We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WILL NOT GO HUNGRY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visited the Loius Grand in June and although the weather was a little unkind, it did not spoil our experience.
The hotel staff are extremely helpful and if you can speak a little Greek, enjoy some banter with you.
Rooms are fine, spacious and spotlessly clean.
The food, now if you go hungry, then its your own damn fault.
The entertainment is 1st class!!! The illusionist wow!

Room Tip: If you get a room on the 2nd floor ...you may be below the dining room so don't expect a lie-i
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear guest,

A big thank you for some delightful lines following a stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to read that you practiced your Greek with our excellent staff, that you enjoyed the space of our spotless rooms and indulged in our marvellous cuisine.

We are delighted to have had the opportunity of creating such an all-round flawless holiday experience and hope that you will visit us at the Lti Louis Grand soon again.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

I am not sure this is the hotels fault or Thomson tours but what was made out on the web was not what I expected...

Plus side
Food was very good , there was a great variety however in the main restraint at peak times the drinks were not very cold. The rooms were modern and very clean. Staff were very friendly and happy to accommodate requests.
Beach area is good as well

Development areas
Pool area.
Relatively small for the size of the hotel so finding seating was a challenge unless you were up very early.

Unfortunately the contestant smell of sewage made the view and ambience a little less pleasant.

If by family friendly you mean toddler friendly that I imagine is true however if you need to move a smaller child or baby the hotel is not at all family friendly steps everywhere with no access via ramp.
We were on the 7th floor and 1 of the 2 lifts only went to the 6th and again for the volume of guests 2 never seemed to be enough so this made the experience painful.

The cot ... Was a travel cot but with no mattress so we had to make alternative plan with sheets and blankets. Also the water situation was painful having a baby we had to buy bottled water as only one bottle was supplied daily.

Overall the hotel is pleasant enough but would rate it as a 3 or maybe 4 star hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for outlining your stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the modern décor of our spotless rooms and that our staff delivered their friendly and caring service throughout your stay with the aim of accommodating your every wish. Moreover, we are glad to read that you spent some relaxing moments at our beautiful beach and enjoyed the selection and quality of our dishes; please rest assured that we duly note your remark about the temperature of our drinks during peak times. Furthermore, concerning you observation about our pool being small, we didn't think this would be an issue due to our lovely beach and swim-up area, however we will keep an eye out for similar comments in the future. We thank you for bringing your incident with the cot to our attention and we would like to sincerely apologize for this occurrence; we only wish you had informed us during your stay as we could have found a solution. Nonetheless, despite these negatives, we are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay; perhaps a Louis Hotel with flatter grounds would have been more suited to your needs, like for example the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

We hope to see you again at the Lti Louis Grand or at one of our other Louis Hotels.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from this hotel, 11nights from 1st July & it was a really lovely and chilled out holiday. If your wanting and planning to do absolutely nothing then this is the hotel for you. It is on the west side of the island and very isolated - to get their the coach/bus goes up and down steep hills which are a bit shocking but nothing to be alarmed about.

To begin with the room was nice and newly refurbished, we had a room on the 3rd floor and a view of the car park - but we didn't mind at all. It would have been worth booking a sea view though because the views were amazing from all angles. The shower is amazing and plenty of hot water; not that you will need it. The towels were changed quite regularly, and every time you wanted new ones just leave the old ones in the bath and the maid will change them for you. Where as if you leave them around she won't change them. We had a problem with our fridge, it was on but not cold and we couldn't find the switch but not too much hassle. I was quite shocked that the safety box was not included and you had to pay for it, we chose not to as the price was just not appropriate. If you've got a lock on your case just lock them in there. Beds were bog standard but comfy and slept well.

Food and drinks - plenty to choose from even for fussy eaters like myself. If you like chicken and pasta your be fine, they seem to make that the most. Roast dinners are also popular, you could have one everyday if you wanted. They do have themes but to us it seemed like their idea of themes was to change which meat they provided on the day. And their desert wasn't much to look at either, but they did have lots of ice cream with sauces and sprinkles so couldn't go wrong!

Many activities available throughout the day, you've got the gym as well, bit of a small pool considering the amount of guests with floaties etc but was ok. Get out extra early if you do want the pool sun beds though. Their gone by 7.30 at least maybe earlier. One thing I can say was I read a lot of reviews on here before I went and they are pretty much all down to a tee. Obviously everyone has different opinions and experiences on their holiday. But a lot of things mentioned on here are infact correct. I don't know if that's any help but your see for yourself. And it's definitely true about the entertainment, it's utterly shocking! Very poor, maybe the poorest that I've seen.

Overall a positive review it was such a lovely holiday and it was nice to just be away from everything like the busy cities etc. I wouldn't go back to the hotel not for any bad reasons just my preference, but definitely back to Corfu in a different area.

Room Tip: Get a view it would deffo be worth it. Floor 6 or 7 maybe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsmith93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to holiday at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you would describe our hotel as an absolutely perfect place to relax and are happy that you also found the time to take part in our many activities throughout your stay. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our newly refurbished rooms and that you thought our food and beverage offer to be of great selection, even for the fussiest eaters. However, we are surprised to hear that you didn’t find our themed nights to present you with much variation and thought the selection of our desserts to be limited, as we usually receive much praise from satisfied customers. Nonetheless, your feedback is very important to us for future improvements and have already arranged for a Company-wide training program in winter to retrain our pastry chefs. Furthermore, in regards to your comment about the charge for the safe, we hope you understand that we took the decision of not including this fee into the room rate so as not to charge some guests for a service they do not wish to use. Overall, in spite of these minor issues, we are happy to hear that you had the secluded holiday you were seeking and would like to encourage you to also try one of our other Louis Hotels on Corfu such as the Louis Kerkyra Golf, the Louis Corcyra Beach and the PrimaSol Louis Ionian Sun.

We hope to see you again at one of our Louis Hotels in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was an excellent choice for a relaxing week's break in the sun. Exceptionally frendly staff, great choice of food, clean rooms, beautiful beach and not far from Corfu town and airport. As others have said, not much else in the area at night, but plenty of activities and water sports during the day. If you're looking for sophisticated evening shows, then you will be disappointed; but on a beach holiday who cares?

Only annoyance was the selfishness of others - of all nationalities - who pre-book sunbeds early in the morning, then disappear for most of the day. Not really the hotel's fault but they could do something about towels etc. left out on pool-side beds overnight (ie remove them).

Overall, very happy week, and would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for some lovely comments about a holiday at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you feel you made the right choice by visiting our hotel in this beautiful setting not far from Corfu town and the airport. It is a delight to hear your praise for our exceptionally friendly staff and our beautiful beach area where you thoroughly enjoyed your time in the sun. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you indulged in our extensive food offer and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms. We thank you for raising your concern about the reservation of sunbeds and hope you understand that we are doing our utmost to inform our guests that it is forbidden to do so. Furthermore, we have recently purchased 100 new sunbeds, as well as 30 umbrellas to resolve this issue, and should the need arise for us to purchase more rest assured that we will do so. Nevertheless, despite this small negative, we are overjoyed to hear that you would return to our hotel and that you spent a very happy week with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand sometime in the future.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have just spent a week at this Hotel, it was my 60th birthday present and I could'nt have asked for better, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was superb. We had a seventh floor room with side sea view, the room was cleaned daily and fresh towels if needed, the room maids were lovely and could'nt have been more helpful. There was plenty of room round the pool and grass areas (even though people were reserving beds and not turning up on them until the afternoon, this must be stopped). A nice beach with plenty of beds, although the beach was starting to be swept away after the sea became rough and was undercutting the sand, not too rough that we could'nt get in and swim though. We would highly recommed this hotel if your just want a chill out holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front with sea view will hot in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review following a stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is a thrill to read that your birthday present turned out to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in, turning your special day into a most memorable week. We are delighted to hear that you found our lovely staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, and that you were amazed by our outstanding selection of dishes. Moreover, we are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of our grounds, finding a pleasant spot around the pool and grass area to relax each day, and are also happy to read your compliments towards to cleanliness of our rooms. Regarding you remark concerning the reservation of sunbeds, we apologize for this, and would herewith like to inform you that we have recently purchased 100 new sunbeds and 30 umbrellas to resolve this issue. All in all, despite this minor issue, we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful week and that you would highly recommend our destination to other travellers.

We hope to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to The Louis Grand at Glyfada Corfu. It really is the perfect place to relax. To summarise 1) Cleanliness excellent rooms are cleaned every day, towels changed on request, bed linen changed every 2 days.
2) Food. A really great selection of excellent quality well presented food at each mealtime. Everybody was catered for. At breakfast there was everything from a full English to just a piece of fresh fruit, and everything in between. A good selection of Continental fare was available Coffee tea and juices. Lunch was served outside and once again provided BBQ food, salads, full cooked meals if you could handle it! deserts ice cream and fruit. Dinner was quite an experience with a vast array of meals on offer all well cooked and presented. There were themed nights. I particularly liked the fish night. I tried the mussels cooked in ouzo they were an absolute delight. I couldn't think of one mealtime where there was anything to complain about. Drinks are served to your table. 3)The pool area and gardens are well maintained and very clean. My wife missed 2 nights of food due to too much sun and the genuine concern shown by Athine F&B supervisor and the restaurant maître when they noticed she was missing was very thoughtful. The beach is constantly cleaned during the day therefore it is very clean. It's just a shame that thoughtless smokers throw their dogends wherever they think fit. Entertainment seemed fair although I didn't watch too much of it. Animation team didn't pester you if you didn't want to join in the games etc.
I've only two things that I found annoying 1) Why when there are ample free sunbeds around the pool and on the beach do some idiots put towels out before 0600. when hotel rules clearly ban this 2) People were smoking before during and after their meals in the undercover part of the outdoor restaurant these are probably the people who complain about food being tasteless. I'm not 100% sure if you are permitted to smoke there or not.
There is of course the courtesy coach into Corfu town every day which is very handy. Wi-Fi is available at a cost good signal throughout the hotel. But I did think 3.50euros per day for a safe is a bit expensive over 14 days. Will I return ? Of course I will. Thanks very much everyone at Louis Grand hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyboy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear repeat guest,

Let us thank you for your feedback about a stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that your second stay with us was another relaxing one, finding our hotel as the perfect place to unwind. It is a thrill to hear that all members of our staff impressed you with their caring and friendly service once more and that you found everything else from our spectacular choice and quality of cuisine, our well maintained pool, beach and garden area, to the spotlessness of our rooms to your utmost liking. In regards to the charge for the safe, we would herewith like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding this fee from the room rate so as to not charge some guests for a service they do not wish to use. Overall, we thank you very much for your recommendations; please rest assured that we will take them into consideration for future improvements. Nonetheless, we are delighted to hear that you will return to our lovely property in the nearest future and that you had an overall marvellous stay.

We look forward to the privilege of seeing you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely hotel, hotel is modern and very clean. the receptionists are very helpful and do there best to help. we had a room at the back of the hotel which for us was fine as we never spent much time in the room,the cleaners cleaned your room every day and replaced the towels. as a fussy eater I wasn't a fan on the food,but there is plenty of choice and a wide variety, and regardless there's always something to eat. The all inclusive drinks variety is amazing,plenty to choose from. We knew that this hotel was isolated before we went so this wasn't a problem for us, but it amazed me how many people complained about this, the animation team deserve all the credit, you either love or hate the entertainment but you can't fault how much effort goes into things, as we were there the hotel held there first beach party,and I think it was a added touch to the hotel as the beach is gorgeous and so picture perfect, again the entertainment team put 100% effort into getting everyone involved and Greek dancing on the beach, the bar staff are also really friendly and don't hesitate to talk to you.plenty of excursions to go on ,wide variety for everyone,this hotel has such a wide range of guests ranging from children through to people who have retired. my only fault would be the lifts, the amount of people who got stuck in the lifts in such a short space of time was unreal.but staff was on the case and rushed to the rescue. I would defiantly return to this hotel, but as a teenager I'd go to a lively resort first then return to this hotel for a chilled week. I love it :)

Room Tip: Back rooms don't have much sun on the balcony,not a problem for us as we hardly spent time in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle024_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing several lines following your stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is our utmost pleasure to hear that we managed to create such a memorable holiday during which you had time to truly unwind. First and foremost, we thank you for appreciating the splendid effort of our staff for delivering such caring service throughout your stay and are especially delighted by your praise for the entertainment of our animation team, from which you particularly enjoyed the beach party. Moreover, it is a thrill to read that you were pleased with our splendid All Inclusive offer, the modern décor of our hotel and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We are overjoyed that you would return to the Lti Louis Grand for your future holidays.

Sincere regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
14.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,485 reviews
4 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
5.3 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range: $180 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing