We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dicky Beach Family Holiday Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dicky Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Raintrees Resort(Caloundra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
43
37
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
37
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitesurf clubclean amenitiesacross the roadpatrolled beachcoral seacamp kitchenfish and chipsgreat locationamenities blocktennis courtsindoor games roomstudio unitbeach surfduring peak timesbeach frontbells and whistles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A horrible start to a lovely weekend. We booked our beach front site in advance at this park and turned up (at 3:30pm) to be told that our site had been given away to another van. Our option (as was told to us) was to go down the back to a powered site with no slab (just crusher dust and do I mean dust) or as the lady in the office said "go home" - seriously!. Don't get me wrong besides the horrible receptionist the park is well positioned and very clean and tidy. it probably wouldn't hurt to put a few more slab sites down for vans or use something other then crusher dust but there is definably no complaints about this park. Fantastic position to explore the coast and the beach was lovely the weekend we went. Nice that there is a life saving flags just near by, so the kids didn't have to walk to far. Not so sure what else you can do to guarantee a site though as they just didn't seem to care that they gave the site away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose to pay for a beach side powered site and luckily we were given the second best located site in the whole park, good view of the beach and the passing parade of beach goers. This is a well run park and surprisingly very very large but only a small corner has a good view of the beach.

Dicky Beach has a good cafe with good coffee, and IGA and Chemist all within a very short stroll, a nice and quiet area away from the crowds of Mooloolaba and further north.

A surprise to us were the great walkways around the shore, a highlight is the walk to Currimundi Lake and back which takes 1 hour round trip although there is a good cafe at the lake for a coffee stop.

Room Tip: Try and ask for site 42
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JA_travel_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We are so glad we chose Caloundra, and this particular caravan park to explore the region. It is close to everything you need for a great holiday. Beautiful beaches, excellent coastal walk, the Surf Club next door has delicious meals (it gets busy so book a table) and plenty of free play spaces around town for the kids. I will definitely recommend this spot for friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Aussieescaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a great find! I took my 4 year old daughter for a saturday night unpowered camp in late may.. Before the cold sets in!.. And she can't wait to go back. Early check in by most standards (11am) & lots of other kids for her to play with. Security codes keep the place safe, swimming pool not heated so too cold for the littlun at this time of year.. But 1 minute walk to the SLSC beach ( and what a beach too!) which is sheltered (as is the campground) when wind is coming for the west. great facilities - especially the camp kitchen which backs onto a fenced play area to keep the kids entertained & safe while you're cooking. Sites Would possibly get a little cramped in full-on peak season.... But we will definitely be going back there to find out. Great Place, friendly staff, close enough to Brisbane to take the kids there for a 1 night-er. $37 for 1 adult & 1child on an unpowered site sounds pricey, but you do get what you pay for. Definitely recommend & we will be going back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a studio apartment. Small but the space has been used really well. Close to beach, shops etc & tennis courts, pool, Internet etc on site. Will be coming back with friends later in the year, very helpful staff too!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabbyE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews