We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all we that we had hoped for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have flown back from the hotel today.
Overall, I would say that this is a fair hotel, but not a 4+ star as rated by the First Choice website. I've stayed in better 3 star hotels.

We did not pay the extra for a sea-view. What the website does not tell you is that if you do not get a sea view room, you will have a view of the side of a cliff, no sunshine on your (very small) balcony and will have a very dark room at the back of the hotel. This is fine, if you intend to spend your entire holiday by the pool, but should be taken into consideration if you need to escape the sun (we have a baby who needed a sleep for a couple of hours between 1- 3pm).

There were a couple of cockroaches in our room, but we figured these were common in Greece, and had come through the door, which we had to leave open as the hotel manager decided not to switch on the air conditioning until June, despite us complaining and being reassured on day 1 that "it will be switched on within 48 hours".

I cannot really fault the service in the food hall, It is second to none. The staff in there work extremely hard, are very friendly and will accomodate any requests. However, if you do not like salt, this is not the hotel for you. There is far too much in every meal, though I got around this in the end by having pasta, with the tiniest bit of sauce for each meal! The wine is truely appalling, and I could not drink it. The desserts however, were delicious.

The swimming pool is extremely cold, and quite litterally takes your breath away, upon entering. But is a good size and there did not seem to be too much of a problem with getting a decent sun-lounger and was really relaxing. However, it must be born in mind, that we visited in early season, so this may not be the case in July or August. Our daughter enjoyed the children's pool immensly and it had a helpful sunshade.

The entertainment left a lot to be desired, we found it truely shocking, to be honest! and many people left just after the shows started. However, once or twice a week, they put on a mini disco, which was fun for the children.

The hotel slopes down onto a lovely beach, which is sandy, and the water is shallow enough for kids to play in. However, I did come across cocktail sticks and sharp bits of plastic in the sand, which parents should be aware of. I made sure my daughter had her shoes on at all times.

The reception staff are hit and miss... There are a couple of particularly unfriendly ones, and I did feel that they could do more to solve customer problems efficiently.

Finally. I cannot stress enough how little there is in Glyfada!!! If you want a holiday doing nothing but lying around a pool with a nice cocktail, this will probably be suitable, but if you like to do some shopping, this is not the place for you. There is a link-up courtesy bus service, which is next to useless. If you go at 9:45, you will need to be collected at the next link bus which is about 12:30 (I don't remember exact times, but was shocked at how little time you get to explore). For this reason, we hired a car for six days... It really did make our holiday and I would advise anyone to visit Corfu Town at about 7-30 - 8pm on a Friday or Saturday- the atmosphere is amazing!

We changed to a swim-up family room, (at a cost of 25 euros per night) but ants were coming in their thousands through the vent and under the french doors... However, to their credit the staff were on this as soon as we complained.

Overall, I would probably give this hotel 6/10. It was not all we anticipated, and I would not go there again. However, I can see, that some guests who are happy to sit by the pool and have a VERY quiet week, would enjoy this hotel.

Ps- For those with babies- there is a lovely park, near the tennis courts at the side of the hotel. Also, the highchairs had dirty straps, and none of the straps work. Our daughter could slip through very easily!

Room Tip: Tick the sea view room box or you will end up in a dark room with no sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the lti Louis Grand we thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.

It is great to see that you enjoyed our exceptional and lovely staff members and the amazing service they provide, however we are very disappointed to read your comments regarding the rest of your stay. We are sorry that our hotel and its services did not fully satisfy you and we shall be considering your suggestions for improvement, even though we disagree with your star rating of our hotel. We definitely feel that we offer enough facilities and services to deserve at least 4 stars.

Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,461 - 1,467 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

perfect holiday. friendly staff on reception with efficient check in. The room had an excellent sea view and was very light, airy and modern. The pale beech effect laminate floor was a pleasant change from the usual cold tiles found abroad.
the whole hotel and grounds are being constantly cleaned, even the paving stones are scrubbed daily. The pool is excellent, and so clean, no oily water here, maintenance men were seen to use testing machines every morning on the water. Lovely clean beach with plenty of sunbeds and parasols.
there are many beautiful seating areas with attention to detail of 5 star in nature, and a lovely balcony to enjoy after dinner drinks.
And the food, what can i say? beware, you will put on weight if you go to this hotel, 07.00 starts with breakfast, caters for all nationalities, then snacks start at the beach restaurant until 12.30 where you can choose from a full 3 course lunch, snacks such as burgers and fries or sandwiches lead to the evening meal, served in the main restaurant, which is high in standard and better than some top restaurants i have ate in.
Disadvantage is that this hotel is at the bottom of a steep mountain winding road which takes around 40 minutes to walk, the nearest village is around an hours walk away. For shopping there is a free daily bus to Corfu, but does not run at night. However, we were quite happy to hire a car one day to see the rest of the island, and the rest of the holiday was spent relaxing on the beach or by the pool which suited us fine.
This hotel is the best hotel abroad i have ever stayed in and cant wait to return

Room Tip: choose swim up room if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us first of all congratulate you and your partner on your marriage and we wish you all the best in life! And we thank you for choosing the iti Louis Grand as your honeymoon destination.

We could not be happier to see that your overall stay was very pleasant, especially that you enjoyed the room, the cleanliness, the facilities, the high standard of the food on offer, and of course our kind and attentive staff, who are a real tribute to the hotel and we are very proud of them!

Thank you so much for expressing the will to return in the near future and we look forward to see you again, same place!

Very kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at the LTI for the first week of May and were some of the first guests to stay at the LTI in 2012 opening.

Overall, a very good and pleasant hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor and paid extra for a Sea View room and it was fantastic. The weather was really hot but the hotel staff did put the air conditioning on for us early but it only works when the patio doors are closed.

Rooms are kept very clean and very modern. Nice flat screen tv. My only glinch at the rooms is that the tea and coffee isn't replenished daily and sometimes dirty cups were not taken from our room by the maids.

A guy brings fresh bottled water to your room every night so you are never short of water, however, one night he just walked straight in our room without knocking so thankfully we were just heading down to dinner and still not getting changed as that would of been abit embarrassing.

The food is lovely in the hotel, plenty to choose from. The only theme my partner and I didn't enjoy was the fish night (but we are both not keen on fish).

Beach was nice and so was the activities on the beach. I recommend the Mable Ride as it was very fun!

Overall, I haven't got a bad word to say about this hotel and would be happy to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SaraahNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for staying at the lti Louis Grand and for sharing your impressions with the online community.

It is a delight to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and that you much appreciated the sea view room, the food on offer, the beach, and that our efficient and caring staff were so helpful, they are working very hard to ensure you the perfect stay! Your comment regarding the coffee and tea facilities shall be passed on to our housekeepers and they will be reminded of the necessity for more frequent replenishing.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you again in the lti Louis Grand in the near future!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We booked through First choice and stayed for 1 week commencing Friday 4th May 2012. From the concierge service at 'check in' to the coach back to the airport, I cannot find much to fault about the hotel.

The rooms were exactly as pictured on the website and spotlessly clean, a very nice touch was the complimentary bottle of wine along with tea /coffee making facilities.. water was also delivered to our room and stocked up every day. Beds were made daily and fresh towels supplied.

You can hire beach towels from reception for a deposit which was refunded at the end of your stay and the safety deposit box was 21€ for the week

We paid extra for a sea view and were allocated room 211 were not disappointed,a beautiful sight was the birds that were nesting above our room (swift's we think) a lovely sight watching them back and forth feeding their young early morning and at dusk.Other guests we met had rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the car park were not disappointed either and said the rooms were very quiet whereas ours did have a little noise from the pool area, but the double glazing works well to block this out... The swim up rooms were below us and looked lovely but you don't get the luxury of a private balcony, although if we were going with a group of friends or family we would book these rooms.

A minor moan, the fridge was warm so don't expect 'ice cold' water and if you're a tea drinker take some teabags with you as theirs are not so nice although the coffee is fine.

If your looking for an activity holiday this may not be the resort /hotel for you, but if you're looking to soak up the sun on the beautiful beach or around the pool and are happy to join in with the animation teams activities throughout the day / evening you won't find better than this...

Michale,Dee Jay, Jay, Ilaria and Marien and another young girl who's name i can't remember (sorry) had only been together for 3 days before we arrived and delivered some great entertainment, no they're not 5* entertainers but what they put in, in terms of friendliness energy and enthusiasm has to be admired, nothing was too much trouble and we had some good laughs.

Now for the food and drink WOW what a selection.. from breakfast to late night snacks in the piano bar, you can eat and drink all day if you want and there is always a vast selection of choice at every sitting and the hot food is always hot, The waiters and waitresses are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. All inclusive is from 10 am to Midnight, we found the locally produced drinks acceptable and no different from any other AI resort we have visited

I did see comments before we went about wasps and yes we did see a few but we covered our drinks and took care not to spill anything where we were sitting and they didn't bother us, I expect it may be a different story in peak season...

There is a courtesy bus into Corfu Town which is about half an hour away if you want to do a bit of sight seeing although be warned it's easy to get lost down the little lanes and it's very warm, having said that the harbor and fort are well worth a visit.

Finally for those of you who are smokers don't go into the town looking for tobacco products in Supermarkets or Shops as they don't exist. The shop on resort will take your order and have it ready for collection or wait until you go back the airport the prices are slightly cheaper there but you run the risk of not having time to look around duty free if there are any hold ups at check in as it is a very small airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebRickwood44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the iti Louis Grand and for taking the time to write a detailed comment online.

We receive your positive comment with great pleasure, and it is a delight to see that you enjoyed the rooms, the cleanliness, the great selection of food, and of course our fabulous and energetic entertainment team, who are working very hard to put on a great show for all our guests! Rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We went in early May 2012, and thoughly enjoyed our holiday. The weather was very good and the Hotel was excellent. The staff were very polite and the food was good with a wide selection to suit all tastes. The beach and swimming pool were really good and there were plenty of sun loungers and sun shades to use. I have a couple of critisisms though,
1. firstly, it was very hot and the air conditioning is not switched on until June! So trying to sleep at night was difficult, we resorted to leaving the patio doors open all night and sleeping with no sheets on the bed.
2. The lifts were very very troublesome, it almost became comical to hear the lift alarms going off every 5 minutes all week!! Guests would get stuck in the lifts and on several occasions the lights would then go out in the lift! Sorry, but that is NOT acceptable. we were on the 7th floor and used the stairs most of the week as I (and im sure many others) don't like lifts much when they do work, let alone when they dont!
3. The tea and coffee wasnt replenished in the rooms by the house keeping staff, so we resorted to bringing it back from the restaurant after our meals.

However, these grips are actually small and do not accurately portray the fantastic holiday we had, in a very nice hotel with great staff and a lovely pool/ great food/ good drinks/ great rooms and a peaceful location. So dont be put off, because it is a great place to visit (apart from the lifts which NEED SORTING OUT!)

PS. If you are after a frantic go go go hotel then this is not for you, but if you are after a pleasent location with good food, warm beaches and a warm atmosphere, then this is perfect!

Room Tip: Coose a room with a sea view, if not then its just a car park view, also you need to be on the 6th o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoraceHymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the iti Louis Grand we thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your thoughts.

It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay with us , especially that you liked the location of the hotel, the rooms, the great selection of the food, the facilities, and our charming and polite staff members, who will go all out for you! Regarding the lifts we have noted your comments and will be looking into this matter with immediate effect. Additionally, your other suggestions have been noted for our improvement.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels in the future!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed her in June 2011, and it was a really enjoyable stay.
The hotel is spacious and the staff are extremely friendly.
The rooms had just been refurbished, as had the whole hotel, and they were bright and airy and kept very clean.
The food was plentiful and delicious, there was another restaurant that we didn't try, but other guests said it was very nice there.
The pool was lovely, and the beach was amazing. The sand was golden and there were no stones, and plenty of sun loungers.
When we checked out, and as our flight was a couple of hours later, we were given the option to use a 'shower room'. It was a room that had not been refurbished but it was still nice. We were able to have a shower and get changed there before we left, which we thought was a very nice thing of them to do. It was only cheap to use it too, but I can't remember how much it actually costed.
Overall, a really lovely hotel, with plenty going on to get involved in, but you don't get bugged by the animation team to join in, so you could relax if you wanted to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jules112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for visiting the iti Louis Grand and for sharing your impressions with us.

We are delighted to read your overall stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the rooms, the cleanliness, the extensive choice of food on offer, the facilities, and of course our professional and courteous staff member, who are always making an effort to keep all our guests happy!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon in Sept 2011,and i have to say i'm not easy to please, but it was a good choice. The Hotel is beautifull and clean. The staff on average were very helpful and friendly. The main pool was fantastic and the beach clean, fairly quiet and sandy, and the sea was so clean and clear you could see tiny fish swimming around your feet. The food was of very good quality, and plenty of it to go around.The room was simple and clean and air con great.
So what gripes did i have? The main approach to the Hotel is down a long hill, and it was littered with rubbish and the walls covered in Graffiti, it did not make a good first impression!
The food although good, was very repetative as we were there for ten days, and our night in the Asian restuarant was a complete waste of time, the food was poor and cold, i can get much better at my local takeaway. I strongly agree with other people, make it speciality Greek, it would go down a storm. The biggest nightmare was wasps, hundreds of them, all over the food and drink, inside and outside, and the answer from the staff?, get some burnt coffee in a cup, it drives them away? What a crock! The only thing being driven away were the guests! How about getting rid of the wasps nests hanging around the hotel, and some effective insect traps? that would probably help, take note LTi. The only other irritation was the beach bar, some of the male staff were far too busy chatting to actually serve you, and would then serve the next woman who walked up to the bar! The kids pool was good, but the smell of sewage around it was really bad. The entertainment was pretty poor, but i wasn't concerned, as i was there for the peace. There is a bar with a Piano, and on one night only, there was a singer who was so bad, people were just laughing and walking out, what a waste of a resource, that bar could be something special. Also note, the hotel shop and local shops outside the hotel are extreme in their pricing.
In conclusion, did i have a great time, YES, would i go back, OH YES, if its peace and relaxation you want, this is the place. I dont believe there is anywhere else you could you be swimming in the sea at seven in the evening, watching the sun go down, without a care in the world, and not a moron anywhere to ruin the moment.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front seems to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spike121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Lti Louis Grant for your holiday and for writing several lines about your stay.

We are delighted to hear that our staff were helpful and friendly, that our simple but comfortable and always clean room satisfied your needs; additionally we appreciate your note about the cleanliness of our property, and the high quality of food. We are very sorry to hear that the variety of food did not meet your expectations, and you were disappointed with the Asian restaurant. As the season progressed we felt a big improvement in the latter and are adamant that this season it will be even better. We also regret to hear about the behavior of some of our bar staff, which is unacceptable, we took a note of your comment and we will remind our staff that each guest is equally important.

Nevertheless we are very happy that despite small problems you still enjoyed your stay and will want to come back. We would be very glad to welcome you again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Warm regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
8.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
14.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range: $133 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing