We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
64
15
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location clean rooms spent nights beautiful place vikos gorge terrace vegetables area mountains village region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and had 2 diners at hotel Zissis. It was the best place to hang around and visit great spots. We went rafting in the river down the gorges, walking in Papigo streets, trekking down Vikos largest canyon (of the world ?). We visited many Zagori villages. The hotel is well equipped but more important,it’s still run by the initial family with Iannis happy to welcome us in his village. His girlfriend Efrat is full of great advices for activities in the region. We enjoyed the food, local !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a very lovely stay at this hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great views at the mountains from the terrace. Starting the day with superb breakfast, it’s a great spot to explore the Vikos gorge. The small village is quiet but friendly this time of year

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank robk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

The location of the hotel is in Aristi village which have probably the best view in all Zagori and the veranda of Zissis hotel gives an amazing view on the area and on Tymfy mountain range.
In the spring & summer time it's the best place to sit and enjoy a meal or a drink. surrounded by lots of beautiful flowers from Zissis's garden.
It's a family owned hotel and the hospitality is great, all are kind and welcoming.
The rooms are nicely decorated, spacey enough and very comfortable.
Zissis hotel also have a restaurant and it's one of the best in Zagori. They serve grill & cooked food too. The mother is cooking, the vegetables from their garden. you can see the garden from the veranda and the food is delicious.
For sure the best choice in the area and the best value for money.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank efrat1saar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

This was our first hotel in Zagori. We arrived afternoon and had enough time to stroll in the village and drink Greek coffee.
The hotel itself was very nice, decoration was exceptional, WiFi worked perfectly.
We ate dinner at the hotel, food was very good.
All in all very nice experience and great start for our Vikos trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank yoeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Zissis hotel is a very nice, traditional, family -run house to spend a weekend in. Really warm, clean, with renovated and spacious rooms. The food they cook is amazing. It is ideal for families, groups of friends for a relaxing time at the Zagori area.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews