We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel shame about the wasps!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Selby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel shame about the wasps!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here from 18 October prior to cruising on Thomson Majesty. The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean and on a beautiful beach. Sunbeds seemed to fill up before breakfast with the same people having the same beds each day. However there are more than enough on the beach. The food was excellent plenty of choice and of a high standard. We took the courtesy bus to Corfu Town which was well worth the visit. Other than that we didnt find the need to move from the hotel. We had read all the reports before we went about the wasps and thought it might have been an exageration. It wasnt they are dreadful, you could not eat any meal outside as they were all around. The buffet at the beach was just full of them, some even in the food. The thing is there didnt appear to be anything done about them. We have holidayed in the Carribean and Egypt and they are always out either spraying or smoking the insects and you never see any there. I do not know why they dont do something we did see one zapper at the beach restaurant which didnt do anything but other than that they were just left to get on with it. Surely with everyone saying the same thing steps could be taken to deal with them. They were the only fly in the ointment if you pardon the pun! Our second week was spent cruising on Thomson Majesty and I would say the food in the hotel was every bit as good as on the cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnotherWeekendAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is a joy to read that you liked the hotel and its location and found all the staff to be helpful and professional. It is an absolute delight to hear that you perceived our premises as hygienic and spotless and our food as delicious and plentiful. As for the wasps we deeply apologize and assure you that important measures have already been taken. We have built an indoor seating area right by the beach so that those guests who are fearful of wasps in September can enjoy their lunch away from them.

We are glad to hear that despite the unsettling experience with the wasps you were able to enjoy your stay at the Lti Louis Grand and we hope to see you back soon.

Yours truly,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    455
    117
    25
    16
See reviews for
495
761
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I just realised I haven't reviewed this great hotel yet and we visited last June, it was because a friend who is going to book was asking me what I thought of it and it reminded me to review it !!

This Hotel is lovely. The position on the beach is outstanding. Its a beautiful beach.
You really don't need to leave the Hotel is you are looking just to chill.

The food is really good, very varied, and good quality food. There is a beautiful courtyard if you are lucky enough to get a table there, its really lovely.
The dining room staff are really good, and very helpful.

The rooms are lovely too , we had a family room with an extra bed area with privacy doors in, which was great for my Mum as me and my Daughter shared the main part of the room.

I wasn't so keen on the entertainment though, but I guess most entertainment in the Hotels are about the same.

The other gripe was as its such a big Hotel and chain the WiFi should be free, we shouldn't have to pay for WiFi.

But I have and would definitely recommend this Hotel , it's lovely. We also stayed in a Louis in Zante which was fab too.

Room Tip: Go for a Family room, nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kimpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand and for submitting such an extensive and supportive review about your stay.

It is wonderful to hear that your stay was lovely and that you greatly enjoyed the stunning location of our property and our plentiful and delicious food on offer. Furthermore it fills us with pride to see that you favored our well-equipped and furnished rooms and that the dimensions suited your relatives as well.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to welcome you back at Lti Louis Grand in the near future.

Warm wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I enjoyed the holiday, and the hotel was lovely, but there were a lot of flaws!
The trip into the hotel was quite rough, so if you are a poor traveller, you may wish to reconsider this hotel!
When we arrived at the hotel, we just wanted to go to our rooms, relax and freshen up; especially as my nan had been ill on the minibus ride in. But we were told that our room was not ready, they told us to go for lunch, come back in an hour and it should be ready. So, we went for lunch and returned in an hour. It still was not ready, we got told that we would have to wait another half hour.
We finally got to our rooms after an hour and forty-five minutes; also, the two rooms that our party had were half way down the corridor from one another, despite having been booked together.
The rooms were however immaculate, they were comfortable and very well done; everything you needed was provided.
The restaurants often seemed short staffed; and you would get a different level of service each day.
Also, the air-conditioning system could have been better it made me ill.
Overall, the hotel was very good, but there was room for improvement; I expect that the service would have been better if had had gone at a peak time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
"
Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Lti Louis Grand as your holiday destination and for writing some lines about your stay.

It gives us great joy to read that you had a relaxing holiday here; we are delighted to read that you found our rooms to be immaculate and hygienic and the overall hotel experience satisfying. However, we regret to notice that we failed to deliver on your expectations for some aspects of the holiday, and rest assured that we are working on improving these in time for the new season.

We hope that, despite some minor niggles, you were able to enjoy your vacation and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading other tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.
We have never been through passport control and arrived at a hotel quite as speedily as this!
Corfu airport was very efficient and our taxi( booked through the hotel) was waiting for us, with it's smiling friendly driver. We were just in time for dinner! The staff were all very helpful and the choice of food was excellent.We had hoped for a front sea view room on the top floor, but the hotel was fully booked and we were given a pleasant room on the third floor with a side sea view. The only downside was the noise from an air conditioning plant in the grounds. The hotel was spotless and we enjoyed walking along the beach and being able to swim in the sea as well as the hotel pool. We enjoyed the local wine and sampling the hotel cocktails. The wasps were only a nuisance at meal times, when sitting outside overlooking the sea,and we didn't hear of anyone getting stung. The food in the Asian restaurant was delicious too, and made a nice change from the buffet. We had gone all-inclusive which worked out well for us.
We took the courtesy bus into Corfu town and had a very pleasant time, but we mostly enjoyed relaxing with a good book at the hotel without feeling the need to go on any trips, having explored the island when we visited it previously.
I wouldn't hesitate recommending the Louis Grand to others who are looking for a nice quiet holiday chilling out in the sun, especially early or late in the season.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms looked good, but get booked up quickly and seem very expensive. Front sea view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andreabocelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for staying at the Lti Louis Grand and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday here and that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere near the pool. It is nice to see that you acknowledged our friendly and efficient staff and that the service you received played an important part in making your stay special.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more so we hope that you will return to the Lti Louis Grand soon.

Best wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed the last week of the season when hotel guest numbers were down to around 150 out of a possible 700 plus. I think at 700 or more it could be a bit chaotic but the week we stayed was beyond perfect. The family rooms were great - the swim up rooms looked particularly nice if it is privacy you want. The staff are genuinely the nicest people I think I have ever encountered at any hotel ever and a special mention should go to Aggeliki on reception who was lovely and always smiling. Good hot buffet selection including kids area and microwave in dining room was useful for warming milk. Free bus runs from hotel twice during each morning returning approx. 4 hours later. Very relaxing break with excellent weather. Perfect holiday really.

Room Tip: Best sea rooms to be had are at the back of hotel, behind reception area and not at the front as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Lti Louis Grand and for posting such a polite review about your stay.

We are thrilled to read that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its excellent service and staff, delicious food on offer and comfortable well-furnished rooms.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you had a perfect holiday and we look forward to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand in the near future.

Yours truly,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The beach is beautiful. The hotel is clean with nice rooms. Food is average but limited choice at lunchtime. But the wasps are a real pain. To be fair we were at the Agios Gorgios a couple of years ago and that was a lot worse as the wasps were in swarms there. Although we did not get stung it is irritating! Will avoid Corfu in future! Such a shame!

Room Tip: High floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolew1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
"Dear guest,

Many thanks for your visit of Lti Louis Grand, as well as for your online review.

We are glad that you liked our rooms as well as the overall cleanliness of our property; nevertheless we were left disappointed that our food did not meet your expectations and rest assured we will be looking into this for our improvement. New menus are coming into effect this year and special emphasis will be placed on lunch in order to increase its variety; in addition, we are currently constructing an indoor seating area by the beach so that the problem with wasps will stop being an issue.

You are well travelled in Corfu and we find it a shame that such a beautiful island can sometimes be let down by wasps in September. Nevertheless don't let it spoil your general impression of Greece as a whole and we hope that during a future visit you will again choose Louis Hotels as your holiday destination.

Regards,

The Management "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a late stay after a week on the Thompson Majesty. Last week October. The Hotel matched the weather no complaints about either our room did not have a sea view but was cool and comfortable. The Hotel faces west so a drink on the veranda as the Sun set over the Adriatic each night was one of the pluses The staff are all polite and friendly.
The only negative was wasps but they keep any flies away.
Complimentary coach into town was good for visiting sites and shops.
A week ago we were on the beach swimming cant wait to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Boatman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that your vacation was memorable and that you enjoyed the stunning views over the Mediterranean Sea from your veranda. We pride ourselves that our efficient staff played a significant role in making your stay special and rest assured that all concerned will be informed of your enthusiastic praise.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Lti Louis Grand in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
8.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,171 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
755 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
14.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Property: lti Louis Grand Hotel
Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing