We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of lti Louis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yet another October visit to Louis Grand and was blessed to have perfect weather for the eight days we were there.
The hotel never fails to satisfy and would like to send a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay fun and relaxing just what we needed before facing the winter in blighty.
Well done and if possible will see you all next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazelleYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand and for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor readers.

Luckily the weather was great during your holiday, adding to your satisfaction with our services and facilities. We are very proud of our staff for making yet another visit enjoyable and rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.

We hope to see you at Lti Louis Grand next year.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    434
    116
    23
    15
See reviews for
482
726
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent hotel for our 2 week holiday (11-25 Sept.) on the beach. Good food and excellent staff including Rep. Rooms and public areas kept very clean, with plenty of comfortable separate seating areas. Good professional evening entertainment several times a week. Bars well run with acceptable if limited range of alcoholic drinks. The only downsides were - the hotel is isolated with no walks or alternative facilities, the dress code standard for dinner in the restaurants we felt was poor and not in keeping with the 4 star rating of the hotel. Wasps - felt more could have been done to reduce the problem, also rubbish at each end spoilt this lovely beach.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our thanks for your recent visit of the Lti Louis Grand.

It is satisfying that you were impressed with our clean rooms, comfortable seating areas and professional entertainment, as well as our tasty cuisine. Unfortunately we didn't please you fully and as such take your constructive criticism on board for our improvement.

Despite some negatives, we still hope to have done enough to see you again at Lti Louis Grand in the future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoddesdon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me and my partner Came here in October for a quiet holiday and that's what we got we loved every minute of it ..if u want a peaceful and relaxful holiday this is the one for u .. a really nice trip to do which is free is the free bus into Corfu town which was really nice for a bit of shopping and look at some sites ..

The beach is really nice And which is which is directly in front of the hotel if you decide to there is also a water sports thing on the beach to

Couple of downfalls which to be honest isn't a lot the animation wasn't great and we had to change room because we got the dreaded room that says sea view but isn't our room was changed by our great Thomson rep dan which he was really helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your views of the Lti Louis Grand with the online community.

It makes us very happy to read your appreciation of our hotel and especially the tranquil environment it offers. We couldn't agree more with you that our beach is ideal however it is unfortunate that you were left unhappy with your original room. Thankfully the matter was swiftly resolved and you were able to enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Hopefully it wasn't your last one at Lti Louis Grand.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here w/c 18/10/13 what a lovely hotel the staff are friendly, the rep Daniel was nearly always on hand if needed. The animation guys were really great if you did not want to play any sports they respected that & did not pester you, we did the darts & archery which was a good laugh the guy who did the water arobics worked really hard. The hotel was clean,the rooms were a nice size with plenty of space for your clothes, food was good, & lots to drink. They do have a courtisey bus but it drops you off way outside of Corfu town, & for one of our party was a bit of a struggle as she walks with a stick. This is an ideal location if you just want to rest & soak up the sun.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We express our gratitude for your review following a recent holiday at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is delightful to read your appreciation of our animation team, as well as our clean rooms and tasty cuisine. We totally share your view that our hotel is ideal for quiet and relaxation and are happy that you found it ideal in that respect.

We hope to welcome you back to Lti Louis Grand in the future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Here 2013 October 25/10-1/11, 25 degrees and sunny, perfect. It's quiet, probably 20% occupied, but that doesn't detract from what's on offer. Great food, different every day, live music every night (one was really poor, rest good), it's clean, no roaches, only thing if you don't like bugs is that there are quite a few wasps. Just ignore and they go away. Rooms are clean, service and staff are great. Sea really is crystal clear. Bring goggles and snorkel! I forgot. Really want to snorkel as apparently it's good, but things at the shop next door are quite expensive (kids mask and snorkel €26), though if you're all inclusive, you've got cash to burn. All-inclusive with Thomson, brilliant.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our thanks for your visit of the Lti Louis Grand.

Your absolutely fantastic comment was a pleasure to read and your kind words are the best gift we could wish for after a long season. Our staff have worked extremely hard all summer and to receive such praise from guests is hugely gratifying. To see you again at the Lti Louis Grand would be an honour and we certainly hope this will be the case sooner rather than later.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from this hotel we had a fantastic time the sea view room 726 we had was lovely the hotel was very clean the staff could not do enough for you the food was very nice and plenty of it we hired a car to see some of the island we found the signs for places not very good but we had a good time the 3 entertainment staff was very good lots of laughs the Asian restaurant very nice over all we had a brilliant time thank you Louis grand. Hotel for a lovely time and would love to return 11/10/20 to 25/10/20 thank to all the staff

Roy and sue

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornerpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Lti Louis Grand.

We couldn't be happier to read that you had an excellent holiday and that our hotel lived up to your expectations. Above all we are delighted that our Asian restaurant pleased you because we have worked extremely hard to get the standard of food to such a high level.

Hopefully we will have the honour of welcoming you again to the Lti Louis Grand.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

ARRIVAL- We arrived at the hotel early and was unable to check in but we was greeted with a drink and a place to change if we wanted to and a place to leave are luggage. We was told lunch was being served down by the pool and the wait was not to going to be long. We wondered around has some lunch and before we new it 2hrs had passed from just taking it all in.
ROOM- We paid extra for a sea view room and was so worth every penny as the other views may be a disappointment.The room was modern and clean and very comfortable.
FOOD- We was worried about the food from pass experiences, but the food was great a good selection not so much for vegetarians in choice wise. It was always hot and always being filled up, fresh fruit and salad was lovely, and cakes puddings, chesses everything you could think of really. The Asian restaurant was lovely also really nice change of food and so nice.
The food by the pool was basic but we never had a day were we could not eat anything.!!!!
THE ONLY THING I WAS GETTING SO ANGRY ABOUT WAS THE WASPS I HAD A FEW DAYS WERE I WAS GETTING REALLY MAD WITH THEM. I think the hotel could do more to help with the problem. The wasps were really dopey and easy to hit away but they do fly in your face.
The hotel also provided a lunch bag if you was going out for the day on a trip which was a really nice touch.
LOCATION- its very secluded you could not walk out of the hotel and go anywhere, but we was ok with this we did a few trips and the hotel provided and free bus into Corfu town which was great.
BEACH- was lovely straight off the pool area and very clean loungers are comfortable and umbrellas are available. The sea was very wavy if that makes scene not easy to swim in but more bounce over the waves. There was 2 days were it was so rough and it made it a bit dirty with stones and rubbish but was always being cleaned.
POOLl- lovely pool very clean and a nice aount of loungers and umbrellas again, and not really the need to save any in the morning. we was always able to get some. really liked the water aerobics.
HOTEL- around the hotel was very clean nothing was looking shabby or unkempt. There is a gym if you really want to do this on holiday!
STAFF- very kind always said morning, evening and reception was always full of information if you needed anything.
ENTERTAINMENT- was interesting,it started at 9pm and was some nights great other nights not so much. We found we went to the lounge bar in the evening and had a few drinks there which was nice.Cant fault the hard work of the animation team, however the lady on the microphone every night was so hard to understand it got so annoying.
MY NEGATIVES- I dont feel the hotel is very disable friendly, there are a lot of steps all around the hotel and the lifts are so frustrating at times. We did see people getting around but I think ramps should be put in place aside the steps and not just for disable but prams also.
The security box in the room is priced well to expensive something like 4 euro a day this was too much for a 11 day holiday.
There was no squash apart from lime!!! but I react bad to to much fizzy and nice glass of squash was all i wanted sometimes, water got boring.
We had a lovely holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: we was room 728 and had a great few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clare p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our Lti Louis Grand and for posting your views on this website.

Overall we are delighted that your holiday was a success, and are extremely proud of our staff for making themselves available to your every need. We do understand that the wasps were a spot of bother for you and assure you that we are always looking for ways to keep them away. The easiest thing for us to do would be not to serve food at all by the beach but we feel this would be a shame given the lovely setting. Nevertheless we avail lunch indoors as well for those who wish to have some peace and quiet. You have also made some other suggestions regarding our drinks and accessibility and do rest assured that they will be considered this winter for our improvement.

Hoping to welcome you again at Lti Louis Grand, please accept our warmest regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
8.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
14.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
2.0 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Property: lti Louis Grand Hotel
Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing