We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thai Tables, great food, great price.”
Review of Thai Tables

Thai Tables
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Bayswater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Thai Tables, great food, great price.”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Just had my first visit to Thai Tables and was 100% happy with the food, service and price.
The curry puffs are some of the best I have ever had, the massaman beef was very tasty and the
chicken and vegetables very nice. The price was reasonable. I was visiting Melbourne and was taken by a local. Thai Tables is now my go to place to eat in Melbourne.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    37
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Thai”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is one of my local thai restaurants and wow its good. Always a great atmosphere inside you are crammed in and if you were thinking of going for a romantic night out forget it cos it's noisy but its fantastic food. Highly recommend and would recommend almost anything off the menu. Love it love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indecisive123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This is the 2nd time we've eaten here & will keep coming back.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it doesn't look like much. Awesome food at very good prices. The staff are just gorgeous & attentative. Make sure you book

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LillyGorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Dinner with friends on a Saturday night - enjoyed by all! Chef specials were excellent, we had a duck dish which we all raved about. A word of warning, deserts are big servings which could easily be shared by two. I have no hesitation in recommending Thai Table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jabba15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrific Thai”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was my second experience with Thai food, so I cannot profess to be any kind of an expert. However, I left very satisfied.
The atmosphere is great. This is a well decorated venue. The area between the front and the back of the restaurant is a little squishy if wanting to get to the bathroom, but the staff are fairly attentive when patrons are wanting to move through.
Some of the staff could look a little happier, but all together, the staff are very polite.
This is definitely worth a visit if you love Thai food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Tables also viewed

Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
 
Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Thai Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing