We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lti grand Louis hotel Corfu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lti grand Louis hotel Corfu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

AFter a very pleasant drive though villages and countryside we ,made to the Louise grand in under a hour. We were greeted at reception by smiling faces and was made to very welcome. The receptionist explained every to us. Asked if we would like 2 keys, pay a deposit on pool towels which would be refunded at the end of our holiday. Told us about the safe in the room and took the money for it. She told me about the cost of the Internet. Our room was on level 3 the same as reception, she gave us directions to get to it then, kindly offered to help with our cases. I was most greatful for this as my partner is not in the best of health and it would have been a struggle. Given a choice I would have preferred another room as ours were facing the car park. But with the back drop of the mountain behind it with flowering trees and shrubs it wasn't too bad. After all we don't spend a lot of time in our hotel rooms anyway. It was a large room well furnished as was the bathroom. We were given a complementary bottle of wine and water. Every day the room was cleaned and tided. We we're suppose to get a bottle of water every day but several days we didn't get it. I went to reception 3 times to report it. Our room was just above the unloading bay, so we were worken early in the mornings and just after getting into bed at 11-45 pm I think it was the beer barrows were delivered
The food was very nice, in the dinning room and down at the beach side bar. Where there was hot and cold drinks all day served by very pleasant staff. Water was on tap, so no need to buy extra.
The beach was cleaned and tidied every day and the lawn areas were a nice plaice to sit. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas to go round. 
Yes the wasps were a problem!!! Having lunch at the out side restraint my partner got stung on the lip and foot and they got me on the back of my hand. Needless to say after that we went to the main dinning room for our lunch. Even there we couldn't sit out on the terrace because of the wasps.
As other people has said because it is hilly, so it isn't possible to walk far. So a daily walk is out!
Would I come back? Yes I think so but not in the fruit season when the wasps are going to be around. 

Room Tip: Be aware of wasps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a few lovely lines about the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to read that you had such a great welcome and a swift and informative check-in. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it very spacious and well furnished. We are delighted to read that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and that you always found places to relax either on the beach or on the lawn areas. We would like to apologise for the wasps and would like to inform you that we do as much as we can to try and prevent them from being such a nuisance but as you mentioned it is fruit season and it is difficult. We are very happy though that you appreciated the provision of our main restaurant for lunch too. All in all, despite this negative we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us and that you would return.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Lti Louis Grand.

Faithfull yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    434
    116
    23
    15
See reviews for
482
726
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights (both in our 60's) week beginning 16 September. The accommodation (room 704) was excellent and we could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel. The weather was perfect for relaxing by the pool or taking a walk along the beach. The restaurant was superb and the choice of food was excellent, especially the Asian restaurant. A perfect location to relax and chill out, so much so that we have booked already to return September(2014).

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavinia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Lti Louis Grand with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday with us and that you have already booked to return next year. We are thrilled to hear that you found your room to be excellent as well as spotlessly clean like the rest of the hotel. Moreover, we are pleased to read that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and especially enjoyed our Asian restaurant, Mura.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again to the Lti Louis Grand.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks and found this a very relaxing holiday. the hotel is very secluded so perfect if you want to be totally out of the way, the beach is beautiful and i could have stayed there forever. the food is average in the hotel's buffet restaurant but the a la carte asian restaurant is amazing, only wish you were able to eat there more than once per stay.
Rooms were lovely and hotel was good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you had a very relaxing holiday with us and that you enjoyed being secluded with a beautiful beach. We are thrilled to hear that you especially enjoyed our cuisine at our Asian restaurant, Mura. Moreover, we are happy to read that you found your room to be lovely and that the hotel is great value for money.

We hope to see you back at the Lti Louis Grand in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed a week with my wife (in our 40s) in mid September. The weather was perfect - not too hot, but you were still in your shorts when taking an evening drink by the beach.

The good stuff first - and it was mostly good - cleanliness of everything was 10/10. Food - very good, plenty of variety. Lovely lounge when you want to hide away from the sun, or take a few drinks in the evening. Sunsets are glorious. Beach perfect - sandy, some waves, lots of sun-loungers. The occupants are 60% german, 25% english, rest a mix. Location was fine for us - though we were looking for peace and quiet. I would not go to this location if you want to see lots of the island, though there are a few trips on hand - we went on one - if you want to break out from the hotel for a bit.

If I was really picky (and bear in mind I have given this hotel top marks) - no free wifi (even in reception) and charging for the room safe seems a little mean, when everything else is perfect. But this did not detract from a fantastic break.

Thank you to all the hotel staff for a superb week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be absolutely spotless and that you indulged in our delicious and varied cuisine. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our sun lungers and found the sunsets to be glorious. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach with its plentiful sunbeds. In regards to your comment about the safe and wifi charges, we would like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding these fees from the room rate so as to not charge guests for a service they may not wish to use.

We hope to see you back at the Lti Louis Grand or one of our many other Louis hotels in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week booked with Thomson holidays. At first we were impressed with the sea view from our 2nd floor balcony over looking the pool and the well kept gardens. Then we found that Thomson had put us under the dining room it appears that they have their rooms under the dining room and bar area. We had to put up with the constant scraping of dining room chairs and clattering of dropped knifes and forks every morning from just after 7oclock which put pay to a lie in in the morning and then would start up again in the late afternoon as evening meal got under way.
The best meal of the day is breakfast with the best food layout we have ever seen it was unbelievable. Then the meals went down hill. Lunch was down at the café by the sea front it was much the same every day not much to talk of chicken and bacon giros was the best followed by cake and ice cream the coffee and tea was from a machine and not that good. Evening meal was not to bad We tried every fish dish and it was either over cooked or that full of bones unedible. Nice selection of sweets and cakes on offer. The Asian restaurant was a good Chinese meal which made a change. The hotel its self is of a high standard of decoration as are the bar.
The Castello bar does not open till 4pm and serves drinks till 12 midnight so if you enjoy a drink in an air condition bar you have to wait till 4pm tough really because the only other bar is down the sea front in the hot sun. If you have any walking problems this is not the hotel for you as there steps and stairs every where. This is a very isolated hotel indeed with no where to walk to in the evening other than the little expensive shop and the car park.With entertainment at a minium I think an hour a night at best other than a kids show that's about it. Luckily tv channels are available so you can keep up with the soaps be it 2hours later. There is no resident musican but there is a piano in the bar so if you can play it you will have fun.
This hotel would appeal to couples with young children that like swim or learn to swim. Other than swimming and sun bathing drinking and eating there is not much else to do.The animation team seem to lack fresh ideas and motivation. There is shuttle bus that starts at 9oclock to Corfu town and brings you back 3hrs later unless you go late on in the day and you will have to find your own way back. So chill out time is what this hotel is all about.

Room Tip: Try to get a swim up room if you enjoy a private swim when you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on a recent stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you found the view from your room to be stunning and that you especially enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet as well as our Asian restaurant, Mura. We are surprised to read your comment about our lunch and dinner cuisine as we usually receive much praise for both, however these comments will still be passed on to our head chef. It is unfortunate that you did not visit our main restaurant at lunch, which provided a more upgraded variety compared to the one by the beach. We are disappointed that the location of our property played a negative role in your stay, and perhaps our Louis Zante would be a better option next time because of its proximity to nightlife.

Despite your disappointment we hope to see you again at the Lti Louis Grand or one of our many Louis Hotels.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have been staying at this Hotel for 14 nights, and must say have had an excellent Holiday.We could not fault anything about it.We paid extra for Sea View, and it was well worth it.Our room was 351, was absolutely fantastic, as you get 2 views as with it being on the end.
Was spotlessly clean, and well maintained. We had a problem with the plug, reported it at Reception, man was there within minutes to put it right.
Food was plentiful with a good selection, with me being a Vegetarian was even catered for, (which sometimes is a problem).
All staff were Friendly and approachable, never to busy to be polite.
We went with Thompsons, our Rep Dan was the best,which made our holiday very relaxing.
Would definately go back here as had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Higher you go the better Sea View, we were 3rd Floor had a lovely View, also beautiful Sunsets,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent holiday and that you could not fault our hotel. We are delighted to read that you especially enjoyed the stunning view from your balcony and that you found the hotel to be spotlessles clean and well maintained. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you were able to indulge in our cuisine even as a vegetarian and that you found all of our staff to be very friendly and approachable.

We hope to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just returned home this afternoon from the Louis Grand in Glyfada Corfu. What a lovely hotel it was.the decor was very light and modern in the bedrooms and beds firm but very comfortable. The whole place was spotlessly clean throughout. The staff were really friendly and pleasant. Also worked very hard especially in the dining room trying to get tables cleared ,cleaned and relaid at very busy times. Food was good with plenty of choice at every meal of hot and cold dishes. Would not hesitate to return and thoroughly recommend it for a pleasant quiet and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: A sea view would be a good recommend although we were at the side looking over a tree/ shrub covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be lovely and thoroughly enjoyed the decor of your room as well as the spotlessness of the entire hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and pleasant and that they worked very hard especially in the restaurant in the evenings. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and that you would not hesitate to return.

We are already looking forward to seeing you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
8.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
14.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Property: lti Louis Grand Hotel
Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing