We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Simple Fresh cuisine”
Review of Salvia Restaurant

Salvia Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Aristi
Cuisines: Greek
Description: In our restaurant Salvia, emphasis is laid on local products, which form the basis of all our recipes, joining tradition with innovation to create dishes and flavors that excite the senses.The name of the restaurant is taken from an indigenous herb of the Zagori area, Salvia, which is known for its medicinal and aromatic properties. We offer you traditional Epirotic recipes made with care and love, using the famous products of the area. Selected wines from the local vineyards and other spirits accompany the food to enhance the experience.
Restaurant details
Description: In our restaurant Salvia, emphasis is laid on local products, which form the basis of all our recipes, joining tradition with innovation to create dishes and flavors that excite the senses.The name of the restaurant is taken from an indigenous herb of the Zagori area, Salvia, which is known for its medicinal and aromatic properties. We offer you traditional Epirotic recipes made with care and love, using the famous products of the area. Selected wines from the local vineyards and other spirits accompany the food to enhance the experience.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

The place: comfortable and cozy with wonderful view of Papigo, Gamila top and Astraka rock towers.
People: polite, available to support your choices
Wine list: Balanced rich, with multiple choices wth excellent quality for money, especially for local wines.
For strong boys, try the home made tsipouro.
Menu: don't miss "σελινοριζα φρικασε", meat pie, lamp and open baklava with ice cream.
A must if you ever be at Aristi, Zagorochoria

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ioanniss899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Salvia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear IOANNIS S,
Thank you so much for your review and for your precious comments.
It is most pleasing to read that the Salvia is a must visiti for you. We are really happy to read that you like the dishes our Chef prepares with so much attention!
Thank you for choosing Salvia for your meals.

Best regards,
Stella Sidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Just perfect. The best cuisine in Zagorochoria. Very good service ,with good wine selection . The view is simply stunning. Highly recommend it and a must visit either for lunch or dinner. Having travelled allover the world, this place combines the flavors of the Greek cuisine with an international touch of world-wide known restaurants. The home made bread with local pie is a must have. Must try also the meat pie, fried cheese, chicken with local pasta and for the end galaktompoureko (15-min patience requires but you will be rewarded!)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ioakeim1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Salvia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Dear ioakeim1905,
Thank you so much for your review and for your precious comments.
It is most pleasing to read that the Salvia is a must visiti for you. We are really happy to read that you like the dishes our Chef prepares with so much attention!
Thank you for choosing Salvia for your meals.

Best regards,
Stella Sidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food. You can really taste the difference frsh produce makes in a dish and the menu is really well designed. A bit pricey for greek standards but I believe the quality and service more than make up for it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank konstantinosgkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Salvia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear konstantinosgkr,
Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience on your visit at the Salvia Restaurant.
We are very happy to read we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Stella Sidera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

we had an exceptional dinner at this restaurant. the cellery root was an excellent first choice and both our mushroom risotto and lamb were unique.
the ambience is average, the service is a bit slow but the waitresses were extremely sweet and polite. Go for the food - highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eva-cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Salvia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Eva-cyprus,
Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience on your visit at the Salvia Restaurant.
We are very happy to read we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Stella Sidera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We had 2 dinners at the restaurant. As they tend to use all local produce, we have chosen to go along.
Appetizers are made to perfection, the cheeses, salads, fish and meats, slightly flavored, olive oil some with mint and local herbals. The grilled cheese is delicious, a tomato salad , cheese and watermelon looked like a picture and tasted so good. The pie, the fish covered in spicy baked dough. Even the souvlaki looked different and was the best one we had in Greece so far.
The blacked lamb with potato from fire was superb as well.
The desserts are designed as in a chef cuisine , not too sweet but melted in every bite we had.
The wine selection is local and we had a wonderful fruity red wine from Macedonia as well as a Rose from the area. The waitresses are highly knowledgeable and most welcoming.

A do not miss restaurant in this area and everywhere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alroy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Salvia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Alroy13,
Thank you so much for your review and for your precious comments.
It is most pleasing to read that the Salvia is a unique coisine according to your standards. We are really happy to read that you like the dishes our Chef prepares with so much attention!
Thank you for choosing Salvia for your meals.
Best regards,
Stella Sidera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvia Restaurant also viewed

Aristi, Zagorohoria
Papigko, Zagorohoria
 
Mikro Papigko, Zagorohoria
 

Been to Salvia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing