities on site, from golfing to swimming pools to recreation center. Make sure to visit the indoor/outdoor water park. many parks around the resort for kids to play or for you to BBQ or just picnic. The view is very beautiful, driving up the mountain and enjoying the scenery, perfect for taking pictures, very panoramic.
Lots of shopping about 30 minutes away, and many places to visit in area such as the Luray Caverns, should not miss!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nadiakamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We rented a 2 queen bed hotel room for $90 a night. We got there unpacked and pulled the blankets back to relax and found some much hair in the sheets. Both beds. A half full water bottle and old kids cloths with cheetos crumbs all on the floor. Only thing the offered us one a room switch after we had already unpack. Don't stay in the hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
9  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This resort is definately one we will remember and return to often. We were in the mountainside villas, and overlooked the golf course. This resort is huge, although there are several resorts here with very similar names. Our unit had two bedrooms, and a full bath, and a deck on the second level. The first level had a full kitchen, living room, dining area , a larger deck, and a bath with a large jetted tub for two, and a sauna! The views from this unit at this time of year are nice, but during the summer you will see mostly forest (and deer, wood chucks, and squirls).

The recreation centers are verylarge and well equiped. The rec center on this side (Le Club) has a full size b-ball court, olympic size indoor pool, two raquet ball courts, fitness center, two outdoor tennis courts, and one outdoor v-ball court. There are organized activities all over the entire resort you can participate in, as well as off site exursions.

Any contact I had with staff was knowledgable and ptofessional.

I willbe back here!!)

Room Tip: Woodstone meadows looks like an apartment complex, so we prefer to be up on the mountain
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The front staff was amazing when we checked in. She was very helpful and sweet. Once we got to our hotel room we were a bit disappointed by the outdated look and appliances. We laid my kids down for a nap and I was looking at the covers and saw hair. I immediately started to inspect and found so much hair I was taken back that the housekeepers did not notice this. There was also dead bugs by the door, hair in the bathroom, someone else's clothes behind the fridge, cigarette butts on outside of the door, food crumbs all over the room and wrappers of cigarette packages. I will NEVER stay here again. The hotel's are disgusting and the housekeepers don't do their jobs. The water park was the best thing they have...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Carmela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews