We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This cafe can't be beaten it perfect”
Review of Neromylos Cafe

Neromylos Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Steni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family run Cafe opposite the Steni Village Museum. Just 5 Minutes from Polis Town. A relaxing authentic environment to have a Coffee, use the Wi-Fi, have a snack or dig into Traditional Homemade Cuisine and Desserts. Open every from 9:30 am to 10 pm, Wednesdays till 5pm.
1 review
“This cafe can't be beaten it perfect”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Made a return visit after a lapse of a few years and the place had changed from a tiny cafe that did a BBQ once a week to the fab place it is now serving food every day. I was told by the owner that food served should be good enough to feed to your own family and it is. Best baileys creme brûlée ever and I could live on the tzatziki.
Absolutely love it there

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goody1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    27
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish i could eat there again,again,again and again....”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place in the heart of a cute little village sorrounded with mountains.
Traditional food and sweets u cant resist even after a big portion of great meal.ALL HOME MADE!!!
People are family friendly and make u feel like home really!!
One of my totally favourite places in Cyprus!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“You have to visit!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

All that's been said before is true. Family make this restaurant what it is. Archie and his mother Dawn are wonderful hosts of whom you couldn't ask for more. The food is fresh, homemade and exceptional, good ingredients and well priced. We'll be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a villa not far from here and decided to stop one day for lunch. The staff are so lovely and make you feel extremely welcome. We (myself, my sister, her husband and three young children)visited 3 more times and we all had a lovely time. The food was amazing with a great variety of local and international cuisine! Everything is reasonably priced and great value for money! We all agree that we could not recommend this restaurant highly enough and will be definitely returning next year!

Helpful?
Thank Danny452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, Bristol
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“What fabulous food for such great value”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went there for our last night having driven past it all holiday as it was on our way to our Villa in Lysos. Well, what a shame it was our last night or we would be returning for sure. The hospitality was second to none, the food was absolutely superb. We asked the waiter to make our last night special with a mezze of lovely dishes and that he did - what was even more special was the bill for the 7 of us plus a 4 year old including more food than we could eat plus wine and brandy sours was 114 Euros - this made our trip to The Old Town Restaurant the night before in Polis for 385 Euros even more unpalatable. I highly recommend that you do not pass it by, you go in and enjoy the food and the fantastic Cypriot hospitality

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonRutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neromylos Cafe also viewed

 
Letymvou, Paphos District
 

Been to Neromylos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing