We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned from a great week's holiday at a fantastic hotel where all the staff have been so incredibly helpful and friendly.Always a smile and willingness to help!
The location was perfect for swimming in the sea surrounded by sand and mountains. No problem with finding a sunbed near pool or sea( 50 metres away).
Hotel food was particularly praiseworthy with a extensive variety to suit all tastes and available all day. Drinks were readily available at beachside bar or more refined hotel bar!
Great weather and opportunity to relax without any hassel. Great seaview room
We have been to a number of all inclusives and this is the best!
Certainly top recommendation by all the family ( including ages12 & 14 )!

Room Tip: seaview is a must as the sunset is great in evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a few lovely lines about the Lti Louis Grand.

It is a pleasure to be rated as the best All Inclusive hotel you have been to and that you particularly enjoyed the extensive variety of our cuisine, as well as our beverages that were available throughout our property. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you would describe our splendid staff as being incredibly helpful and friendly at all times and that you would commend our location as perfect for swimming in the sea amidst sand and mountains. Overall, we are thrilled to read that you had a flawless holiday filled with much time for complete relaxation.

We would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and we hope that you will visit us soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    473
    124
    29
    16
See reviews for
534
791
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Echoing other posts about certain rooms, which I wish I had seen before travelling . Avoid anything from 231 up to 228 ( which are all family rooms), unless you want to get woken up at 5am everyday by a wide variety of loud noises from the kitchens. These noise pretty much continue throughout the day so no chance of catching up on sleep at a later stage either.

The hotel don't have spare capacity to move people and don't comprehend the suggestion of any other form of compensation ,( same goes for travel company), so the result was we just had to put up with it, which put a massive dampener on the week. These rooms should not be offered to paying guests at all. The re-furb was in essence some new paint and furniture , the hotel will get its investment back pretty quickly without having to sell these rooms unless insomniacs specifically request them!

Apart from that, the only other thing to comment on was the wasps all over the lounger grass area . There is no room at the poolside for more loungers ( those that are there get taken before 7.30am) so invariably you get a lounger on the grass, which is fine but it is covered in wasps ( I am not exaggerating to say there were always around 15 wasps in a 5m radius to us if sat on the grass) . They don't seem bothered by humans and they never stung anyone that I saw, but it does bother the kids who associate wasps with danger. The hotel should be looking to address this for next season in my opinion if they want to attract families still.

Apart from that everything else was ok on the basis of an all inclusive format. The mass , constant producton of food was done to a decent standard, the entertainment was mostly good ( the random magician was definitely lost from an 80's kids party though) and the "local spirits and beer" were drinkable once you got used to the taste of them.

Weather was excellent but that is a Corfu thing not reserved for this hotel.

Overall hotel and holiday was ok, just wish we could have slept more as that blighted the whole trip and it was a delight to get home in the end.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Lti Louis Grand

Firstly, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your holiday and that you enjoyed Corfu's warm weather. We would like to sincerely apologize for not having been able to change your room due to our high occupancy at the time. We would also like to thank you for your valuable remarks which we duly note and will follow-up on internally. In regards to your comment about our hotel not having spare rooms to move guests upon their request, we hope you understand that we are at full capacity and all of our rooms are occupied. No other hotel keeps spare rooms during the peak season and as such we don't do it either. Furthermore, concerning your comment about wasps, please be assured that we are doing our utmost in this regard nonetheless, we are truly sorry for this. As we are located in a natural habitat we are not able to prevent this situation completely however, we will further look into ways to mitigate this issue. All in all, in spite of some small negatives, we hope that you will revisit our lovely property at another time during the off-season and that you had an overall wonderful holiday.

We hope to see you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Louis Grand with my wife and two sons who are 14 and 11, the Holliday in Corfu spanned over two weeks and the Island and Hotel really awed us within the two weeks we stayed and the trip left us refreshed. We had brilliant weather in th August weeks we stayed, the incandescent sun stayed out for the entire stay, which was a great change from British weather. So what about the hotel?

Location & Setting -
This is one of the strongest points of the Hotel. Situated within the bay of Glyfada, the hotel faces onto beautifully clean turquoise sea, which is surrounded by luchous hills, carpeted by foliage that follows down towards the sea. The beach is clean, golden and sandy, one of the best I've experienced in a Hotel. There is a Glyfada bus stop directly outside the hotel, which can take you to Corfu Town, Aqualand and most of the main points of the island, although I do reccommend making the most of the Courtesy bus if you stay with Thompson or First Choise like us, because the public busses are unreliable and irregular. But when on the bus or in a hire car it's a smooth half an hour drive to Corfu Town, Twenty minutes to Aqualand and around forty-five minutes to Paleokastritsa. I thoughly reccommend visiting any of these places as it is a shame to miss them when on Corfu.

Activities, Facilities & rooms -
The facilities at the hotel are good but don't have a huge selection of activities to do, although those that are on offer are definatley worth taking part. There is a small gym, a small spa, Table-Tennis tables (which my sons loved), Tennis courts and a Volley ball pitch. Not to mention the generously sized pool that is lovely to swim in, but can get murky and dirty when busy. The activities supplied by the hotel's Animation Team are very good and are great fun to take part in, we took part in Water Polo, Beach VolleyBall, Darts, Bowles, Aquajim and spent numerous nights watching the night-time shows on offer wich were some of the best I've experienced in a hotel (especially Greek Night)
We stayed in a family room wich contained a double bed, bathroom, TV and two single beds. The rooms were comfortable but we had to change room because our room was situated below the kitchens, which made a racket most of the nights, and we found the family room quite cramped and hard to get privacy from each other, and we may ask for two separate rooms next time.

Staff, Food & Hygene -
The staff at the hotel were functional but not the friendliest I've experienced, which may be due to their long hours of work, but they sometimes seemed tired or grumpy at mealtimes. However the animation team are very good and always freindly which really helped to liven up the Holliday. The hotel has 3 restaurants, a buffet for dinner and breakfast, a beach buffet for lunch and an alternitive Asian restaurant which you can book. Breakfasts and Dinners in the buffet were OK, but lacked enough variety or choice and I sometimes found myself wondering what to eat, and it is best to come for early seating to get the best food and tables that overlook the sea. The Lunch at the hotel was brilliant, always having something to appease all of us such as grilled chicken, stews, burgers, pizas ect. The Asian restaurant or 'Mura' provides good Asian cuisine to break the fairly repetitive mealtimes that dinner has to offer, and is definatley worth booking for.

The Verdict -

Setting & Location - 10/10
Facilities - 8/10
Activities - 9/10
Rooms - 7/10
Hygene - 7/10
Food - 7/10
Staff - 6/10

Overal Holliday - 8.5/10

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you were overawed by your holiday with us and that this experience has left you refreshed and relaxed. Moreover, it is a delight to hear that you found our strongest point to be our beautiful location and setting, surrounded by mountains and sea, and that you were very pleased with the selection of our many facilities that offer something for everyone’s enjoyment. Additionally, we are glad to read that our rooms were to your comfort and that you would commend our evening entertainment as the best you have ever seen. We are saddened to hear your remarks concerning our staff as their friendliness and helpfulness is usually praised for being our greatest asset. Nonetheless we would like to sincerely apologize for this, please be assured that we will follow-up on your remark as it is certainly out of the norm. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast and dinner buffet, finding there to be a lack of variety, of which we will inform our chefs immediately. We are nevertheless surprised to hear this as we ensure for a wide selection of dishes through a different themed night each evening, however we thank you for your valuable feedback. Overall, despite these minor issues, we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday during which you found plenty of time to do what you wished.

We hope to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just got back from a week. First up, the Louis Grand is a great hotel - and would have given it 5 rating on food, pool, service etc. Other glowing comments on Tripadviser are quite justified. However, you need to be aware that you run the risk of ending up in a room which may be well below standard of what 4 fully paying guests deserve. It's a combination of factors affecting only a few rooms so I'll list them out. Its going to sound like a real rant, so in advance let me say that I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is either a/ guaranteed to avoid rooms with the problems I experienced or b/ is confident that none of the issues are going to be a big deal to them. I suppose all hotels have a ''bad room'' and ours was it - room 231.

1. Noise - the hotel is an upside-down arrangement with reception on floor 3, dining on 2, and some rooms below the dining level (weirdly, still classed as floor 2) Our room was directly under the kitchen area and from early hours (4am onwards) there was a continual sound of trollies moving/ bangs from stuff dropped, footsteps from heavy work shoes etc. Its noise plus a rumbling so earplugs only went some way on this. We never have an issue with noise at night but some of the bangs would actually made us jump, and woke the kids up. All the noise is hotel-made and no doubt affects only a handful of rooms. We heard no other guests or traffic etc, and the resort itself lovely and quiet.

2. Size - The family room we had was small. The sliding door feature is an add-on partition to a standard room size (I would say done mainly for the brochure than offering anything practical), cutting off the bottom third of the room between main bed and patio doors. The two small sofas in this area become beds, and moving around between beds, tables etc is cramped. I'm comparing the space here to several other holidays we have had in family rooms, and the space issues we had in our room was a big difference. I will say the quality and furnishings were nice, bed was comfortable etc.

3. Outside area - we were level with a carpark and this was our main view. OK - we didnt pay for a sea view so fair enough - but we were also next to a service access area. Workmen would often be walking just the other side of a low railing from morning, and laundry deliveries created a lot of noise - all at eye level with our patio area. So ironically we had probably the largest outside area in the hotel, but it was also quite untidy and scruffy, plus not enough chairs. This was the first holiday we have had where we all avoided using the outside area even for a quick coffee first thing in the morning. This means that coping with the small room size was even more of an issue.

OK, so there it is. Like I said, other rooms no doubt avoid all the above completely, and in which case my review would have been another ''great/wonderful/fantastic/etc'' type - and deservedly so, as there is much to like. I would say our room - 231 - must be the worst in the hotel, and add to that our maximum occupancy - most likely anything that is not this combination will be an improvement for others. Overall, we had a good holiday but I hope that this info helps others be aware / avoid the issues.

Room Tip: avoid 231 at all costs. 228, 229, 230 may also be worth avoiding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand.

First of all, we are delighted to hear that you are in agreement with all other lovely reviews about our excellent cuisine, the friendly service of our staff and our marvellous pool area. We would like to thank you for bringing your remarks about the noise and position of your room to our attention which we all duly note; we are already devising a plan for the winter which will eliminate this sporadic issue. We are sorry to hear that your displeasure over our accommodation had such an effect on your overall holiday; we hope that you will give us a second chance with another visit in another room which would enable you to have a more positive holiday experience with us. All in all, in spite of the issues you had with your room, we are glad to read that you had a great holiday and that you were pleased with all other aspects of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What's not to like - just returned today from 2 weeks at the Louis Grand. Everything was perfect - location, food, room, pool, beach, staff, reps, entertainment etc. etc. Please don't be concerned by any negative reviews - everyone we met had nothing but praise for the hotel. Dan and Dee are great and always around if you need them but never intrusive. We booked a sea view family room with sliding door and were on the 2nd floor - these rooms are convenient for everywhere in the hotel and also have an overhang from the restaurant above so don't get hot during the afternoon. Just to reiterate previous reviews the sand is VERY hot! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longie694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about a holiday at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a perfect holiday at our beautiful location. Moreover, we are delighted to read that everything from our cuisine, rooms, beach and pool area to our enthusiastic entertainment team was to your utmost liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lti Louis Grand in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful two week relaxing holiday in the Louis Grand Hotel.
We travelled with Thomsons, and even having experienced a four hour delay (which helpfully we were told about before leaving for the airport) all went very smoothly. The check-in staff were very
friendly, and got us all into our rooms extremely quickly which we were very grateful for.
The rooms were spotless, with complimentary wine on arrival and water every day was a lovely touch. All the staff, from the cleaners up work extremely hard and always seem genuinely pleased to help. We booked two rooms, one for us and one for our children, the hotel again ensured they were next to each other.
The food was fabulous, so much choice - it's more of a problem trying not to eat too much of it!
The pizzas at lunch time by the beach were amazing, and always lots of fresh salad available.
The gardens and beach are well maintained, with loads of sun beds and umbrellas - you will need to rise early to get the front row of beds on the beach! We took the complimentary bus into Corfu a couple of times, which was well worth the visits. The bus runs exactly on time and was air conditioned (much appreciated on the return journey).
Sands hot, so don't forget your flip flops to get you down to the beautiful sea.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to those wishing to visit Corfu - we will certainly go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford the sea view, go for it - even if you have a small flat roof in front of your balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing several lines about your stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you had the relaxing holiday you were seeking and that you were pleased with our efficient and warm arrival experience, during which our friendly staff took care of your every need. Moreover, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our small complimentary arrangements in your spotless room and that you indulged in the splendid selection of our cuisine. We are additionally thrilled to hear that you found our gardens and beach area well-maintained with plentiful sunbeds and umbrellas to lounge at.

We would like to thank you for recommending us to other travellers and are already looking forward to seeing you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you have booked to stay here, don't worry about a thing, just arrive, unpack and relax...
There have been a few negative comments on here about this hotel, but really, they are nothing to be concerned about..
You do get a smell every now and then, by the pool area and in some parts of the hotel, but it goes as soon as it comes. I think it is just the drainage construction in Greece.
The hotel offers WiFi, but only if you purchase it. It would have been nice to have it free in the reception area, like other all inclusive hotels I have visited, but hey, it's not the end of the world! (It's good to get away from all of that sometimes, you are on holiday after all!!)
The food is fantastic! couldn't understand some of the reviews (lack of variety,etc..) whilst there, there was always something different (and very nice!) on offer. The pizzas around the pool area are to die for...!
Snacks available all day, never ending...
The drinks are local but fine to drink...(beer is a bit gassy, but goes down well on a hot summers day!)

BIG BIG Thank you to *** DAN *** the TU/Thomson/First Choice Rep!

What an absolute star this man is. He went out of his way to help my wife with a trip to the Chemist for some sensitive toothpaste! (It worked wonders! Thanks Dan!)

If Dan's boss is reading this, you have a star in the making, keep hold of this lad, he knows how to treat holiday makers! Not just my family and I, but loads of positive comments off other holiday makers too!

All in all, this place is great to relax (not much in the local area, very secluded) and is a must for the beach holiday fan, gorgeous location.

Most of the staff are very friendly, a couple of grumps, but hey, wouldn't you be in the hot weather, serving on your guests??

Great family hotel! Lovely food, great beach!

Thank you to all the staff and other families who made this holiday one to remember!

especially Craig, Helen and Chloe! got your names right eventually!

LOL!

Room Tip: Shaded rooms, not a brilliant view, but nice (723)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_tee1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a touching review about your stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is a great delight to read all of your kind words for the lovely experience you had at our beautiful destination. We are glad to hear that you indulged in the wide selection of our dishes of which you especially enjoyed our fresh pizza around the pool and that you were pleased with the quality and taste of our beverages. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you would recommend us highly as a great location in a natural and secluded setting, perfect for relaxation with a fabulous beach area.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
8.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,308 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,367 reviews
15.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,101 reviews
20.1 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Property: lti Louis Grand Hotel
Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing