We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dicky Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dicky Beach Family Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The place is pricey $38 for one night for two people with a tent.
This is a luxury type of camp ground.
We loved it and it is nice to stay at if you have done a long road trip or rugged camping before hand.
Right on the beach,easy to walk to and they have grills to cook food on in a common area outside which is really nice, lean dry service

great for any family kids group.

I would stay there again

Great location to food and busy tourist area.

it is not private so everyone can see you and the space you are in i like camping when there is more privacy that was the only downfall

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank meow m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way through for a couple of nights on a powered site. Good position, a little dear really. The park has a few things to offer like a family room and free wifi. I guess the staff aren't telepathic when you book in with two infants......

Ammenities are clean n modern. Little noisy with traffic nearby though.

Would I stay there again? No

Plenty more parks around the Caloundra/Maroochydore area.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Racer520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Get the bus to Caloundra and then do the coastal walk to Dicky Beach and eat at the Surf Club there. Take some pictures of the ship wreck on the shore of Dicky Beach (not much of it left but an interesting structure nonetheless).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
1  Thank flaneur40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Dicky Beach was a geat stay close to all shops and the Surf Club. The bike ride to the Sunday market in the main street was great exercise showing a magnificient city with pristine views. We really enjoyed our week at the park but the $46 per night for a powered site ( 2 adults) we thought a little steep. Other campers spoken to during the week said they would not return, but we fully intend returning next year on our return from up north.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Simple park without all the bells and whistles but great with all the essentials and RIGHT ON Dicky Beach next to the Surf Club.

We had a great spit at the BACK of the park furthest from the beach but still very close.

Nice and clean and well maintained - we will be back!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Mixedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hi,

Took my son up for an overnight camping trip. Its in a good location and has a playground and very close to the beach. For a non school holidays period is was very busy and the tents were packed into the non powered sites. This is Ok however the experience was spoiled by noisy campers about 5 tents away who were carrying on past midnight very loudly. I would have expected that the onsite management would have this under control especially when so crowded. Its a shame that those people did not know how to behave but the park management should have enforced rules on this. Else there will be confrontations amongst campers. As it was we just had to put up with it as I had my son to think about. But it seriously disturbed our sleep and enjoyment of the park. Glad we weren't right next to them. So wouldn't recommend in peak times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The park itself is in a great location, close to the beach, right next to shops and has the amenities that every holiday park/caravan park offers. The park rules are a little strict for us, we were in a group of 9 adults all above ages 25, and were told we could not even talk amongst ourselves after 10pm. Every park we have stayed at we have always respected the noise level after 10pm and have never been a loud group, however the security guard would come to our campsite each night at 10:05 and tell us we were not allowed to sit in our campsite and talk. I do understand families with children who need to sleep early but I am sure families understand the need for people to relax and enjoy their stay in holiday parks as long as everyone respects one another. Although we had a great time, this was a deal breaker for us and we wont be returning.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dicky Beach
2.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
524 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#2 of 2 in Dicky Beach
143 reviews
9.9 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
0.7 mi away
Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dicky Beach Family Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dicky Beach Family Holiday Park

Address: Beerburrum St, Dicky Beach, Caloundra, Queensland QLD 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Dicky Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dicky Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing