We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we wanted in a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
thatcham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we wanted in a holiday”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just spent 10 days at the Louis Grand with my sister 14-24 June. A quiet location which was what we wanted and we did a couple of excursions to break the holiday (recommend the Albania excursion). Hotel was just perfect. Very clean and the staff were amazing. A good selection of quality food and nicely presented. The pool was lovely and the 'Animation Team' were brilliant, offering anything from water aerobics to archery. Our only disappointment was the 'sea view' we paid extra for. We were on the 4th floor and most of the sea was obscured by the front on the building. Having said that, we overlooked a pretty courtyard which was good for 'people watching'. Hoping to go to Rhodes next year so will definitely choose lti again.

Room Tip: If you want sea view to include pool, beach etc avoid 4th floor. Swim-up rooms look good if you fanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary_rThatcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for your stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our quiet and gorgeous location which was excellent both for a relaxing holiday and for many excursions. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the high standard of service from our staff, the extensive selection of our cuisine and the activities of our delightful entertainment team. We are sorry to hear about your displeasure over the location of your room, for which we would like to apologize, nevertheless we wish you had informed us during your stay as we would have tried our best to find a pleasing solution. Despite this minor negative, we are overjoyed to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you would speak so highly of our hotel.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Lti Louis Grand in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    472
    124
    29
    16
See reviews for
532
790
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beccles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our holiday got off to a bad start. As previous reviews state it is a good idea to pay the extra for a sea view which we did. On arrival we were shown to a small side room overlooking what looked like a compost heap. The room was not even prepared with the receptionist having to quickly remove dirty wine glasses and coffee cups. No sea view. We picked up our bags and went straight back to reception. All that was on offer was to move to a better room 4 days later. We refused and were told to wait in reception for the reservations manager who was not on duty till later. We were not even offered a drink while we waited. We eventually rang the Thompson 24/7 line and within half an hour we were miraculously taken to a double room with sea view so why did we have to go through this. I find it hard to believe this was a mistake, they were just trying it on.
The pity is this was an excellent hotel in most other respects. The food was good, the cleanliness of the room and all areas of the hotel was excellent and the staff were friendly and help full. The pool is too small for the size of the hotel and impossible to swim in at busy times due to the large number of young children and inflatable air beds. It is also true that all the sun beds around the pool and surrounding grass are covered with towels by 9.00 am although there were a few still available on the beach. Don't forget your flip flops though as the sand is too hot to walk on.
It is also trough that the hotel is very isolated but we knew this and hired a car for the week enabling us to tour the island which we think is the most beautiful of the Greek islands.
We cannot comment on the entertainment as we were totally unaware of any.
In conclusion we think to give this hotel a 4 star rating is very generous. Yes the food was good and excellent cleanliness but facilities were very limited and the pool area was always overcrowded. We would only rate this as a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room you are offered if it is not what you paid for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to holiday at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are sorry to hear that we did not manage to impress you at the beginning of your holiday, as the arrival in usually the stage during which we exceed the expectations of our guests, however for this we would like to sincerely apologize. We hope you forgive us this mistake, and are relieved to hear that the situation was quickly resolved, and you enjoyed the stunning view and cleanliness of the room you were moved to. Moreover, we are delighted that you appreciated the natural setting of our hotel with its beautiful beach, our friendly and helpful staff and that you indulged in our splendid cuisine. We thank you for your feedback in regards to our facilities and are nonetheless pleased to hear that you had a relaxing holiday at our hotel. With three restaurants and two bars, as well a gym and spa, we feel that our hotel does deserve a 4-star rating, especially considering its stunning location and beach.

We hope to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand some time in the future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmilns Ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in so far having stayed in other Louis hotels. Some people might think it remote but we were there for a quiet holiday so it was perfect. We had a beautiful room on the second floor with a sea view. It was very clean and the huge bed was very comfortable. The staff kept it really well. There was a bottle of wine on arrival and water was replenished daily(a lovely touch). The meals were very good and there was always plenty to choose from. The staff in the dining room were very attentive. The beautiful Lounge was great for meeting friends in the evening. The terrace was also lovely. Being beach people we were delighted to find that it was easy to find a bed at any time and they were free to all inclusive guests. The first week was perfect for swimming but the waves were too high for much of the second (nothing the hotel could do about that). The staff were all very helpful and cheery. We did go to Corfu Town on the courtesy bus but with such comfort at the hotel who wants to spend time away. We had a fabulous holiday and will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nette63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the lovely review of a stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is a great thrill to hear that our hotel is one of the best you have ever stayed at and that you had an all-round flawless holiday at our premises. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, the comfort of your bed and the complimentary wine that was waiting for you upon arrival. Moreover, it is a delight that you found our staff cheerful and friendly, you were pleased with our beautiful beach and our plentiful sunbeds, and that you were satisfied with the quality and choice of our delicacies.

We hope to see you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Sincere regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have just returned from two very relaxing weeks at the Louis Grand (14th to 28th June). We chose the hotel after doing some internet research and partly based on reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with a long sandy beach surrounded by green hills and is accessed down a long winding road. It is remote, with only a couple of shops and bars nearby, so if you are looking for anything more than that then its not for you, but for us it was perfect.
We had a fantastic seaview room on the 7th floor, the room was spotless and the bed really comfy. We had a bottle of wine in our room on arrival and a bottle of water left in our room every day.
We found the choice and quality of food was amazing throughout the whole of our stay and we could always find something we liked.
The staff are all very welcoming and helpful, they are always smiling and cannot do enough for you to make sure you have everything you need.
The hotel lay on a free bus to Corfu town giving you about 3 hours to shop or do some sightseeing. We went on this once to buy presents for the family but I would recommend it even for the atmosphere of Corfu town, it is an amazing place with it's little side streets and the Old Fort.
To sum it up, this is an excellent hotel and if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday then I would highly recommend it. Thank you Louis Grand, and all of your staff, for our perfect holiday. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lnd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for the delightful comments following a stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you chose to visit us due to the lovely reviews describing our hotel on this website and that we only excelled in every expectation you had prior to your arrival. We are thrilled to hear that our beautiful natural setting turned out to be everything you were hoping for and that you enjoyed our marvellous views from your comfortable and spotless room. Moreover, we are glad to read that you indulged in our spectacular cuisine and were thrilled by the caring and eager-to-please service ethic of our staff. All in all, we could not be happier to hear that we managed to create such a serene atmosphere in which you could unwind and enjoy your break.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to the Lti Louis Grand.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have just returned after staying here for a week, we did a cruise first and stayed here for the 2nd week, the reason we chose this hotel is because it said in isolated position which is ideal to chill out after a busy week on a cruise and that is exactly what we did. To get there you drive down a very steep hill and all that is at the bottom is this hotel on the beach. The rooms are large and have plenty of drawers and hanging space, the shower is over the bath. We had a sea view room but I know lots of rooms overlook the car park/ mountains behind. Only 2 lifts in the hotel and the reception is on 3rd floor and restaurant 2nd floor, The food was plentiful and you can eat inside or outside on the terrace overlooking the sea. Blue Cheese on the cheese board every night:) lots of choice of pasta normally a joint of meat being carved and plenty of vegetables, the waitresses come to your table to ask what wine you would like and they bring you a small carafe. The bar is opposite the restaurant and this opens at 4pm till midnight the terrace runs outside the bar so again you can sit in the lovely lounge area or outside. You can also go down to the pool bar in the evening and this is the area the "entertainment" takes place, I would just like to say the entertainment is atrocious but this did not affect us as it wasn't a factor in choosing the hotel, but if you do like evening entertainment DO NOT stay here. The beach is lovely and the sunbeds have a parasol and a table, you can get beds on the beach any time of the day but if you want round the pool you need to get towels out by 7am! alternatively we laid on beach all day then beds round pool became free around 4pm and we moved there, lots of beds on grassed area around pool with trees for shade.
Only complaints we heard were people saying it was more isolated than they thought....but surely isolated means just that!
I would not pay extra for swim up room as these are in the shade all morning and then have full sun all afternoon/evening but again personal preference.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on a stay with us at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a relaxing holiday at our secluded hotel in its beautiful setting after your days at sea, which is exactly what you needed and were looking for. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed our spectacular views from our many seating areas, especially while dining on our splendid dishes, which you found excellent in both choice and quality. Furthermore, we thank you for brining you opinion regarding our evening entertainment to our attention and are nevertheless glad to hear that this did not have any negative effect on your holiday, which was reserved for complete relaxation.

We hope to see you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived at around 9pm on Friday evening, when we got to the hotel they said go straight to the restaurant for dinner and we would check in after, which was a very welcoming and friendly gesture. After we checked in the porter took our luggage to our room for us. We had a family room and in the room there was a bottle of wine and a water- which is replaced daily. The room was more than we needed, our only gripe would be that it faced a car park and was next to a staff entrance, but this didn't matter really as we spent most our time of the room.
The food was excellent, such a wide range and high quality, the Oriental Restaurant however was a bit disappointing, in terms of food quality, having had to book in advance. Breakfast was very nice, offering both continental and cooked food and fruit. Sitting outside on the balcony was our preferred spot for breakfast and dinner. Lunch was served outside near the beach, which meant sometimes it was busy.
We chose the hotel for its setting- which didn't disappoint, great location with its own private beach. The hotel's location is perfect for those who want a quiet relaxing holiday, as you would need either a taxi or the free shuttle bus(to Corfu town) to get around. There is a nice traditional village called Pelekas but its 4km away up a very steep road- we got a taxi. We would recommend also seeing Kaisers Seat in Pelekas which has great views of the island.
The activities provided in the hotel were okay but not outstanding, archery, darts, water polo, volleyball everyday. The entertainment in the evening seemed to be geared more towards children and only lasted an hour and ended at 10 30 each night.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was outstandingly clean. The range of drinks was very wide, and also the snacks between meals in the afternoon in the outside restaurant, and in the evening in the inside bar kept us going. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cricketfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the ease of your check-in following your late arrival to our hotel and found your room to be of utmost cleanliness and comfort for the start of a relaxing holiday. We are delighted to read that our beautiful location turned out to be everything you wished for with a private beach and secluded in a natural setting. Moreover, we are overjoyed that you indulged in our various delicacies which you found to be of great taste. We thank you for bringing your feedback in terms of your experience at our Oriental Restaurant to our attention. We would like to assure you that we take note of your comment for future improvements; however we are surprised to hear this as we usually receive much praise for the quality of all our dishes. Nonetheless, despite some minor issues we are delighted to read that this did prevent you from recommending us so highly and from spending such a wonderfully relaxing time with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks from the 7th June with 2 friends .right on an excellent beach.You could not fault all the staff.They were always smiling and always helpful.Food selection was excellent always hot.(too much!).Unfortunately we had an end room under the kitchen.If you are a light sleeper you will have an alarm call at 5 am.when the kitchen staff start work! The room was clean and large(family room).Evening entertainment could have been better to match the standard of the hotel.Dan the thomson rep was great.If you just want to stay around the hotel its the holiday for you.

Room Tip: Room 228 is not a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing a few lines following a stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the natural setting of our hotel with its excellent beach and beautiful views. Moreover, we are delighted that you took note of the friendly and helpful attitude of our staff that catered to your every need throughout your stay. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our spectacular cuisine, with a great selection of dishes always served at the right temperature. Regarding your remark about the location of your room, we would like to apologize for this inconvenience. However, we wish you had informed us about this displeasure during your stay as we could have tried to find an immediate solution. Nevertheless, we are delighted that you found your room very spacious and of absolute cleanliness. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for commenting on the impression you had concerning our evening entertainment, which we duly take note of for future improvements. All in all, despite some small negatives, we are overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with your stay and our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Lti Louis Grand.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
8.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,301 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,361 reviews
15.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,097 reviews
20.1 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Property: lti Louis Grand Hotel
Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing