We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new restaurant in Isla Verde”
Review of The Garden - CLOSED

The Garden
Cuisines: Caribbean, Healthy
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
260 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent new restaurant in Isla Verde”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our server was absolutely fantastic. She was aware of every need we had, she spent pretty much time explaining every aspect of the concept, dishes, beverages and environment of the restaurant. She also pleased us with interesting information about the ingredients used and way of cooking of the chef. The owner was very friendly and professional. The food is spectacular and different in terms of concept and flavors. The selection of crafted foreign beers is huge and inviting. Wine list can be improved but I'm sure they will in the near future. The decoration, music and environment are inviting, good taste and modern with a flare of rustic/garden. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsmaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
260 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent new restaurant in Isla Verde”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our server was absolutely fantastic. She was aware of every need we had, she spent pretty much time explaining every aspect of the concept, dishes, beverages and environment of the restaurant. She also pleased us with interesting information about the ingredients used and way of cooking of the chef. The owner was very friendly and professional. The food is spectacular and different in terms of concept and flavors. The selection of crafted foreign beers is huge and inviting. Wine list can be improved but I'm sure they will in the near future. The decoration, music and environment are inviting, good taste and modern with a flare of rustic/garden. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IsmaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Liked the vibe music and more importantly the dishes! All organic always a plus! Kelvin was a great server! Wirth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vmg828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above average food. Nice ambiance”
Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Decent food in the Ocean Park area. Potential to be much better. Staff was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank ashahashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent combination between Puerto Rican and Mediterranean Cuisine.”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This place has one of the best beer and wine menus in San Juan at reasonable prices. Also, it is one the better meals our family had when we were visiting Puerto Rico. We have a tough family to please, and this place made everyone happy. They have excelent saladsand interesting appetizers. For example, we had a hummus plate, grouper ceviche, and conch salad. All of them were most excelent. The main courses were varied and what we had was all really good. The staff was very friendly, and spoke english. This was a place that was filled with locals and their families, not another tourist in sight.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing