We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came with the tour”
Review of Pam Thermal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pam Thermal Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Karahayit
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
644 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Came with the tour”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were on a private tour and this hotel was included. Yup, lots of tour buses and lots of crowds jamming things up at different times of the day. There are markets for cold cheap drinks and such a short walk away in the town and a small flea market. Meals were normal buffet fare. Hotel staff were pleasant and room was good size for 2.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    252
    236
    88
    36
See reviews for
191
254
46
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murray Bridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel need renovation. Door locks don't operate properly with the result that doors can be left partly open - security concerns! Rooms were not air conditioned properly resulting in a poor night sleep.

Room Tip: Be careful in choosing this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good value and great food. I really quite liked this big hotel. Standard rooms all seem to have balconies and offer a bit of privacy. The hotel is made up of several 2-3 storey blocks of rooms with an internal atrium in each. So I guess you could walk a wee way to the restaurant and pools if you got an out lying room. The prices of alcohol seemed reasonable and the buffet breakfasts and dinners were wonderful with lots of effort put into presentation and selection. It's hard to imagine that they could fill the HUGE restaurant but in the peak season this may be different.
The only thing that I thought would be a potential problem is the slippery external walking surfaces.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Morffydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Have been there with a friend for a weekend,searched on internet in the pamukkale areas as a base to sleep after the visit to the ancient town and cleopatras pool /calc. Pool.
What to say .. good quality for what you pay and what you get.. big long swimming pool... pretty good thermal internal pool & spa + excellent mud external one !! Ok there is no elevator but there are just 2 floors to go up..and Pity for the breakfast .. we where little late after 10.00 we could still eat it but we had to pay extra for having the Water at table with it !!! :(

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Massimo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Was rather disappointed with this hotel along with Pamukkale as a whole. Am glad that we included it in our itinerary but wont be rushing back. Basically the area is full of people (&we were there early June!!) who have no respect for history, the environment, the locals & for that matter, anyone but themselves. The Hotel is large & patronised by coach tours which means lots & lots of people milling around & generally pushing in. We were allocated a third floor room. This was fine, for we had a good view, but there was no lift. Luckily, we are fine walking up & down stairs, but for someone who wasnt, they would be spending all their stay getting up to their room, then down to go for meals. Our room was fine & we had a small balcony where you could sit, but just after we had checked in, the heavens opened up & it poured all afternoon & night.
In the bathroom was a large bath to which 'thermal' water was connected to - so the highlite of our stay was enjoying a 'thermal bath' by ourselves.
Meals were buffet style with plenty of food along with variety. But found that when groups arrived en masse you got mowed down in the rush!! Quite annoying & I cant offer any recommendations of how to overcome it. The only thing is to wait for the dishes to be refilled, then grab something before you get run down by the next lot.

Room Tip: if you don't do steps - ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney,australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our room was small but well equipped with a balcony overlooking lush garden. We enjoyed the wonderful complex of indoor and outdoor thermal pools , almost to ourselves, throughout the late afternoon. (a stark contrast to the multitudes jostling for space at the travertines)
It is a big hotel and as it appeared later in the day well patronised by coach tours. This became more apparent in the dining room that evening where a cast of thousands descended upon the buffet. Despite the pushiness of some of the bus crowd the dinner was quite good with a varied selection and an enormous array for dessert.
Amenities in the room were good and I liked the way you could opt to run a bath using either the thermal spring water or regular. A surprisingly pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were staying at this resort for 1 night (most of the tourist usually do so) to visit the thermal pools of Pamukkale.
The check in was quick. However, there are no bell boys to take you luggage. Our room was on the second floor & there are no lifts hence we had to carry our luggage up to the 2nd floor.
The breakfast & dinner were extremely average.
The only good part about the resort is that they have made artificial thermal pools which can be used for free by the guests (however, the guests must compulsarily buy caps from them before entering the poool) & they had arranged a belly dancing performance around the pool area after dinner which was quite decent & entertaining.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panktiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karahayit
0.4 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 12 in Karahayit
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
#2 of 12 in Karahayit
818 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Polat Thermal Hotel
Polat Thermal Hotel
#7 of 12 in Karahayit
425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
3.0 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#11 of 27 in Pamukkale
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pam Thermal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pam Thermal Hotel

Property: Pam Thermal Hotel
Address: Karahayit Mah. Pamukkale Denizli, Karahayit, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Karahayit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Karahayit
#3 Luxury Hotel in Karahayit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pam Thermal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pam Thermal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pam Thermal Spa
Pam Thermal Hotel Turkey/Karahayit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing