We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60's Butlins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spa Herakles Termal Otel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Karahayit
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Why did I think of a Butlins holiday camp when we entered our room? It was tired and in a state of disrepair. Only one member of staff was polite to us, the others at times coming across as surly.
We stayed four nights and the breakfast and evening meals were as tired as the rooms. Nothing special about any aspect of this hotel and I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed 1 night on a tour of Turkey - a coach holiday. Breakfast not very good, only warm food. The same for evening buffet. Room okay but nothing memorable. Location seemed okay but we only had a short time there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredaWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We wanted a hotel with thermal pools and ended up checking out a few in Karahoya before settling on the Herakles. The thermal pool seemed better maintained than most (the thermal water in Karahoya is red so the pools look rather murky) and there was a regular pool as well as well as a hot tub. The room was very comfortable and the buffet dinner and breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and our 1 night stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Herakles Thermal Hotel is a somewhat dated but pleasant spa very near the travertine formations of Pamukkale and the ruins of Hierapolis.

It is arranged in two low-rise purple buildings with a walkway between them. The rooms are comfortable. The bathroom has a large tub with a high step-over. It has a spigot for thermal water, which I did not try, but I was told by a friend that it was not very hot.

The (free) thermal pool is downstairs in the main building. The water is murky but nicely warm to hot. There are showers and massage rooms adjacent. There is a retractable roof over the pool, and there is a standard swimming pool outside.

I spent only one night there and enjoyed the thermal pool but did not use the spa services and cannot evaluate them.

Our room on the ground floor had a back door to the garden. It was unlocked when we arrived, so check this when you arrive.

Room Tip: Check the garden door in your ground floor room when you arrive to make sure it is locked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed there as part of a package tour - the only one in the town where the Turkish Government pay for patients with skin diseases to go. The evening buffet was poor and lukewarm, likewise the supposedly hot breakfast dishes were lukewarm. The salads were about the only edible food. As we were worried about catching any possible diseases we avoided the spa element. The only plus side of the hotel is the location which is within 5 minutes walk of a nice village which has some good shops selling items at reasonable prices and there were a few restaurants which we didn't eat in

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padington_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were late arriving here after a long day of sightseeing/driving. We had a pleasant buffet meal in the restaurant and our bedroom offered everything we needed for our one night stay.

We decided against using the thermal pool as we needed to be up early the next morning but it would have been enjoyable to relax in if we'd arrived at an earlier time in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Only one night, no time for the thermal spa. Arrived in time for the evening meal which I can't complain, it was fine for a buffet. The hotel is old and need of repairs but nice and quiet after 9:30 when the music by the pool ends. The market was a nice little walk after a day of driving. Large bus groups but not a problem for us.

Room Tip: No shampoo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloripaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karahayit
0.4 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 13 in Karahayit
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hierapark Thermal & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
#2 of 13 in Karahayit
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Polat Thermal Hotel
Polat Thermal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Karahayit
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samdan Otel
Samdan Otel
#7 of 13 in Karahayit
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Herakles Termal Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Herakles Termal Otel

Address: 106 Sokak No: 10, Karahayit 20290, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Karahayit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Karahayit
Price Range: $46 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spa Herakles Termal Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spa Herakles Termal Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Herakles Termal Otel Hotel Karahayit
Spa Herakles Termal Otel Turkey/Karahayit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing