We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
67
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pebble beach special mention rock flour infinity pool awesome property the river restaurant team junior suite evening tea mighty ganges sous chef taking care executive chef high class service flowing ganga clouds floating general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a brand new hotel with the best view of the Ganges from all corners of the hotel . The meditation and yoga session are nicely done and start on time .

The food is a bit expensive but quality of food is amazing .

I wish they had a bar license since the views from the bar area in lobby are amazing .

Special tip -The mocktails are the best by Suren especially the Promo Ginger .

The pool has a bit of insects etc which can be sorted and some
Lounge Music added

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mohitinhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Mohit,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our resort and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the resort, services and specially our team. I have shared your feedback with the concerned team members for corrective measures. We will correct ourselves and your feedback has inspired and encouraged the team in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the place. The food, service, pool and spa were all superb.

The pizzas at the pebble beach were yum and the drinks made by the bartender Suven were fun and delicious. At the main restaurant we tried some of the local Garwahli cuisine which was divine!

The room was spacious with a spectacular views of the Ganges.

Thank you to the team for making our stay such a memorable one!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lchheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the lap of mighty Ganges !

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

We are glad to know our resort and services were able to leave lasting memories in your mind and also you had a memorable time during your stay with us. Our resort is an ideal escape for relaxation from the busy life. Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to personally welcome you back as and when you plan your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at taj was superlative. Wehad gone there to celebrate my mothers 60th birthday. Mr Shrinivas Reddy and team went above and beyond what was asked for. No detail missed and no request was too tedious. Eveything from the room, to arrangements for the cake and scones and room decorations was impeccable. He also arranged for the hard-to-get spa appointment personally. We can't thank him and the staff enough for such personal attention and care taken for each aspect of our stay. He really embodies the spirit of Taj hospitality. Thank you for making our mother's 60th birthday memorable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank travelbawse-youtube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of Mr.Srinivas Reddy is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with him and the entire team and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for our anniversary. It's a genuinely special place. The surroundings are beautiful and the hotel and rooms are just so tastefully decorated. We stayed in one of the villas which I definitely recommend for that extra special experience. All the staff were amazing, and couldn't do enough to help. There were so many nice touches like complimentary high tea at 5pm, and the staff would come and give you a plate of little chocolates/desserts/fruit in your room every day.
I also booked in for a massage, which was so relaxing. I actually only booked in for an Indian head massage, but the therapist noticed that I had a lot of tension in my back, so she did my back too. So that level of caring is very much there.
If you're considering staying here, just book it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vrindi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our resort and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the resort, services and specially our team. People are the backbone of our hotel. With their genuine care and perceptiveness they create delightful moments for our guests – we are truly fortunate to have such an amazing team. I have shared your feedback with all associates and Ms.Viny, the therapist at the resort – your appreciation means the world to our people and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

I am delighted you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful property with Amazing hospitality, Gem persons working starting from Mr.Mathur FOM and DM Mr.Sandeep & in coffee shop Mr.Ajay and Mr.Anuj .
Thanks for the lovely hospitality.
Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Luv-chopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Chopra,

Greetings from the lap of mighty Ganges !

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

We are glad to know our resort and services were able to leave lasting memories in your mind and also you had a memorable time during your stay with us. Our resort is an ideal escape for relaxation from the busy life. Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to personally welcome you back as and when you plan your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews