We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
136
14
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
14
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza his wife quick walk perfect place great waves fell in love clean rooms amazing food barbara filippo boat trips spot break surf nicaragua guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Club Surf Popoyo is now, and for the last 3 years, my go to spot in Nic. Excellent service, clean rooms, and the best food anywhere. Pizza (or Calzone) nights are a highlight. The food is not only good but healthy too. The location is perfect for the reef breaks just down the beach and beach breaks right out your door. I go to surf as many hours a day as I can, and I can do that here. I can usually surf both the first and last days of my trip...

Boat trips can be arranged through the hotel or you can go with fellow guests. I always meet other passionate and (almost as crazy as I am) fanatic surfers and travelers.

The staff is wonderful and attentive to all your needs.

I have always scheduled Airport Pick up and drop off through the hotel and have never been disappointed. The drivers are always there ready to pick you up on time, and do what ever it takes to get you to the airport on time.

Room tip: All rooms have AC and are clean and neat-the staff make sure of that.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 99mschroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubSurfPopoyo, Direttore at Club Surf Popoyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thanks Mike! Very glad to host you to our house every year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is owned by a lovely Italian family. They make sure you feel like home and enjoy your stay at the beautiful place. The rooms have AC, warm water and are big enough to even store your surfboard(s) inside the room. The hotel owns a restaurant as well with very good food for a good price. They even serve delicious Pizza every other day. It only takes you 20 meters to reach the wide beach. In a walking distance of 10 minutes you reach the awesome surf point break Popoyo. During the night you can hear the waves and enjoy a good night of sleep.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MelanieG2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubSurfPopoyo, Manager at Club Surf Popoyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thanks a lot Melanie,
you are very kind!
It's really a pleasure host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Right at the beach, this great place offers a quiet yet cosy spot with super friendly and helpful owners! The food is fantastic and the room was great too! We loved everything about this place! Would go back if we had the opportunity!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 607clairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Fillipo and his staff are beyond accommodating. They're simply good people and will make sure your stay is comfortable. I highly recommend staying here if you are interested in visiting and surfing the beaches of Nicaragua.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubSurfPopoyo, Proprietario at Club Surf Popoyo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

It was really a pleasure to meet you Christian!
Hope see you soon and good luck for everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I have stayed here 4 times now and always been extremely happy. Philipe and his wife are awesome. They are from Italy and the food they cook is authentic and fantastic. The rooms are simple, quiet and comfortable. They clean everything every day. You are right in front of the surf break and a quick 5min walk to the main break Popoyo (there are no lodgings closer)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguel_Portero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubSurfPopoyo, Owner at Club Surf Popoyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thanks Mike!
You are Very Nice!
It's Always a Pleasure Receive You and Mira!
Hope See You Soon Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews