We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verdanza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
626
524
275
112
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
524
275
112
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger bareighty bistropuerto ricoold san juanwine barpool areawalking distancetwo blocksshort walk to the beachfast foodcoffee makerclose to the airportnice poolisla verde beachlobbysauleighty20
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Customer service was great, amenities were awesome and the view from the top of hotel was breath taking. Will stay here again. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with a smile and suggestions on things to do.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsAsia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have traveled the caribbean quite a bit and the Verdanza was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The entire staff was extremely courteous, friendly and accommodating. Our room was very comfortable and housekeeping did an excellent job of keeping it neat and clean for us. Although the beach was two blocks away and not across the street as advertised, it was well worth the walk we made every day. The pool area at the hotel was very nice providing adequate shade if you preferred that to being in the sun all the time. All in all, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay and would not hesitate recommending the Verdanza to our friends. Thanks to you all!!
Terry & Cristina Peckham
Denver, Colorado (tcpeckham@yahoo.com)

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor over-looking the pool area and was very quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTalkDenverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Start with the room. It was OK. Hot water took a while and some general updating could be in order. But the location, people and amenities make up for that in big ways. We had a checklist for our 11-year-old's first international trip, and the Verdanza hit all marks. 1) Easy Access: no passport necessary to get to Puerto Rico, US dollar, good roads. 2) Safety: The hotel is part of a good Isla Verde neighborhood away from the fringe. 3: Cost: For the location, presentation, and amenities, under $160 is a pretty good deal. Our daughter didn't want to leave the pool and splash park. The equipment and view of the city in the workout room is inspiring. The breakfast buffet trumps most (try the chef's special oatmeal). In all, the Verdanza gave us a great launch pad to drive an hour west or south to see the real Puerto Rico, and return to a comfortable place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face San Juan's waterfront. Ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TruthIsGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a great stay before a cruise. Reasonably priced, close to the beach, the Asian restaurant was very good and served large portions. Our room was on an upper floor and had a great view toward the water. The bedroom was clean and roomy. The bathroom smelled a bit, and there was no way to adjust the heat or air in the room, so you needed to go with the temperature of the room. However, all in all, it was a very nice experience, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4seasonsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great hotel for kids. We have a 13/14 yr old. boy/girl. They loved the pool and hot-tub. They even used the cold water in the splash playground to make the hot-tub feel even hotter. It's also a very short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Rico. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. Being close to the airport makes it convenient and it's a perfect starting point for all your travels on the island, because the highway runs right behind it. You can jump on immediately and head west toward Old San Juan and the caves and observatories on the west side, or get on a few blocks down the local road to go east to the rainforest and popular snorkeling/scuba/marine adventures in the east. The rooms were adequate, though my double bed was rather soft. Rooms had a refrigerator which was perfect with hungry teenage kids But we didn't come to PR to sit in a hotel room. We left mid morning each day and returned late at night. If you want a luxury hotel room to sit in all day, go somewhere else. And parking your rental car is $10 per day at the hotel. But the freedom it gives you to explore the island on your own timetable is worth every penny. And have a real Puerto Rican meal at the "Home Bar" in the lobby. The owner greeted us personally at our table and took our picture. The meal was superb.

Room Tip: We were in the main building on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. We couldn't see the ocean from our room because we were still below the palm trees. There are no balconies on the main building except for the 2nd floor. If seeing the ocean is important to you, get a room on 6, 7 or 8 poolside.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 900RichardG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews