We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold, Cheap Beer”
Review of Third Base Sports Cafe - CLOSED

Third Base Sports Cafe
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cold, Cheap Beer”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Chill and relax on the patio and watch the waves roll in.. Good food portions for the price and the beer is ice cold. Watched Monday Night Football and did not see any locals that took issue, but maybe because there was no baseball or futbol to watch? Staff is quick and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimmySafehands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    27
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pina colada”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I watched the Pats play while sipping on excellent drinks($4.50) beers are as low as $1.75..You can watch tv or look at the beautiful ocean and not hurt your wallent..inexpensive appts also.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank irene1040x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A lovely little beach bar in-between the Intercontinental and the Water Beach Club. Cans of Medella were $1.66 when we went and they also do a lovely cocktail served in a coconut for $8 (we just called them “coconuts” but I’m sure they have a far grander name) – be warned though they are very potent. The bar shows sports all day every day and as we are from England we went down on a Saturday morning to see if they would find English “Soccer” for us and to their credit the staff went through every channel before coming across our game which we greatly appreciated. They also do typical American bar food (burgers, wings etc) but also traditional Puerto Rican food (Mofogo, pork) which I tried and was excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigsloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“CEVICHE IS MEGA AWESOME!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Best Ceviche I've ever had.. EVER!!!! Order with a side of mofongo and you're good for the rest of the day (or evening) .... Service was good so no complaints there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, wa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very rude”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was the first place to stop in on our trip for a couple of drinks and hoping to catch football game. We arrived and we were the only one's in there and still couldn't get waited on. The bartender told us that Puerto Rican's don't like football and wouldn't even try to find a game for us. Bad taste for our first night there.......luckily every other place was wonderful compared to this place. Only reason it didn't get one circle is because the view is lovely.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malisam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Third Base Sports Cafe also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing