We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat Cabins A Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marion Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Retreat Cabins A Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom retreat. Although more expensive then a lot of caravan parks cabins these cabins where clean, modern and comfortable. Great kitchen with BBQ outside and enough split air-conditioning to cool the entire cabin (and we had some warm days). Both the Ensuite and Bathroom had great water pressure and almost instant hot water. LCD TVs in the Lounge and Master Bed were also appreciated.

Park facilities for the kids compete and even exceed more expensive resorts we've stayed at.

Room Tip: If staying in one of the Retreats ask for a cabin as close to the entrance as possible. Less walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieCoasterKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marion Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for the review AussieCoasterKing. Our guests feedback is a valuable resource we continually monitor and use to improve our service and facilities wherever possible. We're thrilled you enjoyed our Retreats, we think they're pretty charming as well. Hopefully the kids were kept entertained on the water park and all our other facilities. Hopefully you and the family can visit again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    26
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
101
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We came to this park and stayed in a retreat for 2 nights, I would loved to have stayed longer but they were booked out. The facilities are second to none. Pools are great, water park is brand new and the kids loved it.
The cabin was amazing. Every thing you could possibly want, they even had home made bread in a basket when we got there.
And the reception staff were faultless.
It's hard to pic any thing wrong only that it could do with a bigger play ground for the cooler days.

I would recommend this park to any one.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumby Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Second time we have stayed here. Love it, close to aquatic centre, marion shopping centre and city. Stayed in a cabin, very nice. Close to pool, pillow out the front, and a BBQ and not noisy at all even though there were kids jumping around on the pillow. We will be back to stay!

Room Tip: Recommend cabins, as they are freestanding and cannot hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarwinSheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in a cabin with three grandchildren. The cabins are at the back of the park. Nice and quiet, with a veranda and a BBQ. The cabins are very well equipped, beds comfortable and furnishings of high quality.
The park has excellent facilities. Indoor and outdoor pools, indoor tennis, games room, jumping pillow, etc.
management kindly arranged earlier entrance after our early morning flight and tour of Adelaide.
The park is located on the way to many attractions and us handy to the airport and city.
Recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharptraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Its in an ideal location to get pretty much everywhere.Although its on a main road the park has lots of big old Red River Gums and must be pretty close to a wetland because you can hear the frogs at dusk,so it has a country feel.The units are very clean and well appointed with comfortable beds.The kids loved the pool which is very suitable for both little and big kids.There is a large games room and the obligatory playground with jumping pillow.We could have easily stayed longer.It has a freindly feel to it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possumcake42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here.
The bungalows are quiet and set amongst a nice garden.
Plenty for everyone to do, young and old, from swimming to just enjoying a BBQ.

Rooms clean and modern and well set out.

Close to Marion shops and a 20 minute run into town makes it one of the better positioned places to stay outside the CBD

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TombieAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miners Rest, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good Park great facilities, indoor and outdoor pools, gymnasium, tennis court. Well positioned near river and walking trails, close to Marion shopping centre. We stayed two nights,very nice for short stay may stop again on our way home

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Raywyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
3.7 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marion Motel and Apartments
3.9 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
16.7 mi away
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Aldinga Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brighton Caravan Park
Brighton Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marion Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marion Holiday Park

Property: Marion Holiday Park
Address: Marion Caravan Park 323 Sturt Rd, Bedford Park, Marion, South Australia 5042, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Marion > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marion Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the best of both worlds at Marion Holiday Park with a city location and a relaxed country feel.Only 12 kms south of Adelaide city centre, Marion Holiday Park is close to Southern Vales Wineries, Adelaide Hills, Marion Shopping Centre, Flinders Medical Centre and the NEW SA Aquatic and Leisure Centre (Marion Swimming Centre). This Big4 Holiday Park is neatly nestled amongst 200 year old red river gum trees, stunning Sturt Creek and Warriparinga Wetlands.At Marion Holiday Park we pride ourselves on providing intimate boutique accommodation, ensuring a cosy and comfortable escape for you and your family. Our fabulous park facilities are sure to keep all members of the family entertained. So, please let our friendly staff assist you in making your holiday with us the most enjoyable holiday yet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marion Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing